Professional Responsibility
This library guide organizes online resources on Professional Responsibility for J.D. students at Nova Southeastern University, Shepard Broad College of Law.
Professional Responsibility Library Guide
Welcome to the Professional Responsibility Library Guide designed to assist J.D. students in mastering course material. This guide offers a comprehensive collection of resources including case briefs, outlines, study aids/hornbooks, practice multiple-choice questions, practice essay questions, and CALI lessons. Additionally, you'll find multimedia resources such as video and audio content.
If you need assistance accessing one of the resources, please reach out to the Panza Maurer Law Library.
Professional Responsibility Content
The following resources are study aids that provide case briefs keyed to specific casebooks:
West Academic Study Aids
-
High Court Case Summaries on Professional Responsibility (Keyed to Gillers, 12th)
by
This title contains briefs for each major case in Giller's casebook on Professional Responsibility. These briefs will help you identify, understand, and absorb the core knowledge points from each case. They are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781636594859Publication Date: July 26, 2021 -
High Court Case Summaries on Professional Responsibility (Keyed to Jefferson, Pearce, Green, Joy, Kim, Murphy, Terry, Brown, and Ballakrishnen, 5th)
by
This title contains briefs for each major case in Jefferson, Pearce, Green, Joy, Kim, Murphy, Terry, Brown, and Ballakrishnen's casebook on Professional Responsibility. These briefs will help you identify, understand, and absorb the core knowledge points from each case. They are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798887860626Publication Date: November 2, 2023
Aspen Learning Library
-
Casenote Legal Briefs for Professional Responsibility Keyed to Gillers, Twelfth Edition
by
After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. Expert case studies and analyses and quicknote definitions of legal terms help you prepare for class discussion. Here is why you need Casenote Legal Briefs to help you understand cases in your most difficult courses: Each Casenote includes expert case summaries, which include the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. There is a Casenote for you! With dozens of Casenote Legal Briefs, you can find the Casenote to work with your assigned casebook and give you the extra understanding of all cases Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543841503Publication Date: 2021-07-07
Quimbee
Click here to find case briefs keyed to your specific casebook.
West Academic Study Aids
-
Acing Professional Responsibility
by
Acing Professional Responsibility provides a dual benefit to law students who, to become licensed lawyers, have to pass both a law school exam in a Legal Ethics course as well as the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE). To prepare for the law school examination, there are pages of text, numerous outlines, bullet points, sample essay questions and answers, and mini-checklists to learn the basics and fine points of Professional Responsibility. In addition, this book discusses all recent ABA Formal Ethics Opinions. The Acing book also enables students to quickly recall and pass the MPRE. The materials are current through the most recent Model Rules amendments in 2018.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798887862811Publication Date: 2024-01-11 -
A Short and Happy Guide to Professional Responsibility
by
This Short & Happy Guide explains PR so that the Rules are remembered, not memorized. Key PR concepts are taught by grouping the Rules into 21 easily digestible concepts labeled "Anchors," reinforced with numerous true to life examples in the "Tell and Shows," and then summed up through actionable take home points in "Anchors Aweigh." The illustrations employ visual learning in spotlighting core PR ideas. Whether studying for a PR final, or preparing for the MPRE, or simply needing a PR refresher, the Short & Happy Guide provides an enjoyable, engaging, and fulfilling read.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798887866055Publication Date: 2024-11-18 -
Legal Ethics in a Nutshell
by
Many law professors aim to probe deep ethical issues in class. But they also need to cover the material that the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination requires. The Rotunda Nutshell fulfils that need as it digests the Model Rules in an engaging, analytical, and often critical way. In a surprisingly pithy manner, this book places the Rules in an historic context that lets the student understand problems with prior versions of the Rules, which led to the present version. The Nutshell also analyzes the American Law Institute's Restatement of the Law Governing Lawyers, Third. This approach frees up precious class time for important normative issues. And, this Nutshell helps your students come up with better answers to your Socratic questions than you anticipated. This book has proved so popular as an explanation of the basic principles of legal ethics that it has been translated into Japanese and used there to teach American legal ethics.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781640205970Publication Date: 2018-04-11 -
Legal Malpractice Law in a Nutshell
by
Legal Malpractice Law in a Nutshell charts the dynamic field of lawyer professional liability. With reference to recent cases and statutory developments, the book covers prominent causes of action (including professional negligence, breach of fiduciary duty, and fraud), the role of experts in malpractice litigation, theories of liability to nonclients, affirmative defenses, damages, and fee forfeiture. The book also explores the vicarious liability of lawyers and law firms, conflicts of interest, strategies for reducing errors and claims, and the role of malpractice insurance.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781684675821Publication Date: 2021-07-13
LexisNexis Digital Law Library
-
Mastering Professional Responsibility
by
This second edition of Mastering Professional Responsibility presents a concise explanation of the rules and concepts of lawyer professional responsibility. In creating the book, the author's goal is to provide students in the typical law school professional responsibility course with a source that explains the relevant rules and concepts in a way understandable to novices to the legal profession. In furtherance of that goal, the book provides a straightforward treatment of the subject, with special attention to the Model Rules of Professional Conduct and all recent amendments to those rules through the date of publication. For each topic, the book briefly addresses any relevant rationales, but primarily focuses on explaining the parameters of the applicable standards in a clear, understandable, step-by-step manner. A typical treatment of a topic includes not only a clear explanation of each standard, often broken into manageable concepts, but also a simple example illustrating the application of that standard. These easy-to-understand examples are designed to facilitate learning in students who, in contrast to practicing lawyers, have not yet had the opportunity to develop an understanding of the context of law practice. This book is an excellent accompaniment to the typical professional responsibility course. The book is also a good preparatory tool for the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam, which is a requirement for admission for most states.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781611637977Publication Date: 2015-04-01 -
Understanding Lawyers' Ethics
by
This Understanding treatise analyzes the fundamental issues of lawyers' ethics and the ABA's Model Rules. It is designed to facilitate a real understanding of legal rules as distinguished from a superficial familiarity with them by challenging the reader to test their understanding of the legal rules against the reader's own moral standards and reasoned judgment.
The sixth edition has substantial new material on cross-examination in sexual assault cases; prosecution in the context of race and policing; the rise of the "progressive prosecutor movement"; the renewed call for the U.S. Supreme Court to abide by the Code of Judicial Ethics; and the ethics of lawyers engaged in former president Donald Trump's scheme to overturn the 2020 presidential election.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781531025359Publication Date: 2023-06-01
Aspen Learning Library
-
Examples & Explanations for Professional Responsibility, Seventh Edition
by
The Seventh Edition of Examples & Explanations for Professional Responsibility is a thorough and comprehensive text that can be used by students as a study aid and by professional responsibility teachers as a class text. It covers the whole field of professional responsibility, focusing not only on the ABA Model Rules, but on the often-complex relationship between the rules and doctrines of agency, tort, contract, evidence, and constitutional law.
Beginning with the formation of the attorney-client relationship, the book proceeds through topics including attorneys’ fees, malpractice and ineffective assistance of counsel, confidentiality and privilege rules, conflicts of interest, witness perjury and litigation misconduct, advertising and solicitation, admission to practice, and the organization of the legal profession. Coverage includes all subjects that are tested on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE), including judicial ethics, a subject tested on the MPRE and not often covered thoroughly, if at all, in law school professional responsibility courses; the ABA's simplification of the rules on advertising and solicitation; Model Rule 8.4(g) on discrimination in the practice of law; the California Supreme Court's Sheppard Mullin opinion on advance waivers of conflicts, and continuing developments in the impact of technology on the practice of law.
New to the Seventh Edition:
Expanded coverage of developments in the law having to do with lawyering, including ABA rules, ethics opinions, and cases
New and revised examples and explanations in many chapters
Top-to-bottom comprehensive revision and updates of all areas of professional responsibility, with attention to areas that are particularly challenging for students (as well as many practicing lawyers!), such as conflicts of interest and privilege and confidentiality
Professors and students will benefit from:
A study aid that, without "teaching to the test," provides students with thorough preparation for the MPRE, which is the first licensing exam that many law students take
MPRE-style multiple-choice questions in the Examples
The depth and sophistication of the coverage
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543846188Publication Date: 2024-01-19 -
Emanuel CrunchTime for Professional Responsibility, Sixth Edition
by
Emanuel CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time to prepare for exams. Based on the trusted Emanuel Law Outlines developed by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime skillfully employs flow charts so you can walk step-by-step through the major principles and topics in the course in a pattern that can be used to analyze any exam question. Abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well. Exams Tips based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested. CrunchTime study aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Developed for students by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime titles provide the trusted guidance of Emanuel Law Outlines in a tighter, briefer format for quick review at exam time. Flow Charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts. You can test your knowledge by working through the ample Short-Answer Q&A s, which are organized by topic. Exams Tips often based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested on exams for you. They explore fact patterns typically used to test those issues. CrunchTime allows you to practice your essay exam skills by answering questions asked on past exams. Flowcharts help you craft compelling essays, and you can compare your answers to the samples provided. CrunchTime aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Uniform in writing style and approach, you can be confident that any title in the series is of consistent quality. Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543819861Publication Date: 2019-12-31
Hornbooks/Treatises from the Study Aid Collection
-
Legal Ethics, Professional Responsibility, and the Legal Profession
by
As the legal profession undergoes structural changes, longstanding principles of ethics still govern the day-to-day lives of practicing lawyers. This new Hornbook on professional responsibility provides both a snapshot of ongoing systemic changes and a thorough examination of the fundamentals of lawyer and judicial ethics. As a multi-dimensional work by scholarly experts in several fields, the Hornbook (1) begins with the changing environment in which legal services are provided in the modern economy; (2) continues with a theoretical grounding of legal ethics in moral philosophy; (3) offers empirical evidence and discussion about professional formation and moral development; (4) provides a comprehensive analysis of the law of lawyer ethics; (5) includes a rich discussion of the modern law of legal malpractice, and (6) concludes with exploration of the rules of judicial ethics.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781634605113Publication Date: June 9, 2018 -
Professional Responsibility and Regulation, 2d
by
This comprehensive examination of professional responsibility law contains in-depth, substantive discussion supported by expert analysis and commentary, case citations, statutes, and court rules. Subjects include conflicts of interest, qualifications for the bar, regulating the market for legal services, competency standards, and disciplinary measures.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781599411422Publication Date: 2006-12-12
West Academic Study Aids
-
Black Letter Outline on Professional Responsibility
by
This text is designed to help a law student recognize and understand the basic principles and issues of law covered in a law school course on professional responsibility. It can be used both as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject matter when studying for an examination. The law is succinctly stated, and exceptions to the rules are stated in the text. Rules and exceptions have purposely been condensed to facilitate quick and easy recollection. For an in-depth study of a point of law, citations to major student texts are given.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780314275530Publication Date: 2011-08-31 -
Gilbert Law Summary on Legal Ethics
by
This Gilbert Law Summary is designed to serve three groups. The first is law students taking their required course in Professional Responsibility or preparing for the bar-required Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam. Second are persons considering a legal education who want to appreciate what it means to have a law license, what issues lawyers face, and how the law requires lawyers to deal with those issues. Third are lawyers who want a handy place to turn when they face a question in practice and need help finding quick answers and relevant authority to go deeper. Using the ABA Model Rules of Professional Conduct, the ABA Model Code of Judicial Conduct, and the ALI Restatement (Third): The Law Governing Lawyers as key authorities, the author puts what otherwise could be abstract rules into context in order to illuminate what led to adoption of each rule, why the rules require what they do, and where changes in lawyer regulation may be coming. Substantive issues covered include how a lawyer and a client form their relationship, what fiduciary duties are and which ones a lawyer owes to his or her clients, how a lawyer markets and gets paid for his or her services, and various ways both confidentiality obligations and conflicts of interest can arise. In addition, the author calls attention to a lawyer's obligations to a client's opponents, courts and other tribunals, and the broader public interest, as well as a final chapter on the special responsibilities of judges.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781636591209Publication Date: 2021-12-14
Aspen Learning Library
-
Emanuel Law Outlines for Professional Responsibility
by
The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Created by Steven Emanuel, these course outlines have been relied on by generations of law students. Each title includes both capsule and detailed versions of the critical issues and key topics you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers, an alpha-list of cases, and a cross reference table of cases for all of the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outline Features: #1 outline choice among law students Comprehensive review of all major topics Capsule summary of all topics Cross-reference table of cases Time-saving format Great for exam prep
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543819977Publication Date: 2019-12-31
Quimbee
Click here to find a Legal Ethics outline from Quimbee.
LexisNexis
Click here for a BARBRI outline on Professional Responsibility available on LexisNexis.
Multiple-Choice Practice Questions and Answers from West Academic Study Aids
-
Exam Pro on Professional Responsibility, 4th (Objective)
by
Helping law students score higher on law school tests, the Exam Pro Series offers practice questions and sample exams and corresponding answers with detailed analysis. Each Exam Pro title is authored by a leading law professor and recognized expert in an area of law and contains multiple choice and essay questions based on current court decisions. Detailed explanations for each answer describe the best possible choice as well as red herring answers, which helps increase law student understanding of a topic and build exam skills.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798887866116Publication Date: 2024-03-15
Multiple-Choice Practice Questions and Answers from LexisNexis Digital Library
-
Questions & Answers: Professional Responsibility
by
This book is a comprehensive tool for students to test their understanding of the Model Rules of Professional Conduct, the Model Code of Judicial Conduct, and other doctrines of the Law of Lawyering such as malpractice, breach of fiduciary duty, and disqualification. Its 208 questions are organized to track the topics and the emphasis of the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE) and thus can be used productively for bar exam preparation as well as for review of material covered in a student's required professional responsibility course. The book provides detailed explanations why the right answers are correct and why the wrong answers are wrong, including citations to the rules or other authorities that the students should rely upon.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781531023096Publication Date: May 25, 2023
Multiple-Choice Practice Questions and Answers from Aspen Learning Library
-
Strategies & Tactics for the MPRE, Eighth Edition
by
Optimize your ability to pass the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE)! Strategies & Tactics for the MPRE is filled with questions released from the National Conference of Bar Examiners (NCBE), as well as additional questions, based on NCBE content and style, for extra practice. Thorough explanations of the correct and incorrect answers provide you with the analyses you need to master the MPRE.
Strategies & Tactics for the MPRE features:
Basic information about the MPRE and what to expect
A recap of important terminology you will need to know
Expert advice on how to avoid common mistakes and spot tricky questions
300 practice questions, over 150 of which are actual NCBE-released questions from past MPRE exams, all with answers
In-depth, detailed answers to every question that explain not only why the correct answer is correct, but why the other choices are not
Advice on how to benefit the most from the practice exam questions
A detailed strategy for approaching the exam and logical rules to use to deconstruct each question
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798886148756Publication Date: June 20, 2023 -
The Glannon Guide to Professional Responsibility
by
Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions.
Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application.
The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here’s why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom:
It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application.
Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work.
Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543859058Publication Date: June 5, 2023 -
Emanuel CrunchTime for Professional Responsibility
by
Emanuel CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time to prepare for exams. Based on the trusted Emanuel Law Outlines developed by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime skillfully employs flow charts so you can walk step-by-step through the major principles and topics in the course in a pattern that can be used to analyze any exam question. Abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well. Exams Tips based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested. CrunchTime study aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Developed for students by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime titles provide the trusted guidance of Emanuel Law Outlines in a tighter, briefer format for quick review at exam time. Flow Charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts. You can test your knowledge by working through the ample Short-Answer Q&A s, which are organized by topic. Exams Tips often based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested on exams for you. They explore fact patterns typically used to test those issues. CrunchTime allows you to practice your essay exam skills by answering questions asked on past exams. Flowcharts help you craft compelling essays, and you can compare your answers to the samples provided. CrunchTime aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Uniform in writing style and approach, you can be confident that any title in the series is of consistent quality. Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543819861Publication Date: 2019-12-31
Multiple-Choice Practice Questions and Answers from Quimbee
Click here for legal ethics multiple-choice practice questions and answers.
Essay Questions and Answers from West Academic Study Aids
-
Acing Professional Responsibility
by
Acing Professional Responsibility provides a dual benefit to law students who, to become licensed lawyers, have to pass both a law school exam in a Legal Ethics course as well as the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE). To prepare for the law school examination, there are pages of text, numerous outlines, bullet points, sample essay questions and answers, and mini-checklists to learn the basics and fine points of Professional Responsibility. In addition, this book discusses all recent ABA Formal Ethics Opinions. The Acing book also enables students to quickly recall and pass the MPRE. The materials are current through the most recent Model Rules amendments in 2018.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9798887862811Publication Date: 2024-01-11
Essay Questions and Answers from Aspen Learning Library
-
Emanuel CrunchTime for Professional Responsibility
by
Emanuel CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time to prepare for exams. Based on the trusted Emanuel Law Outlines developed by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime skillfully employs flow charts so you can walk step-by-step through the major principles and topics in the course in a pattern that can be used to analyze any exam question. Abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well. Exams Tips based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested. CrunchTime study aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Developed for students by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime titles provide the trusted guidance of Emanuel Law Outlines in a tighter, briefer format for quick review at exam time. Flow Charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts. You can test your knowledge by working through the ample Short-Answer Q&A s, which are organized by topic. Exams Tips often based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested on exams for you. They explore fact patterns typically used to test those issues. CrunchTime allows you to practice your essay exam skills by answering questions asked on past exams. Flowcharts help you craft compelling essays, and you can compare your answers to the samples provided. CrunchTime aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Uniform in writing style and approach, you can be confident that any title in the series is of consistent quality. Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543819861Publication Date: 2019-12-31
Essay Questions and Answers from Quimbee
Click here to find practice essays and answers on legal ethics from Quimbee.
Video Resources
West Academic Study Aids
-
The Weekend MPRE
by
The Weekend MPRE book and video course is designed to prepare users for the MPRE in a single weekend, primarily through thoughtful explanations of the most tested aspects of the rules of professional responsibility. This package includes either a softcover print book or an eBook, along with 12-month digital access to 14 videos, two practice exams, quizzes, and A Short & Happy Guide to the MPRE. This package gives you everything you need to prepare for the MPRE and pass the first time!New features:Updated for the New Style MPRE (longer questions)Research-based Method for Decoding Complex QuestionsProven Strategy for Eliminating Wrong Answers
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781636592947Publication Date: 2022-10-12
Aspen Learning Library
-
Professional Responsibility: In Other Words Video Series
by
The videos from the In Other Words series cover fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. In these Professional Responsibility lectures, W. Bradley Wendel explains the topics of Candor of the Tribunal, Attorney-Client Privilege and Work Product Doctrine, Concurrent Conflicts of Interest, Confidentiality, Formation of Attorney-Client Relationship, Imputations of Conflict, Miscellaneous Conflicts, Organization as Client, Prospective Clients, and Successive Conflicts of Interest.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543824148
Quimbee
The Quimbee Legal Ethics Course looks at the regulation of the legal profession; the lawyer-client relationship, from formation to termination; how to deal with conflicts of interest; and the rules relating to withholding and disclosing confidential information.
Audio Resources
West Academic Study Aids
-
Sum and Substance Audio on Professional Responsibility by This audio lecture allows you to assimilate the essentials of the professional responsibility course at your convenience - listen while working, commuting, exercising or just relaxing. The information and ideas you struggled with previously are now brought to life simply and succinctly. The audio also provides exam tips to maximize your performance. This audio lecture is time saving, convenient and effective.Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: February 9, 2017
-
Law School Legends Audio on Professional Responsibility by The Professional Responsibility audio lecture explains regulation of attorneys, bar admission, unauthorized practice, competency, discipline, judgment, layer-client relationship, representation, and withdrawal. It also discusses conflicts, disqualification, clients, client interests, successive and effective representation, integrity, candor, confidences, secrets, and past and future crimes. Other topics include perjury, communications, witnesses, jurors, the court, the press, trial tactics, prosecutors, market, solicitation, advertising, law firms, fees, client property, conduct, and political activity.Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: June 15, 2016
-
Office Hours on Professional Responsibility by Gain the advantages of office hours with professors on your own schedule! The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices. You now have virtual faculty explanations available at the click of a button! The Office Hours series features a variety of notable law faculty explaining these tough topics in new and thoughtful ways.Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: July 30, 2020
-
Office Hours on Professional Responsibility by Gain the advantages of office hours with professors on your own schedule! The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices. You now have virtual faculty explanations available at the click of a button! The Office Hours series features a variety of notable law faculty explaining these tough topics in new and thoughtful ways.Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: August 20, 2020
Aspen Learning Library
-
Professional Responsibility: In Other Words Audio Series
by
The audio files from the In Other Words series cover fundamental topics in law. Each lecture is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. In these Professional Responsibility lectures, W. Bradley Wendel explains the topics of Candor of the Tribunal, Attorney-Client Privilege and Work Product Doctrine, Concurrent Conflicts of Interest, Confidentiality, Formation of Attorney-Client Relationship, Imputations of Conflict, Miscellaneous Conflicts, Organization as Client, Prospective Clients, and Successive Conflicts of Interest.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781543823936Publication Date: 2/6/2020
The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) provides self-guided lessons on numerous topics that are covered in law school courses. CALI lessons are interactive tutorials written by law professors for law students to engage with course material, review concepts, and prepare for class and exams. In addition to CALI lessons, there are many more tools and resources available from CALI.
The CALI Professional Responsibility Outline allows you to search for terms of art that correspond to topics you are studying to find suggestions for related CALI Lessons. The CALI Professional Responsibility Index lists all CALI Lessons covering Professional Responsibility.
CALI Lessons: Professional Responsibility
Below are a selection of CALI lessons on Professional Responsibility. To view all available CALI lessons, use this link to access all CALI lessons.
