Medical Sciences: Find Articles

National Library of Medicine interface to MEDLINE

EBSCO interface to MEDLINE

ISI Web of Knowledge interface to MEDLINE

Ovid interface to MEDLINE

Ovid interface to MEDLINE

Ovid interface to MEDLINE

Cited reference searching - find articles that cite a previously published work

Science-specific search engine

Database of the physical sciences, technology, medicine

National Agriculture Library Catalog citations to agricultural literature including food and nutrition

Core literature of biology and agriculture including biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, food science, genetics, immunology, microbiology, nutrition

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)
Biological and life sciences including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology

Online access to journals of all areas of medical study

European equivalent of MEDLINE specializing in biomedical and pharmaceutical research

Multidisciplinary database of environmental sciences

Genomics & Proteomics

Definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments

Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT

Science Citation Index Expanded (1975-present)

Multidisciplinary collections of online resources, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities

eJournal search

Journals / Books / Multimedia located at all NSU libraries

On Campus - Request journal articles not available in the HPD Library
Off Campus - Request journal articles not available electronically from the HPD Library

Bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals