Are you looking for a particular journal article? Full Text Finder lets you search based on the TITLE or NAME of the journal to find out:
Search results may link directly to the full-text journal or to a database where the full-text journal is available.
What is a database?
A database is similar to a website; however, unlike random websites that anyone can post on the internet, a database is a collection of information that has been published electronically by a credible source / publishing company. The content within the database has been reviewed by professionals (experts, educators, librarians, etc.) for accuracy. Just like a book, you can look up information in a database, use it for research reports and assignments, and cite the information. Many of the library’s databases are available from any computer that has internet access. Databases are free for you to use with your Alvin Sherman Library card!
Why use a database?
Here are just a few examples when databases can come in handy:
What databases are available at the Alvin Sherman Library?
The library offers numerous research databases and electronic journals on a variety of subjects. Click here to view a list of the databases available by subject, database name, or type of material.
How can I access these databases?
You must have an Alvin Sherman Library card or a Sharklink username and password to access the databases. To enter, please visit public.library.nova.edu and click on Research.
For more help finding articles, view the following guides and tutorials: