Featured Resource
Encyclopedia of Environmental Change by
Accessibly written by a team of international authors, the Encyclopedia of Environmental Change provides a gateway to the complex facts, concepts, techniques, methodology and philosophy of environment al change. Over 4,000 entries explore the following key themes and more: conservation; demographic change; environmental management; environmental policy; environmental security; food security; glaciation; the green revolution; and human impact on the environment.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781446247501Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society by
Provides issues, concepts, theories, examples, problems, and policies, with the goal of explicating an emerging way of thinking about people and nature. Written by experts from incredibly diverse fields.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781412953924Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Biodiversity by
First used in 1980, "biodiversity" often describes the abundance, variety, and genetic constitution of native animals and plants, and has been linked with politics and environmental technology. Although the 1986 National forum on biodiversity brought issues of biodiversity to the fore, the inescapable need to know more about the diversity of life on Earth continues to remain unmet. In recent years, biodiversity has influenced important scientific considerations, international agreements, conventions, conservation initiatives, political debates, and socio-economic implications. Knowledge derived from the study of biodiversity will affect the quality of life enjoyed in the future by influencing decision-making processes and aiding new discoveries. The science of biodiversity has become the science of our future. Our awareness of the loss of biodiversity has brought a long overdue appreciation of the magnitude of our loss and a determination to develop the tools to protect our future. The Encyclopedia of Biodiversity brings together, for the first time, a study of the dimensions of diversity. It examination of the services biodiversity provides, and measures to protect it. Major themes of the work include the evolution of biodiversity, systems for classifying and defining biodiversity, ecological patterns and theories of biodiversity, and an assessment of contemporary patterns and trends in biodiversity.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780122268656Publication Date: 2000-10-25
Environmental Science Books & E-Books
The Lost Continent by
This poignant tribute to the beauty of coral reefs sheds light on the destruction of global reef ecosystems and the climate science behind the conservation efforts to save them. Broken into three parts-Discovering Corals, Wonder and Devastation, and Searching for Hope-and told through a series of gripping stories, author and documentarian David Alexander Baker takes readers on a global adventure to the front lines of an unfolding ecological crisis. More than half of the world's coral reefs have been destroyed in the past fifty years due to the climate crisis. The Lost Continent helps readers gain a deeper understanding of coral reefs and why they are vital to the health of our oceans-and the survival of our planet-and highlights the incredible conservation and restoration strides being made around the world. With over 60 breathtaking photographs of coral reefs spanning from Colombia to Australia to the Florida Keys readers will be moved both by the majesty of nature and the urgency to preserve and restore these great cities of the seas.
Call Number: QH75 .B2649 2022ISBN: 9781623545147Publication Date: 2022-10-18
Why Sharks Matter by
Get submerged in the amazing world of sharks! Your expert host, award-winning marine biologist Dr. David Shiffman, will show you how--and why--we should protect these mysterious, misunderstood guardians of the ocean. Sharks are some of the most fascinating, most ecologically important, most threatened, and most misunderstood animals on Earth. More often feared than revered, their role as predators of the deep have earned them a reputation as a major threat to humans. But the truth is that sharks are not a danger to us--they're in danger from us. In Why Sharks Matter, marine conservation biologist Dr. David Shiffman explains why it's crucial that we overcome our misconceptions and rise above cinematic jump scares to embrace sharks as the imperiled and elegant ocean guardians they really are. Sharing his own fascinating experiences working with sharks, Shiffman tells us * why healthy shark populations are a must for supporting ocean ecosystems--and the coastal economies that depend on them * why we're in danger of losing many shark species forever * what scientists, conservationists, and readers can do to help save these iconic predators * why so much of what you've heard about sharks and how to save them is wrong Exploring the core tenets of shark conservation science and policy, Shiffman synthesizes decades of scientific research and policymaking, weaving it into a narrative full of humor and adventure. Touching on everything from Shark Week to shark fin soup, overfishing to marine sanctuaries, Shiffman reveals why sharks are in trouble, why we should care, and how we can save them. Perfect for shark enthusiasts, Why Sharks Matter is an approachable, informative guide to the world of shark conservation and the passionate, fascinating, brilliant people who work to understand and protect our oceans. This fun read will have you looking at sharks with a fresh perspective and an understanding that the survival of sharks is crucial to the survival of another apex predator--ourselves.
