America: History and Life
Historical and cultural coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1910 to the present. Some full-text linking available. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Covers the African-American experience from its African origins to the present day, including contributions to science, business, education, the arts, the military, and politics. Includes primary source documents, photographs, maps, and other images.
Provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.
Daily Life Through History
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s
- Gale Cengage Learning
This resource illuminates the enduring conflict in American history between the need of society to protect basic freedoms and the equally legitimate need to protect itself from genuine threats to its security and existence. Contains: Abbie Hoffman, Black Panther Party, Cesar Chavez and more.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals are available (from Volume 1 to issues published 2-5 years ago) in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics [To view full-text PDF articles, you must allow popups for this site.]