Audiology: Evidence-Based Medicine

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Limit by Publication Type for systematic review, clinical trials, etc. or use the Clinical Queries option

ClinicalKey offers searching of over 1000 books, 500 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed

Bibliography of controlled trials. Includes information from journals, conference proceedings and other sources not included in other databases.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. The reviews are highly structured and systematic, with evidence included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, to minimize bias.

A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.

Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature o limit your EMBASE search to the best evidence-producing studies: Click on the ‘Limits’ icon to use ‘Clinical Queries’.

Access Medline from the EBSCO platform. Filter by "Article Type" (systematic review, clinical trial, etc.) or use the Clinical Queries option

Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications

More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites. Filter by "Article Type" (systematic review, clinical trial, etc.) or use the Clinical Queries option

Illustrated, full-text, evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information on a wide variety of diseases and disorders including their diagnosis, management and therapy. Also includes drug information, as well as screening and prevention strategies

Tools for each step of the EBM Process

Adapted from the Users' Guides series prepared by the Evidence Based Medicine Working Group and originally published in JAMA

http://guides.mclibrary.duke.edu/ebmtutorial