MSMS 6211, BCOR 5585 Genomics
Featured Resources
Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics by
The bestselling introduction to bioinformatics and genomics - now in its third edition Widely received in its previous editions, Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics offers the most broad-based introduction to this explosive new discipline. Now in a thoroughly updated and expanded third edition, it continues to be the go-to source for students and professionals involved in biomedical research. This book provides up-to-the-minute coverage of the fields of bioinformatics and genomics. Features new to this edition include: Extensive revisions and a slight reorder of chapters for a more effective organization A brand new chapter on next-generation sequencing An expanded companion website, also updated as and when new information becomes available Greater emphasis on a computational approach, with clear guidance of how software tools work and introductions to the use of command-line tools such as software for next-generation sequence analysis, the R programming language, and NCBI search utilities The book is complemented by lavish illustrations and more than 500 figures and tables - many newly-created for the third edition to enhance clarity and understanding. Each chapter includes learning objectives, a problem set, pitfalls section, boxes explaining key techniques and mathematics/statistics principles, a summary, recommended reading, and a list of freely available software. Readers may visit a related Web page for supplemental information such as PowerPoints and audiovisual files of lectures, and videocasts of how to perform many basic operations: www.wiley.com/go/pevsnerbioinformatics. Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics, Third Edition serves as an excellent single-source textbook for advanced undergraduate and beginning graduate-level courses in the biological sciences and computer sciences. It is also an indispensable resource for biologists in a broad variety of disciplines who use the tools of bioinformatics and genomics to study particular research problems; bioinformaticists and computer scientists who develop computer algorithms and databases; and medical researchers and clinicians who want to understand the genomic basis of viral, bacterial, parasitic, or other diseases.
Call Number: QH441.2 .P48 2015ISBN: 9781118581780Publication Date: 2015-10-26
A Primer of Genome Science by
Bioinformatic principles and experimental strategies are explained side-by-side with the experimental methods used in this field, to establish a framework that allows readers to explore topics and literature at their own pace.
Call Number: QH447 .G534 2009ISBN: 9780878932368Publication Date: 2008-12-01
Genomics Books & E-Books
Organelles, Genomes and Eukaryote Phylogeny by
The recent revolution in molecular biology has spread through every field of biology including systematics and evolution. Researchers can now analyze the genomes of different species relatively quickly, and this is generating a great deal of data and theories about relationships between taxa as well as how they originated and diversified. Organelles, Genomes and Eukaryote Phylogeny covers recent developments in the field of "deep level" phylogenetic inference of eukaryotes, especially with respect to the origin and evolution of eukaryotic cells and their organelles. It focuses on interpretation of data derived from molecular and cell biology, genome sequencing with respect to the timing and mechanism of eukaryogenesis, and the endosymbiotic events leading to mitochondria and plastids. As ideas that prevailed for twenty years are being revised, updated, or abandoned in the face of more sophisticated analysis of molecular sequence data, this book will prove relevant to all students and professionals working in molecular systematics, comparative genomics, and cell biology.
Call Number: QH367.5 .O74 2004ISBN: 0415299047Publication Date: 2004-06-28
Evolutionary Genomics and Proteomics by
This text is a review of developments in the rapidly growing areas of genomics and proteomics, with particular emphasis on placing these fields in an evolutionary context. With a growing understanding of genes, their diversity and regulation, and how their product work together in networks of interacting elements, a new era of biology is emerging.
Call Number: QH390 .E98 2008ISBN: 9780878936557Publication Date: 2007-12-01
Introduction to Evolutionary Genomics by
This book is the first of its kind to explain the fundamentals of evolutionary genomics. The comprehensive coverage includes concise descriptions of a variety of genome organizations, a thorough discussion of the methods used, and a detailed review of genome sequence processing procedures. The opening chapters also provide the necessary basics for readers unfamiliar with evolutionary studies. Features: introduces the basics of molecular biology, DNA replication, mutation, phylogeny, neutral evolution, and natural selection; presents a brief evolutionary history of life from the primordial seas to the emergence of humans; describes the genomes of prokaryotes, eukaryotes, vertebrates, and humans; reviews methods for genome sequencing, phenotype data collection, homology searches and analysis, and phylogenetic tree and network building; discusses databases of genome sequences and related information, evolutionary distances, and population genomics; provides supplementary material at an associated website.
Call Number: QH390 .S34 2013ISBN: 9781447153030Publication Date: 2014-02-04
Foundations of Comparative Genomics by
This book provides an overview of computational analysis of genes and genomes, and of some most notable findings that come out of this work. Foundations of Comparative Genomics presents a historical perspective, beginning with early analysis of individual gene sequences, to present day comparison of gene repertoires encoded by completely sequenced genomes. The author discusses the underlying scientific principles of comparative genomics, argues that completion of many genome sequences started a new era in biology, and provides a personal view on several state-of-the-art issues, such as systems biology and whole-genome phylogenetic reconstructions. This book is an essential reference for researchers and students in computational biology, evolutionary biology, and genetics. * Presents an historic overview of genome biology and its achievements * Includes topics not covered in other books such as minimal and ancestral genomes * Discusses the evolutionary resilience of protein-coding genes and frequent functional convergence at the molecular level * Critically reviews horizontal gene transfer and other contentious issues * Covers comparative virology as a somewhat overlooked foundation of modern genome science
Call Number: QH447 .M88 2007ISBN: 9780120887941Publication Date: 2007-03-30
Handbook of Comparative Genomics by
This comprehensive reference covers the comparative methodology involved in studying molecular evolution. Providing a practical introduction to the role of bioinformatics in comparative genomics, this publication further discusses the basic technology used in genome sequencing projects and provides an overview of genome storage databases currently in use. This timely and cutting-edge text also: Reviews the basic principles of genomics and gene expression analysis Discusses analytic methods in proteomics and transcriptomics Includes a comprehensive list of Web resource
Call Number: QH447 .S23 2003ISBN: 047139128XPublication Date: 2003-02-07
Genome Annotation by
The success of individualized medicine, advanced crops, and new and sustainable energy sources requires thoroughly annotated genomic information and the integration of this information into a coherent model. A thorough overview of this field, Genome Annotation explores automated genome analysis and annotation from its origins to the challenges of next-generation sequencing data analysis. The book initially takes you through the last 16 years since the sequencing of the first complete microbial genome. It explains how current analysis strategies were developed, including sequencing strategies, statistical models, and early annotation systems. The authors then present visualization techniques for displaying integrated results as well as state-of-the-art annotation tools, including MAGPIE, Ensembl, Bluejay, and Galaxy. They also discuss the pipelines for the analysis and annotation of complex, next-generation DNA sequencing data. Each chapter includes references and pointers to relevant tools. As very few existing genome annotation pipelines are capable of dealing with the staggering amount of DNA sequence information, new strategies must be developed to accommodate the needs of todayâe(tm)s genome researchers. Covering this topic in detail, Genome Annotation provides you with the foundation and tools to tackle this challenging and evolving area. Suitable for both students new to the field and professionals who deal with genomic information in their work, the book offers two genome annotation systems on an accompanying CD-ROM.
Call Number: QH447 .S634 2013ISBN: 9781439841174Publication Date: 2012-08-30
The Genome Generation by
The year 2001 marked the moment when scientists first read the 3 billion letters of DNA that make up the human genome. This breakthrough begged questions such as What have we learned about evolution? How has it changed the way we practice medicine, grow crops, and breed livestock? and Is the genomic revolution an overhyped flop? Answering these and many other queries, this account covers revolutionary genetic developments in areas as diverse as medicine, agriculture, and evolution. From Botswana to Boston and from Australia to Mexico, the contributors to this work reveal what it means to be part of the genome generation.
Call Number: QH447.F56 2012ISBN: 9780522856477Publication Date: 2012-04-01
The Gene by
THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the Pulitzer Prize-winning, bestselling author of The Emperor of All Maladies—a magnificent history of the gene and a response to the defining question of the future: What becomes of being human when we learn to “read” and “write” our own genetic information? Siddhartha Mukherjee has a written a biography of the gene as deft, brilliant, and illuminating as his extraordinarily successful biography of cancer. Weaving science, social history, and personal narrative to tell us the story of one of the most important conceptual breakthroughs of modern times, Mukherjee animates the quest to understand human heredity and its surprising influence on our lives, personalities, identities, fates, and choices. Throughout the narrative, the story of Mukherjee’s own family—with its tragic and bewildering history of mental illness—cuts like a bright, red line, reminding us of the many questions that hang over our ability to translate the science of genetics from the laboratory to the real world. In superb prose and with an instinct for the dramatic scene, he describes the centuries of research and experimentation—from Aristotle and Pythagoras to Mendel and Darwin, from Boveri and Morgan to Crick, Watson and Franklin, all the way through the revolutionary twenty-first century innovators who mapped the human genome. As The New Yorker said of The Emperor of All Maladies, “It’s hard to think of many books for a general audience that have rendered any area of modern science and technology with such intelligence, accessibility, and compassion…An extraordinary achievement.” Riveting, revelatory, and magisterial history of a scientific idea coming to life, and an essential preparation for the moral complexity introduced by our ability to create or “write” the human genome, The Gene is a must-read for everyone concerned about the definition and future of humanity. This is the most crucial science of our time, intimately explained by a master.
Call Number: RB155 .M85 2016ISBN: 9781476733500Publication Date: 2016-05-17
Genomes 3 by
The VitalBook e-book version of Genomes 3is only available in the US and Canada at the present time. To purchase or rent please visit http://store.vitalsource.com/show/9780815341383 Covering molecular genetics from the basics through to genome expression and molecular phylogenetics, Genomes 3is the latest edition of this pioneering textbook. Updated to incorporate the recent major advances, Genomes 3is an invaluable companion for any undergraduate throughout their studies in molecular genetics. Genomes 3builds on the achievements of the previous two editions by putting genomes, rather than genes, at the centre of molecular genetics teaching. Recognising that molecular biology research was being driven more by genome sequencing and functional analysis than by research into genes, this approach has gathered momentum in recent years.
Call Number: QH447 .B76 2007ISBN: 9780815341383Publication Date: 2006-05-03
A Short Guide to the Human Genome by
How many genes are in the human genome? Which genes are commonly associated with genetic diseases? How many mobile elements, simple sequence repeats, or protein kinases are encoded in the genome? What are the largest genes and proteins? How similar are human proteins to those of mouse, yeast, or bacteria? Although the human genome has been sequenced, it often can be surprisingly difficult to find answers to seemingly simple questions about its characteristics. This convenient handbook, written in question-and-answer format, allows researchers and teachers alike access to basic facts about the human genome. Using a recent assembly of the human genome sequence, Stewart Scherer has compiled answers to a broad range of questions about the structure and function of the human genome. Answers to each question are presented in a direct, straightforward style. Numerous figures and tables are included to illustrate and summarize the information.
Call Number: QH431 .S34 2008ISBN: 9780879697914Publication Date: 2008-04-29
Introduction to Evolutionary Genomics by
This authoritative textbook/reference presents a comprehensive introduction to the field of evolutionary genomics. The opening chapters describe the fundamental concepts in molecular biology and genome evolution for readers without any prior background in this area. This is followed by a detailed examination of genome evolution in various different groups of organisms. The text then concludes with a review of practical methods essential to researchers in the field. This updated and revised new edition also features historical perspectives on contributions to evolutionary genomics from related fields such as molecular evolution, genetics, and numerical taxonomy. Topics and features: introduces the basics of molecular biology, covering protein structure and diversity, as well as DNA replication, transcription, and translation; examines the phylogenetic relationships of DNA sequences, and the processes of mutation, neutral evolution, and natural selection; presents a brief evolutionary history of life, surveying the key features of the genomes of prokaryotes, eukaryotes, viruses and phages, vertebrates, and humans; reviews the various biological "omic" databases, and discusses the analysis of homologous nucleotide and amino acid sequences; provides an overview of the experimental sequencing of genomes and transcriptomes, and the construction of phylogenetic trees; describes methods for estimating of evolutionary distances, and performing studies of population genetics; supplies additional supporting material at an associated website. Serving as an indispensable textbook for graduate and advanced undergraduate courses on evolutionary genomics, this accessible overview will also prove invaluable to researchers from both computer science and the biological sciences seeking a primer on the field.
Call Number: QH390 .S34 2018ISBN: 9783319926414Publication Date: 2018-11-07
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics by
Available in print and online, this unique reference brings together all four fields of genetics, genomics, proteomics, and bioinformatics to meet your dynamic research requirements. It brings together the latest concepts in these vibrant areas and ensures a truly multidisciplinary approach. Topics include genetic variation and evolution, epigenetics, the human genome, expression profiling, proteome families, structural proteomics, gene finding/gene structure, protein function and annotation, and more. The work incorporates a vast amount of topical information, profiles cutting-edge techniques, and presents the very latest findings from an international team of over five hundred contributors. With articles for both students and more experienced scientists, this is a key reference source for everyone. Contains more than 450 articles covering all aspects of genomics, proteomics, bioinformatics and related technologies Includes a glossary containing over 550 clear and concise definitions "I am pleased to recommend it heartily as a essential reference tool...should remain the definitive work...for many years to come." THE CHEMICAL EDUCATOR "Jorde...and co-editors have done a remarkable job in coordinating this information, distilling it into a package that is both easy to navigate and over-flowing in discovery." ELECTRIC REVIEW
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9780470849743Publication Date: 2005-11-11
Specific Gene Expression and Epigenetics by
This new volume on gene expression and epigenetics discusses environmental effects related to specific gene expression. The book also shows methods for bioinformatic analysis of the epigenome. The book is broken into two sections: the first looks at eukaryotic DNA methylation and the second addresses how to integrate genomic medicine into clinical practice. The book includes chapters on these topics: * Gene expression in colon cancer tissue * Epigenetics in human acute kidney injury * Embryologically relevant candidate genes in MRKH patients * DNA methylation in common skeletal disorders * Causal relationships in genomics * Predicting severe asthma exacerbations in children * Epigenetic understanding of gene-environment interactions in psychiatric disorders
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 1771880368Publication Date: 2014-03-18
Barcoding Nature by
DNA Barcoding has been promoted since 2003 as a new, fast, digital genomics-based means of identifying natural species based on the idea that a small standard fragment of any organism's genome (a so-called 'micro-genome') can faithfully identify and help to classify every species on the planet. The fear that species are becoming extinct before they have ever been known fuels barcoders, and the speed, scope, economy and 'user-friendliness' claimed for DNA barcoding, as part of the larger ferment around the 'genomics revolution', has also encouraged promises that it could inspire humanity to reverse its biodiversity-destructive habits. This book is based on six years of ethnographic research on changing practices in the identification and classification of natural species. Informed both by Science and Technology Studies (STS) and the anthropology of science, the authors analyse DNA barcoding in the context of a sense of crisis - concerning global biodiversity loss, but also the felt inadequacy of taxonomic science to address such loss. The authors chart the specific changes that this innovation is propelling in the collecting, organizing, analyzing, and archiving of biological specimens and biodiversity data. As they do so they highlight the many questions, ambiguities and contradictions that accompany the quest to create a genomics-based environmental technoscience dedicated to biodiversity protection. They ask what it might mean to recognise ambiguity, contradiction, and excess more publicly as a constitutive part of this and other genomic technosciences. Barcoding Nature will be of interest to students and scholars of sociology of science, science and technology studies, politics of the environment, genomics and post-genomics, philosophy and history of biology, and the anthropology of science.
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9780415554794Publication Date: 2013-04-25
Functional Genomics in Aquaculture by
Genomics has revolutionized biological research over the course of the last two decades. Genome maps of key agricultural species have offered increased understanding of the structure, organization, and evolution of animal genomes. Building upon this foundation, researchers are now emphasizing research on genome function. Published with the World Aquaculture Society, Functional Genomics in Aquaculture looks at the advances in this field as they directly relate to key traits and species in aquaculture production. Functional Genomics in Aquaculture opens with two chapters that provide a useful general introduction to the field of functional genomics. The second section of the book focuses on key production traits such as growth, development, reproduction, nutrition, and physiological response to stress and diseases. The final five chapters focus on a variety of key aquaculture species. Examples looking at our understanding of the functional genomes of salmonids, Mediterranean sea bass, Atlantic cod, catfish, shrimp, and molluscs, are included in the book. Providing valuable insights and discoveries into the functional genomes of finfish and shellfish species, Functional Genomics in Aquaculture, will be an invaluable resource to researchers and professionals in aquaculture, genetics, and animal science.
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9780470960080Publication Date: 2012-09-04
Dictionary of DNA and Genome Technology by
DNA technology is evolving rapidly, with new methods and a fast-growing vocabulary. This unique dictionary offers current, detailed and accessible information on DNA technology to lecturers, researchers and students throughout the biomedical and related sciences. The third edition is a major update, with over 3000 references from mainstream journals and data from the very latest research - going well beyond the remit of most science dictionaries. It provides clear explanations of terms, techniques, and tests, including commercial systems, with detailed coverage of many important procedures and methods, and includes essay-style entries on many major topics to assist newcomers to the field. It covers topics relevant to medicine (diagnosis, genetic disorders, gene therapy); veterinary science; biotechnology; biochemistry; pharmaceutical science/drug development; molecular biology; microbiology; epidemiology; genomics; environmental science; plant science/agriculture; taxonomy; and forensic science.
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9781118447581Publication Date: 2012-11-28
Introduction to Marine Genomics by
Marine biology has always played an important role in biological research, being at the origin of many key advances. To a certain extent, the influence of marine biology on the biological sciences was overshadowed over a period of several years by the remarkable advances that were made using powerful model organisms from terrestrial environments. This situation is now changing again, however, due primarily to spectacular developments in genomic methodologies that have significantly accelerated research in a broad spectrum of marine biology disciplines ranging from biodiversity to developmental biology to biotechnology. The data generated by marine genomics projects have had an impact on questions as diverse as understanding planetary geochemical cycles, the impact of climate change on marine fauna and flora, the functioning of marine ecosystems, the discovery of new organisms and novel biomolecules, and investigation of the evolution of animal developmental complexity. This book represents the first attempt to document how genomic technologies are revolutionising these diverse domains of marine biology. Each chapter of this book looks at how these technologies are being employed in a specific domain of marine research and provides a summary of the major results obtained to date. The book as a whole provides an overview of marine genomics as a discipline and represents an ideal starting point for exploring this rapidly developing domain.
Call Number: EBOOKISBN: 9789048186167Publication Date: 2010-05-11
Biocode by
The living world runs on genomic software - what Dawn Field and Neil Davies call the "biocode" - the sum of all DNA on Earth. In Biocode, they tell the story of a new age of scientific discovery: the growing global effort to read and map the biocode, and what that might mean for the future.The structure of DNA was identified in 1953, and the whole human genome was mapped by 2003. Since then the new field of genomics has mushroomed and is now operating on an industrial scale. Genomes can now be sequenced rapidly and increasingly cheaply. The genomes of large numbers of organisms frommammals to microbes, have been mapped. Getting your genome sequenced is becoming affordable for many. You too can check paternity, find out where your ancestors came from, or whether you are at risk of some diseases. Some check out the pedigree of their pets, while others turn genomes into art. Astray hair is enough to crudely reconstruct the face of the owner. From reading to constructing: the first steps to creating artificial life have already been taken. Some may find the rapidity of developments, and the potential for misuse, alarming. But they also open up unprecedented possibilities. The ability to read DNA has changed how we view ourselves and understand our place in nature. From the largest oceans, to the insides of our guts, we are able toexplore the biosphere as never before, from the genome up. Sequencing technology has made the invisible world of microbes visible, and biodiversity genomics is revealing whole new worlds within us and without. The findings are transformational: we are all ecosystems now. Already the first efforts at'barcoding' entire ecological communities and creating 'genomic observatories' have begun. The future, the authors argue, will involve biocoding the entire planet.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781322830797Publication Date: 2015-05-26
The Genomics Age by
Science is on the verge of unlocking the mysteries of life. Will the knowledge mean the beginning of a new era, or the end of life as we know it?
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 081442838XPublication Date: 2005-01-01
Introduction to Ecological Genomics by
The genomics revolution has expanded from its origins in molecular biology to impact upon every discipline in the life sciences, including ecology. Several lines of ecological research can now be profitably addressed using genomics technology, including issues of nutrient cycling, population structure, life-history variation, trophic interaction, stress responses, and adaptation to environmental change. This new edition addresses a series of fundamental ecological questions: the relationship between community structure and ecological function in ecosystems; how variation in life-history patterns among species can be explained from interaction between the genome and the environment; the molecular responses to changing and toxic environmental conditions; adaptive phenotypes and their relationship to genetic variation. Each of these questions is evaluated in the light of recent advances in genomics research, paying particular attention to data obtained from sequencing and screening of environmental genomes (metagenomics), microarray-based transcription profiling, gene expression directed by signal-transduction pathways, and the analysis of genomic polymorphisms. The chapters covering these key areas are preceded by discussions of genomics methodology (including an overview of next-generation sequencing technologies) and comparative genomics, and the book concludes with a chapter on integrative approaches such as ecological control analysis. The authors also provide a comparative survey of the properties of genomes (genome size, gene families, synteny, and polymorphism) for prokaryotes as well as the main eukaryotic models. An Introduction to Ecological Genomics incorporates a balance of plant, animal, and microbial examples, and continues to define the new and exciting field of ecological genomics.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780191774812Publication Date: 2012-01-13
Statistical Theory and Methods for Evolutionary Genomics by
Evolutionary genomics is a relatively new research field with the ultimate goal of understanding the underlying evolutionary and genetic mechanisms for the emergence of genome complexity under changing environments. It stems from an integration of high throughput data from functional genomics, statistical modeling and bioinformatics, and the procedure of phylogeny-based analysis. Statistical Theory and Methods for Evolutionary Genomics summarizes the statistical framework of evolutionary genomics, and illustrates how statistical modeling and testing can enhance our understanding of functional genomic evolution. The book reviews the recent developments in methodology from an evolutionary perspective of genome function, and incorporates substantial examples from high throughput data in model organisms. In addition to phylogeny-based functional analysis of DNA sequences, the author includes extensive discussion on how new types of functional genomic data (e.g. microarray) can provide exciting new insights into the evolution of genome function, which can lead in turn to an understanding of the emergence of genome complexity during evolution.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780191594762Publication Date: 2010-12-30
Evolutionary Genomics and Systems Biology by
A comprehensive, authoritative look at an emergent area in post-genomic science, Evolutionary genomics is an up-and-coming, complex field that attempts to explain the biocomplexity of the living world. Evolutionary Genomics and Systems Biology is the first full-length book to blend established and emerging concepts in bioinformatics, evolution, genomics, and structural biology, with the integrative views of network and systems biology. Three key aspects of evolutionary genomics and systems biology are covered in clear detail: the study of genomic history, i.e., understanding organismal evolution at the genomic level; the study of macromolecular complements, which encompasses the evolution of the protein and RNA machinery that propels life; and the evolutionary and dynamic study of wiring diagrams-macromolecular components in interaction-in the context of genomic complements. The book also features: A solid, comprehensive treatment of phylogenomics, the evolution of genomes, and the evolution of biological networks, within the framework of systems biology A special section on RNA biology-translation, evolution of structure, and micro RNA and regulation of gene expression Chapters on the mapping of genotypes to phenotypes, the role of information in biology, protein architecture and biological function, chromosomal rearrangements, and biological networks and disease Contributions by leading authorities on each topic Evolutionary Genomics and Systems Biology is an ideal book for students and professionals in genomics, bioinformatics, evolution, structural biology, complexity, origins of life, systematic biology, and organismal diversity, as well as those individuals interested in aspects of biological sciences as they interface with chemistry, physics, and computer science and engineering.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781282707535Publication Date: 2010-03-15
Insight on Environmental Genomics by
Bringing together the latest methodological and scientific progress in the various research areas in the field of Environmental Genomics, this book discusses the characterization of the structure and dynamics of life, the study of the evolution and adaptation of genes and genomes, the analysis of degraded and/or old DNA, and the functional and genomic ecology of populations and communities. It also considers access to the production and sharing of NGS data and the quality of this data. As the product of the collective discussion of the active French scientific community, the book presents not only the latest technologies in the development of new sequencing methods, but also the resulting issues, challenges and prospects, in order to identify those aspects with the greatest potential for modeling and exploring the function of ecosystems. Includes recent updates from the field of environmental genomics Provides details of advances of methods and perspectives of their use Contains a multidisciplinary overview of the environmental sciences including taxonomy, ecology, evolution, and diversity Focuses on the impact of recent technology advances in high-throughput sequencing
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9780081010914Publication Date: 2016-07-11
Computational Exome and Genome Analysis by
Exome and genome sequencing are revolutionizing medical research and diagnostics, but the computational analysis of the data has become an extremely heterogeneous and often challenging area of bioinformatics. This book provides a practical introduction to all of the major areas in the field, enabling readers to develop a comprehensive understanding of the sequencing process and the entire computational analysis pipeline.
Call Number: E-BOOKISBN: 9781498775991Publication Date: 2017-09-05
