A great place to start is with Ebsco.

Click [Choose Databases] to add the following additional databases:

I recommed you add the following databases to your search: Biomedical Reference Collection, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessments, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Nursing & Allied Health Collection

Thinking About Your Search Topic

You might like this tool:

• How to Generate Keywords

  The "generator" is designed to help students think about the essential parts of their topic, identify additional terms, and construct a search statement.

Lack of search success seems to go wrong in two opposite directions --- many results but not focused on the topic or not many at all.

Consider:

• Using synonyms
• Using broader terms
• Narrowing the search with appropriate other terms
• That the defaults of the search interface may not be as you expect; words may be searched as a phrase
• Looking at the indexing terms of search results that are good matches
• Using limits

The definitive international public health database, Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice.

If you are not sure where to start, or which database you should use, click the link below and

click the SUBJECT you are looking for OR the TYPE or FORMAT of the material.

Click on the title then look for the database that has your date range.

This handout from UNC - Chapel Hill provides several effective strategies for writing the literature review.

• Include only the most important points from each source -- you want to summarize, not quote from the sources.
• Include your own conclusions from analyzing, evaluating, and synthesizing what you learned from these articles.
• Avoid plagiarism in your lit review. Consult this tutorial on Academic Integrity if you need some guidance.