Call Number: QL638.9 .S525 2022ISBN: 9781421443645Publication Date: 2022-05-24
Examples and Explanations for Environmental Law by
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.
Call Number: KF3775 .F45 2019ISBN: 9781543802290Publication Date: 2018-12-28
U. S. Environmental Policy by
U.S. Environmental Policy: Domestic and Global Perspective frames U.S. environmental policy in the context of international environmental concerns. Each chapter explains U.S. policy considerations followed by an exploration of the global context of the issue. The book opens with a discussion of U.S. policy institutions and actors, followed by a discussion of the international system for multilateral environmental agreements dominated by the United Nations System. The root causes of environmental degradation - population growth, consumption patterns, and the limited carrying capacity of the Earth - are explored in the context of adequate access to water, food, and energy. Subsequent chapters survey U.S. policy and global concerns regarding air quality; water quality and access; non-hazardous solid waste; chemicals and hazardous substances; land, natural resources, and wildlife; the oceans; fossil fuels; nuclear power; renewable energy; the ozone layer; and climate change. * Environmental issues are both local and global in the 21st century. This book looks at environmental issues across both dimensions. * The importance of energy issues in the 21st century is emphasized by the inclusion of 3 full chapters on energy. * A truly global approach to 21st century environmental issues is provided through comprehensive discussions of the world's oceans, the ozone layer, and climate change. * Up to date details on the impact of the first two years of the Trump administration are reviewed.
Call Number: GE180 .R34 2019ISBN: 9781683289081Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Air, Gas, and Water Pollution Control Using Industrial and Agricultural Solid Wastes Adsorbents by
Air and water pollution occurs when toxic pollutants of varying kinds (organic, inorganic, radioactive and so on) are directly or indirectly discharged into the environment without adequate treatment to remove these potential pollutants. There are a total of 13 book chapters in three sections contributed by significant number of expert authors around the world, aiming to provide scientific knowledge and up-to-date development of various solid wastes based cost-effective adsorbent materials and its sustainable application in the removal of contaminates/pollutants from air, gas and water. This book is useful for the professions, practicing engineers, scientists, researchers, academics and undergraduate and post-graduate students' interest on this specific area. 　 Key Features: * Exclusive compilation of information on use of industrial and agricultural waste based adsorbents for air and water pollution abatement. * Explores utilization of industrial solid wastes in adsorptive purification and agricultural and agricultural by-products in separation and purification. * Discusses cost-effective solid wastes based emerging adsorbents. * Alternative adsorbents in the removal of a wide range of contaminants and pollutants from water is proposed. * Includes performance of unit operations in waste effluents treatment.
Call Number: TD192.2 .A37 2018ISBN: 9781138196735Publication Date: 2017-10-16
Marine Pollution and Climate Change by
This book presents a broad overview of pollution issues facing climatic, economic, and legal globalization. Topics include changes in oceans from ancient times to the present, the importance of marine currents and changing climates, marine pollution linked to climate change (fossil fuels, global carbon dioxide, heavy metals, pesticides, plastics, emerging pollutants, and marine debris), global shipping and species invasion, global climate change in the Arctic and Antarctic environments, and regulatory responses to mitigate pollution and climate change in oceans.
Call Number: GC1085 .M298 2018ISBN: 9781482299434Publication Date: 2017-09-11
Environmental Ethics by
An accessible yet rigorous introduction to the field, Environmental Ethics: Theory in Practice helps students develop the analytical skills to effectively identify and evaluate the social and ethical dimensions of environmental issues. Covering a wide variety of theories and criticalperspectives, author Ronald Sandler considers their strengths and weaknesses, emphasizes their practical importance, and grounds the discussions in a multitude of both classic and contemporary cases and examples.
Call Number: GE42 .S2625 2018ISBN: 9780199340729Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Environmental Science by
Environmental Science: A Global Concern is a comprehensive presentation of environmental science for non-science majors which emphasizes critical thinking, environmental responsibility, and global awareness. This book is intended for use in a one or two-semester course in environmental science, human ecology, or environmental studies at the college or advanced placement high school level. As practicing scientists and educators, the Cunningham author team brings decades of experience in the classroom, in the practice of science, and in civic engagement. This experience helps give students a clear sense of what environmental science is and why it matters in this exciting, new 13th edition. Environmental Science: A Global Concern provides readers with an up-to-date, introductory global view of essential themes in environmental science. The authors balance evidence of serious environmental challenges with ideas about what we can do to overcome them. An entire chapter focuses on ecological restoration; one of the most important aspects of ecology today. Case studies in most chapters show examples of real progress, and "What Can You Do?" lists give students ideas for contributing to solutions.
Call Number: GE105 .C86 2017ISBN: 9781260153125Publication Date: 2017-02-20
Impact of Water Pollution on Human Health and Environmental Sustainability by
Water is at the core of all life on Earth and exists as one of the main components of the human body. Because water is essential to life, addressing water pollution and sustainability issues is of great concern to environmentalists and public health specialists alike. Impact of Water Pollution on Human Health and Environmental Sustainability highlights several important water-related issues and explores a number of potential solutions to the problem of water sustainability. Focusing on research-based perspectives on water availability, industrial and agricultural pollution, water contamination, and their impacts on the human population as well as the environment, this crucial publication is a necessary addition to academic and government libraries serving graduate-level students, environmental scientists, public health workers, policy makers, and legislators seeking the latest information on sustainable and contaminant-free water resources.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781466695597Publication Date: 2015-10-27
Climate Change, Biodiversity, and Sustainability in the Americas by
This book compiles the latest research on the effects of climate change on biodiversity in the Americas and the sustainability efforts being made to preserve the ecological integrity of these regions. Scientists working in Canada, Puerto Rico, Argentina, the USA, Mexico, Panama, and Costa Rica contribute their findings in such varied areas as avian populations, the impacts of climate extremes on biodiversity, carbon storage in tree plantations, and the relationship between precipitation and vegetation. The changing climate and human activity are affecting ecosystems throughout the Americas. Governments, NGOs, industries, and communities need to learn about these changes in order to adapt their planning, infrastructure, and operations to mitigate the loss of biodiversity.
Call Number: QH101 .C45 2015ISBN: 1935623729Publication Date: 2015-09-08
Biodiversity and Earth History by
This uniquely interdisciplinary textbook explores the exciting and complex relationship between Earth's geological history and the biodiversity of life. Its innovative design provides a seamless learning experience, clarifying major concepts step by step with detailed textual explanations complemented by detailed figures, diagrams and vibrant pictures. Thanks to its layout, the respective concepts can be studied individually, as part of the broader framework of each chapter, or as they relate to the book as a whole. It provides in-depth coverage of: - Earth's formation and subsequent geological history, including patterns of climate change and atmospheric evolution; - The early stages of life, from microbial 'primordial soup' theories to the fossil record's most valuable contributions; - Mechanisms of mutual influence between living organisms and the environment: how life changed Earth's history whilst, at the same time, environmental pressures continue to shape the evolution of species; - Basic ideas in biodiversity studies: species concepts, measurement techniques, and global distribution patterns; - Biological systematics, from their historical origins in Greek philosophy and Biblical stories to Darwinian evolution by natural selection, and to phylogenetics based on cutting-edge molecular techniques. This book's four major sections offer a fresh cross-disciplinary overview of biodiversity and the Earth's history. Among many other concepts, they reveal the massive diversity of eukaryotes, explain the geological processes behind fossilisation, and provide an eye-opening account of the relatively short period of human evolution in the context of Earth's 4.6 billion-year history. Employing a combination of proven didactic tools, the book is simultaneously a reading reference, illustrated guide, and encyclopaedia of organismal biology and geology. It is aimed at school- and university-level students, as well as members of the public fascinated by the intricate interrelationship of living organisms and their environment.
