Resources

To search to find books, e-books, journal articles, and other materials available through the NSU Libraries.

For additional databases provided by the Alvin Sherman Library for NSU Law Faculty, Students, Staff and Alumni, please visit the NSU Database page below.

Lexis Plus is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using Shepard's® Citations Service.

Local and remote access only for law.

For tutorials on the key features of Lexis, visit the help page

Westlaw is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using KeyCite.

Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

Visit the support page for research, technical, and account help.

Formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library.
This study aid database puts nearly 200 popular study aids at your fingertips 24/7. Get an edge with well-known and student-recommended study resources including: Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Glannon Guides, and more!

Local and remote access only for Law.

For tutorials, account information, and offline reading guides, visit the study aid library guide.

LexisNexis Digital Library gives you access to the Library’s authoritative legal eBook content on both mobile devices and desktop platforms. You can access eBooks with active links to statutes, cases, treatises, and other materials at Lexis Advance – fostering a seamless transition from book research to online resources. You can also borrow popular electronic study aids such as the Understanding, the Skills & Values, and the Questions & Answers series.

Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

For more information about access and tutorials, visit the study aids library guide.

Please use "NSU" as the library code.

This legal study aids database provides access to more than 350+ popular study aid publications from West Academic, Foundation Press and Gilbert. Access to many popular study aid series is provided: Academic success, Acing series, Black letter outlines, Career guides, Concise hornbook series, E-Flash cards, Exam pro series, Law stories series, Gilbert law summaries, High court case summaries, Nutshell series, Sum & substance quick reviews, and Turning point series. New titles are added regularly. The collection can be searched by keyword, subject area, series or type. Users can take notes and highlight as they would in a print book. Font size is adjustable. Selected materials can be saved to a "favorites" section, and printing is allowed. Titles can be browsed by legal subject area.

Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

For information on access, creating an account, and advanced features, visit the study aids library guide

Information on West Academic Library App for use on Apple, Android, Windows and Mac OS devices.