Library Guides: OB/GYN: Home

OB/GYN Resources

Access Medicine
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
more...less...
Step by step visual guidance on the complete physical examination. Streaming video requires ActiveX. Requires Internet Explorer.
Clinical Key
more...less...
ClinicalKey offers searching of over 700 books, 400 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed.
Includes MDConsult, FirstConsult and Procedures Consult in one database
Up-To-Date
more...less...
Full-text evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information in many specialties to assist medical professionals in recognizing the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders. Guides describe current options for diagnosis, management and therapy, including the efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs, as well as identify optimal screening and prevention strategies. The guides are illustrated and referenced and include links to related topics, drug information, and Medline abstracts for references cited.

OB/GYN eBooks

CASE FILES®: OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY
ISBN: 0071605800
Comprehensive Gynecology by Rogerio A. Lobo; David M. Gershenson; Gretchen M. Lentz; Fidel A. Valea
ISBN: 9780323322874
Publication Date: 2016-08-23
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th Edition by Lauren Nathan; Ashley S. Roman; Neri Laufer; Alan H. DeCherney
ISBN: 9780071833905
Publication Date: 2019-02-12
Danforth's Obstetrics and Gynecology
ISBN: 9780781769372
Williams Obstetrics, 25e Study Guide
ISBN: 9780071748605
Publication Date: 2015

Professional and Research Websites

PDF versions of the Books

Obstetrics and Gynecology Correlations and Clinical Scenarios by Elizabeth V. August; Conrad Fischer
ISBN: 9780071818919

AccessObGYN

AccessObGyn
AccessObGyn is an online resource covering obstetrics and gynecology. The collection provides access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and a library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical.

LactMed

LactMed Search

Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) Need to know more about drugs and breastfeeding? The National Library of Medicine (NLM) Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed) can help.

LactMed Fact Sheets LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Its information covers maternal and infant drug levels, possible effects on lactation and on breastfed infants, and alternative drugs to consider.

Since the TOXNET API and mobile site will also be retired, LactMed data will no longer be available through those means. In addition, the LactMed apps for Android and iOS devices will be retired. Current users of the LactMed apps are encouraged to continue accessing LactMed via Bookshelf.Dec 5, 2019