Physical Therapy: Clinical Tools

Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical databases. Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Schwartz's Surgery and many more titles.

AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill is an award-winning resource for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Leading the next generation of online physical therapy resources, AccessPhysiotherapy features content from leading McGraw-Hill texts, interactive imaging content, exclusive multimedia, and flexible curricular tools

Contains almost one million images from books and nearly three million images from journals in ClinicalKey.
Includes all of the content from Procedures Consult, MDConsult, and First Consult

Full-text information on all US prescription drugs, as well as herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and investigational drugs.

This point of care diagnostic and patient management tool is designed to help support patient care decisions.

Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies.

Along the toolbar, click on "Quick Reference" for the dropdown menu.

The American Physical Therapy Association provides relevant clinical practice guidelines for APTA members.

Select the Menu underneath the Search Bar (...) to access Guidelines. Then use the search box on the left or browse by authoring organization or specialty.