Call Number: QH541.15.B56 B68 2015ISBN: 3662463938Publication Date: 2015-04-30
Environmental Science by
A Thoroughly Revised and Updated Edition of an Acclaimed Environmental Science TextEach new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments (available to adopting instructors with course ID), a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools (available to adopting instructors with course ID).Click Here to download an informational flyer outlining the many outstanding teaching & learning resources integrated in Navigate 2.Designed for the undergraduate, introductory environmental science course, the thoroughly updated and redesigned tenth edition of Environmental Science continues to present a comprehensive, student-friendly introduction to contemporary environmental issues with an emphasis on sustainable solutions that meet social, economic, and environmental goals. This acclaimed book is the only text that explores the underlying causes of environmental problems and root-level solutions and presents both sides of many critical issues. Thought-provoking features throughout, including Critical Thinking Exercises, Key Concept and Spotlight on Sustainability boxes, Go Green tips, and Point/Counterpoint debates, along with the updated statistics and data of key issues, encourage readers to become much deeper and more critical thinkers.Current and highly relevant, the Tenth Edition discusses the challenges of the growing human population and resource depletion and solutions that address these issues in a sustainable manner. The book also discusses nonrenewable and renewable energy options and their pros and cons, and provides expanded coverage of local, regional, national, and global environmental issues and sustainable solutions. This comprehensive text includes updated coverage of environmental economics, ecology, and the application of science and technology to environmental concerns. With a strong focus on sustainability and critical thinking, a topic the author introduced to the environmental science market, Environmental Science, Tenth Edition is an essential resource for students to understand the impact they have on the environment and ways that they can help solve them.Preview the front matter including, the complete table of contents and The Student Experience, and see why this book is the clear choice for an introductory environmental science course. Find sample content under the Sample Materials tab.With Navigate 2, technology and content combine to expand the reach of your classroom. Whether you teach an online, hybrid, or traditional classroom-based course, Navigate 2 delivers unbeatable value. Experience Navigate 2 today at www.jblnavigate.com/2
Call Number: GE140 .C48 2016ISBN: 9781284057058Publication Date: 2014-09-26
Pesticides: Human Health, Environmental Impacts and Management by
Pesticides: Human Health, Environmental Impacts and Management considers microbial degradation and environmental management of pesticides, covers microbial options as an alternative to chemical pesticides, explores plant-microbe interactions for reduced applications of pesticides in the agricultural fields, discusses the enhancement of microbial pesticides degradation, explains function of engineered microorganisms for effective pesticide degradation, describes potential indigenous/effective microbes for effective pesticide degradation processes, and presents research on microbes for sustainable agricultural and environmental practices. Provides the latest developments and progress on pesticide management through sustainable practices Describes the adverse effects of pesticides on human health and its precautionary control measures through biological agents Introduces the aspects and advances of biological technologies in the environment for sustainable management of pesticides Elaborates on advanced prospective, vide application, and modern practices of harnessing the potential of microbial resources in environment
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780323916455Publication Date: 2023-03-09
The Future of Environmental Law by
Environmental law is evolving from negotiating and prescribing environmental policies to enforcing time-bound, measurable and achievable goals in order to secure a sustainable future. This pertinent and thought-provoking book analyses the legal instruments that have been successful in working towards requisite targets for ecological sustainability. Featuring contributions from leading scholars, this insightful book discusses the future challenges and innovative applications of environmental law to assist in achieving sustainability goals in an efficient and timely manner. Chapters focus on topics such as the role of international environmental law in the interpretation of human rights, the legal dimension of sustainability, and the proliferation of offshore renewable energy in European seas. The book concludes by analysing some key international case studies, including the issue of salinization from a legal perspective in the Netherlands, and the relevance of groundwater for the development of the Brazilian semiarid region. Providing a comparative environmental law outlook which is both ambitious and realistic, this book will be essential reading for students, scholars, and researchers in environmental law, public international law, responsible consumption, and sustainable cities and communities. This book will also be of interest to policy makers and government officials working towards the sustainable development goals
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781035314645Publication Date: 2023
Applications of Hypothesis Testing for Environmental Science by
Applications of Hypothesis Testing for Environmental Science presents the theory and application of hypothesis testing in environmental science, allowing researchers to carry out suitable tests for decision-making on a variety of issues. This book works as a step-by-step resource to provide understanding of the concepts and applications of hypothesis testing in the field of environmental science. The tests are presented in simplified form without relying on complex mathematical proofs to allow researchers to easily locate the most appropriate test and apply it to real-world situations. Each example is accompanied by a case study showing the application of the method to realistic data. This book provides step-by-step guidance in analyzing and testing various environmental data for researchers, postgraduates and graduates of environmental sciences, as well as academics looking for a book that includes case studies of the applications of hypothesis testing. It will also be a valuable resource for researchers in other related fields and those who are not familiar with the use of statistics who may need to analyze data or perform hypothesis tests in their research. Includes step-by-step tutorials to aid in the understanding of procedures and allowing implementation of suitable tests Presents the theory of hypothesis testing in a simple yet thorough manner without complex mathematical proofs Describes how to implement hypothesis testing in analyzing and interpretation environmental science data
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780323851879Publication Date: 2020-12-01
Environmental Science: A Global Concern by
Environmental Science: A Global Concern is a comprehensive presentation of environmental science for non-science majors which emphasizes critical thinking, environmental responsibility, and global awareness. This book is intended for use in a one or two-semester course in environmental science, human ecology, or environmental studies at the college or advanced placement high school level.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781260486315Publication Date: 2020
Environmental Science by
This book presents the current aspects of environmental issues in view of chemical processes particularly with respect to two facets: social sciences along with chemistry and natural sciences. The former facet explores the environmental economics and policies along with chemical engineering or green chemistry and the latter the various fields of environmental studies. The book was conceptualized in the form of e-learning content, such as PowerPoint presentation, with explanatory notes to a new style of lectures on environmental science in a university at undergraduate level. Each chapter of the book comprises a summary of the contents of the chapter; a list of specific terms and their explanation; topics that can be taken up for discussion among college students, mainly freshmen in liberal arts, and for enhancing general knowledge; and problems and solutions using active learning methods.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780429887024Publication Date: 2018-12-07
Environmental Policy and the Pursuit of Sustainability by
It is increasingly apparent that human activities are not suitable for sustaining a healthy global environment. From energy development to resource extraction to use of land and water, humans are having a devastating effect on the earth's ability to sustain human societies and quality lives. Many approaches to changing the negative environmental consequences of human activities focus on one of two options, emphasizing either technological fixes or individual behavior change to reduce environmental harms through sustainable consumption habits. This book takes a different approach, focusing on the role of environmental policy in shaping the possibilities for and creating hindrances to pursuing more sustainable use of environmental resources. This unique compilation examines environmental policy through empirical case studies, demonstrating through each particular example how environmental policies are formed, how they operate, what they do in terms of shaping behaviors and future trajectories, and how they intersect with other social dynamics such as politics, power, social norms, and social organization. By providing case studies from both the United States and Mexico, this book provides a cross-national perspective on current environmental policies and their role in creating and limiting sustainable human futures. Organized around four key parts - Water; Land; Health and Wellbeing; and Resilience - and with a central theme of environmental justice and equity, this book will be of great interest to students and scholars of environmental policy and sustainability.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781315099996Publication Date: 2018-02-07
Principles of Sustainability by
This new volume provides students and researchers with a solid foundation to the study of sustainability. Whether students want to know how to live or work more sustainably, or want to know more about the ecology of sustainability, or want to learn more about the economics or politics involved with sustainability, this is the resource to turn to. Over 100 easy-to-understand entries provide readers with a solid understanding of the ecology, economics, politics and culture of sustainability. Coverage includes: Sustainable Cities Green Building Sustainable Agriculture Sustainable Architecture Green Technologies Renewable Energy Natural Resource Management Wetland Management City Planning Urban Ecology Community Health Human Ecology Eco-Tourism ... and so much more This volume provides readers with the necessary information to learn about and fully understand the major concepts, environmental concerns, and politics surrounding sustainability. This volume will be a welcome addition to high school and undergraduate libraries and environmental science collections of all sizes.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 168217607XPublication Date: 2017-11-01
