Full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on information science and technology including communication, databases, knowledge management, education, distance education, digital government, networking, electronic surveys, technology literacy and more.
Search across multiple EBSCOhost databases. The Health Professions collection includes Medline, Alt HealthWatch, AgeLine, CINAHL, IPA, SportDiscus, CDSR, DARE, CCTR, Biomedical Reference Collection, Nursing & Allied Health Collection, and Pre-CINAHL. The Alvin Sherman collection includes Computers & Applied Sciences Complete; Family & Society Studies Worldwide; Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts; and Teacher Reference Center. Both include Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text articles on education-related topics from periodicals and yearbooks from 1983 to the present. For citations only from 1929 to 1983, see Education Index Retrospective database.
Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text articles on education-related topics from periodicals and yearbooks from 1983 to the present. Remote access is available to only one concurrent user at a time by clicking here.
Retrospective database provides citations only for over 500 publications from 1929 through 1983 on education-related topics. For citations and full text from 1983 to present, see Education Full Text database.
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966). Includes Medline and other unique title indexing.
Business, Management and Economics - a growing collection of more than 650 volumes from over 80 eBook Series titles in 15 subject areas. Featuring innovative, international and quality content, this collection reinforces Emerald's position as the world's leading publisher in business and management research.
Social Sciences - this comprehensive collection gives you online access to more than 300 volumes from over 40 book series titles. The collection features high profile, international authors delivering cutting-edge, cross-disciplinary research in social sciences.
Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination. (Note: Adobe Reader X is needed to view the tutorial).
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Citations and abstracts for education-related literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes searchable thesaurus of descriptors, or subject terms. Includes full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Practice tests for the U.S. Medical Licensing Exam Steps 1, 2, and 3; Certification Review Series; Medical Subject review Tests. Delivers feedback on user performance. Offers access to 17,000 questions, some accompanied by multimedia content, and explanations. Registration required.
Nursing students will love using both the test mode and study mode as they prepare for the NCLEX-RN. Our board review for the NCLEX-RN nursing examination offers detailed rationales for each question and reflects the National Council of State Boards of Nursing's latest test plan.
