MSMS 6021 - Histology and Ultrastructure of Marine Organisms

Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.

Provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Registration required. Please log out when you are done. Limit 2 simultaneous users.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.