Florida Legal Research

The Florida Constitution 

• The Florida Constitution on Online Sunshine Website
• The Florida Constitution on Westlaw
• The Florida Constitution on LexisNexis

Amendments to the Florida Constitution

• Florida Department of State: Initiatives, Amendments, and Revisions Database
• Florida Office of Economic and Demographic Research: Constitutional Amendments

Electronic Resource: Florida Statutes 

• Florida Statutes on Online Sunshine website
• Florida Statutes Annotated on LexisNexis
• Florida Statutes (Unannotated) on Westlaw

Print Resource: Florida Statutes  

• Florida Statutes Annotated

Superseded Resource: Florida Statutes

• Florida Statutes Annotated (Historical) on Westlaw
• Archived Code Search on LexisNexis

Florida Municipal Codes

• Florida Municipal Codes on LexisNexis

Resource about Municipal Codes

• Municode Library

Resources for Legislative Materials

[1] Staff Analysis

House of Representatives

• Bills

Senate

• Bills

LexisNexis

• Florida Legislative Bill History

Westlaw

• Bill Analysis and Other Reports

[2] Forms of a Bill

Bills for House of Representatives

• Bills

Bills for Senate 

• Bills

LexisNexis

• Florida Legislative Bill History
• Florida Bill (Full Text of Bills)
• Florida Bill Tracking Reports

Westlaw

• Florida Proposed Bills from Current Session of Florida Legislature
• Florida Historical Proposed Bills from a Prior Session of Florida Legislature

Florida Law Online

• Florida Law Online

State Library Archives of Florida

• Senate Bills (1845 to 1927)

Bill History

• Online Sunshine: Final Legislative Bill Information (Select Citator, Session, and House or Senate)
• Florida Bill Tracking on Westlaw (Current Bills)
• Florida Bill Tracking on Westlaw (Historical Bills as of 2005)
• Florida Bill Tracking on LexisNexis

Bill Summaries

• Senate: Bill Summaries
• House of Representatives: Bill Summaries
• State Library of Florida and Archives (1949 to 1971)
• State Library of Florida and Archives: Summary of General Legislation (1970-1994)
• State Library Florida and Archives: House Session Summaries (2003 to 2024)

[3] Floor Events in Senate or House of Representatives 

House of Representatives

• House of Representatives: Journals

Senate

• Senate: Journals

Additional Resources

• Florida Law Online: Journals
• Westlaw: Journals
• State Library of Florida and Archives: Journals
• Florida Department of State: Senate Journals

[4] Committees' Hearings

Committee Hearings

• House of Representatives: Committee Hearings (Audio)
• Senate: Committee Hearings (Audio)

Committee Reports

• House Committee Records (1969 - 2023)
• Senate Committe Records (1964 - 2022)

[5] Other Related Materials

Governor's Message

• Westlaw: Governor's Message
• Executive Office of Governor Website

Floor Debates

• House of Representatives: Floor Debates
• Senate: Floor Debates

Additional Resources

Westlaw

• Westlaw: Florida Legislative History

House of Representatives

• House of Representatives: Bills
• House of Representatives: Committees
• House of Representatives: Publications
• House of Representatives: Legislative Tracking

Senate

• Senate: Bill Actions
• Senate: Committees
• Senate: Publications
• Senate: Legislative Tracking

Florida Court Rules 

• Florida Court Rules on Westlaw

Florida Federal Court Rules 

• Florida Federal Court Rules on Westlaw

Florida Local Rules and Administrative Orders

• Florida Local Rules and Administrative Orders on Westlaw

Florida State Cases

Florida Supreme Court Cases

• Florida Supreme Court Cases on Westlaw
• Florida Supreme Court Cases on LexisNexis

Florida District Courts of Appeals Cases

• Florida District Courts of Appeals Cases on Westlaw
• Florida District Courts of Appeals Cases on LexisNexis

Florida Circuit Court Trial Orders

• Florida Circuit Court Trial Orders on LexisNexis

Florida County Court Trial Orders

• Florida County Court Trial Orders on LexisNexis

Additional Resources

• Selected Florida Cases through FastCase
• Selected Florida State and Federal Cases on Florida Law Weekly

Florida Regulations

• Florida Regulations on Westlaw

Code of Federal Regulations

• Code of Federal Regulations on Westlaw

Florida Administrative Code

• Florida Administrative Code Annotated on LexisNexis
• Florida Administrative Code on Florida Department of State Website

Federal Cases

U.S. Supreme Court

• U.S. Supreme Court Cases on LexisNexis
• U.S. Supreme Court Cases on Westlaw

11th Circuit Court of Appeals

• 11th Circuit Court of Appeals Cases on LexisNexis
• 11th Circuit Court of Appeals Cases on Westlaw

Florida Federal District Courts

• Florida Federal District Court Cases on LexisNexis
• Florida Federal District Court Cases on Westlaw

Florida Federal and State Cases

• Florida Federal and State Cases on Westlaw
• Florida Federal and State Cases on LexisNexis

Additional Resources

• Selected Florida Cases through FastCase
• Selected Florida State and Federal Cases on Florida Law Weekly

Florida Bar Rules, Guidelines, and Standards

• Florida Bar Rules and Standards
• Rules Regulating the Florida Bar
• Florida Rules of Court Procedure
• Florida Standards for Imposing Lawyer Sanctions
• Guidelines for Professional Conduct

Executive Orders

• State Library and Archives: Florida Public Documents Collection
• Florida Executive Office of the Governor