Skip to Main Content
Nova Southeastern University logo Alvin Sherman Library Logo

NSU Oceanographic Center - Coral Reefs Research Guide: Find Articles

This guide links to NSU Library resources for coral reef research, such as e-journals, databases, books, ebooks, websites, and more. It also provides an overview of the NSU Center of Excellence for Coral Reef Ecosystems Research.

Finding Articles in Journals and Databaes

This page will help you find articles by identifying specific journals, magazines, and databases containing information about coral reefs.

Anyone can access our electronic resources while on campus or in one of our libraries.  However, some resources are only available off-campus to NSU affiliates.

If you are a public library card holder looking to access resources remotely, please select NSU & Public Access.

Need a library card?

To access NSU Libraries resources, you need an Alvin Sherman Library Card.

 

Alvin Sherman Library Cards are free to anyone who lives, works, or goes to school in Broward County (but they are different from your Broward County Library card).

 

To apply for an Alvin Sherman Library Card, or to get an eCard for use with electronic resources only,  click HERE.

 

 

Alumni can also apply for a library card.  Visit our alumni libguide to learn how!

Coral Reef e-Journals

Coral Reef Databases

Print Journals

Oceanographic Campus Library Print Periodicals

Print periodicals at the Oceanographic Campus Library are available to Marine & Environmental Sciences students, NSU students who request a visitor's pass to the Oceanographic Campus Library, OR all patrons, including public patrons and distance students, via Interlibrary Loan. 

Some titles available in print include:

          Coral reefs : journal of the International Society for Reef Studies

           Aquaculture

           Bulletin of Marine Science

           Florida Scientist

Search:

Find Books, Journals, Media:


E-Books | Advanced Search | My Library Account | ILL - Interlibrary Loan

     Search Full Text Finder to find the full text of a publication.

If you see an embargo next to a e-journal title: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions or subscription contracts.  Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date.

If you have the DOI of an article, you can search for the article using DOI Tools.

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic

View Databases by Subject OR All Databases  
 
 
 

 Search NSUWorks - NSU's Institutional Repository:

Browse or search scholarship in Digital Commons @ NSUWorks!

If you see an embargo and a date within a NSUWorks record: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions, author requests, or subscription contracts.  Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date. 

Find research tips, useful resources, and more by searching our LibGuides or browsing the topics below:

 

 

Oceanographic Campus Library Guides | Writing & Citation Style | Course Guides | Browse by Subject | How-To Guides | LibraryLearn : Short Video Tutorials | Razor's Research Bytes | 

 Find Select Scholarly Articles via Google Scholar: 
 
  • Last Updated: Oct 24, 2024 9:23 AM
  • URL: https://libguides.nova.edu/coralreefs
  • Print Page