Advances in Health Sciences Education
· SpringerLink 1997 to present
Advances in Medical Education and Practice
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2010 to present
Bangladesh Journal of Medical Education
· EBSCO Open Access Journals 2010 to present
BMC medical education
· BioMed Central 2001 to present
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2001 to present
The Canadian Journal of Continuing Medical Education
· EBSCO Open Access Journals 2001 to 2012
CME: Continuing Medical Education
· EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2003 to 2013
International Journal of Medical Education
· ProQuest Research Library Complete 2010 to present
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2010 to present
Journal of Advances in Medical Education and Professionalism
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2014 to present
Journal of Graduate Medical Education
· EBSCO Open Access Medical and Health Collection 2009 to present (Embargo: 1 year)
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2009 to present (Embargo: 1 year)
Medical Education
· Wiley Online Library 1997 to present
Medical Education Development
· EBSCO Open Access Journals 2010 to present
Medical Education Digest
· Nova Southeastern Individual Journals 2006 - present
Medical Education Online
· Academic Search Premier 2007 to present
· DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 1996 to present
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2008 to present
Medical Teacher
· Academic Search Premier 1990 to present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
· Taylor & Francis 1997 to present
Perspectives on Medical Education
· PubMed Central (PMC) 2012 to present
South East Asian Journal of Medical Education
· EBSCO Open Access Journals 2007 to present
Teaching & Learning in Medicine
· Taylor & Francis 1997 to present
Medical Education by
Medical Education: Theory and Practice is a new text linking the theory and the practice for graduate students and educators who want to go beyond the basics. The scholarship of medical education is, above all, a 'practice', but one that has a strong theoretical foundation. Neither theory nor practice stand still, and both are grounded in research. The novelty of this book lies in its interweaving of practice, theory, innovation and research. The book starts with a theorised, contemporary overview of the field. Next, it explores the theoretical foundations of medical education in depth. The remainder of the book reviews a whole a range of educational contexts, processes and outcomes. This work has been edited by a distinguished, international team of medical educationalists and written by equally accomplished authors from across the globe representing a spectrum of disciplines. This will be an invaluable text for all Masters Students in health professions education as well as PhD students and education researchers wanting a background to the discipline. Educators and medical students will also find it a very useful resource. Written by key figures in medical educational research combined with a strong editorial influence from the international editorial team. The text has a strong evidence-based approach that is fully cognisant of research methodology issues, The book provides a scholarly explanation on the topic, rather than aiming to say the last word. Written throughout in a clear and comprehensible style. The content is extensively referenced with additional suggestions for further reading.
Achieving Excellence in Medical Education by
Offering theoretical insights and practical suggestions, Achieving Excellence in Medical Education explores an essential question facing medical educators and learners: What is our vision of educational excellence and what can be done to enhance performance? Coverage includes: resources for promoting excellence in medical education, promises and pitfalls of new educational technologies, and medical education's role in preparing future leaders.
Intuition and Metacognition in Medical Education by
From Mark Quirk, recipient of the 2006 Society of Teachers of Family Medicine's Excellence in Education award, comes the latest on improving medical education. In this volume, Quirk explores metacognition, the idea that we can think about the way we or other people think, and thus gain a better understanding of ourselves, our own cognitive processes, and the patients we seek to help. Written for medical educators--from medical school faculty to residents--this book will help you teach your students and interns how to extrapolate lessons from experience and integrate learning and practice. It will help them to think more clearly and thoroughly about what they read, hear, and learn on a day-to-day basis and thus become more informed and humanistic doctors.
Basics in Medical Education by
Medical education, the art and science behind medical teaching and learning, has progressed remarkably. Teaching and learning have become more scientific and rigorous, curricula are based on sound pedagogical principles, and problem-based and other forms of active and self-directed learning have become the mainstream. We have progressed from the role of problem-identifier to that of solution-provider. This book provides a balanced overview of the "why" of medical education, emphasizing the need for change and adaptation, and the "how, " by demonstrating the way concepts and theories of medical education can be of immediate benefit to the medical teacher. In short, this is a simple and non-intimidating book for general medical teachers to enhance their understanding of medical education and to improve their teaching. Medical teachers from all disciplines as well as basic science and clinical teachers.
Women in Medical Education by
An anthology of personal narratives reflecting the issues confronting women in the medical academy today, including sexual harassment, equity issues, and maternity leave policies.