The Application of Science in Environmental Impact Assessment by
This book charts the history of the application of science in environmental impact assessment (EIA) and provides a conceptual and technical overview of scientific developments associated with EIA since its inception in the early 1970s. The Application of Science in Environmental Impact Assessmentbegins by defining an appropriate role for science in EIA. From here it goes on to reflect more closely on empirical and deductive biophysical sciences as they relate to well-known stages of the generic EIA process and explores whether scientific theory and practice are at their vanguard in EIA and related applications. Throughout the book the authors reflect on biophysical science as it applies to stages of the EIA process and also consider debates surrounding the role of science as it relates to political and administrative dimensions of EIA. Based on this review, the book concludes that improvements to the quality of science in EIA will rely on the adoption of stronger participatory and collaborative working arrangements. Covering key topics including foundational scientific guidance materials; frameworks for implementing science amid conflict and uncertainty; and emerging ecological concepts, this book will be of great interest to students, scholars and practitioners of EIA.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780815387299Publication Date: 2018-01-11
Ecology and Environment by
The alarming rise in greenhouse gas and pollution level which has resulted in serious environmental and ecological harm is the biggest concern today. It has not only made the lives of mankind miserable but also threatens their very existence. Ecology and Environment has delved in depth on the subject and brings a broad perspective of the various issues. Following the curriculum of University Grants Commission, the book covers different types of ecosystem on the earth. It deals with the effective and sustainable use of natural resources which includes water, forest, mineral resources in the ground and productive land. The book explains the population trends in the world and India, and how it is impacting the environment. The role of public participation in promoting environmental sustainability is explored too. Please note: This volume is Co-published with The Energy and Resources Institute Press, New Delhi. Taylor & Francis does not sell or distribute the Hardback in India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka akistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780367178826Publication Date: 2019-04-15
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Third Edition by
The third edition contains nearly 800 alphabetically arranged articles. They cover a wide variety of topics, including endangered animal species, air pollution, national parks, environmental legislation, oil spills, alternative energy sources, and global climate change. In recognition of the fact that people spend an overwhelming proportion of their time in human-made environments, essays also cover such topics as sick building syndrome, noise pollution, smog, and urban planning.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781642650549Publication Date: 2019-03-01
Environmental Science by
This book presents the current aspects of environmental issues in view of chemical processes particularly with respect to two facets: social sciences along with chemistry and natural sciences. The former facet explores the environmental economics and policies along with chemical engineering or green chemistry and the latter the various fields of environmental studies. The book was conceptualized in the form of e-learning content, such as PowerPoint presentation, with explanatory notes to a new style of lectures on environmental science in a university at undergraduate level. Each chapter of the book comprises a summary of the contents of the chapter; a list of specific terms and their explanation; topics that can be taken up for discussion among college students, mainly freshmen in liberal arts, and for enhancing general knowledge; and problems and solutions using active learning methods.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780429468230Publication Date: 2018-12-07
Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Engineering and Environmental Science by
The ever-increasing awareness and growing focus on environmental issues such as climate change and energy use is bringing about an urgency in expanding research to provide possible solutions to these problems. Through current engineering research and emerging technologies, scientists work to combat modern environmental and ecological problems plaguing the globe. Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Engineering and Environmental Science provides emerging research on the current and forthcoming trends in engineering and environmental sciences to resolve several issues plaguing researchers such as fossil fuel emission and climate change. While highlighting these challenges, including chemical toxicity environmental responsibility, readers will learn how engineering applications can be used across disciplines to aid in reducing environmental hazards. This book is a vital resource for engineers, researchers, professors, academicians, and environmental scientists seeking current research on how engineering tools and technologies can be applied to environmental issues.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781522573593Publication Date: 2018-09-07
Find Books, Journals, Media:
E-Books | Advanced Search | My Library Account | ILL - Interlibrary Loan |
Browse Books by Subject
The following are some of the subject headings available to find books on environmental topics.