A-Z Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library Resources: Find Article: O

Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries. Formerly SourceOECD.

Citations for articles from international biomedical journals originally indexed from 1953 through 1965.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on today's social issues. It's an excellent source for social studies projects, current events papers, and debate preparation.

Citations and some abstracts for literature of occupational therapy and related subjects, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, health care delivery and administration.

Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.

OTDBASE exclusively indexes and abstracts the Occupational Therapy literature. The database comprises almost 8000 searchable abstracts from over 20 national and international occupational therapy journals from 1970 to the present.

Search across multiple Ovid databases including Books@Ovid, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, MANTIS, Medline, Medline In-Process, and OldMedline.

Comprehensive English dictionary provides etymology, pronounciation, variant spellings, and definition of words. Also provides history of usage and sense of meaning by way of numerous quotations over time for each word entry.