Library Guides: Speech Language Pathology Guide: Reference eBook Collections: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Textbooks

Health & Medicine Reference

Background resources, usually textbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., can provide

The eBooks within these collections are also listed individually in NSU's catalog. So, why search these eBook collections as well?

These eBook collections allow you to search within the full-text of multiple eBooks at one time, so if chapters within a book cover your topic, it will appear in the results.
If you are looking for a specific book/eBook, please search the NSU catalog by the title to see if we own it.

Health & Medicine Resources

ASHA Clinical Topics
Clinical Topic overviews by ASHA
LWW Health Library: Speech, Language, Hearing Collection
Includes textbooks, videos, audio clips, and self-assessments options
Access Medicine
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical textbooks. Also contains drug monographs, videos, images and case studies.
MedOne ComSci
MedOne ComSci is a teaching and learning resource of publications in audiology, speech-language pathology, and hearing science. Consisting of current ebooks, ejournals, cases and media, users can search all of MedOne’s ComSci online content in one single search box and limit results to e-books or media.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias on education, multicultural studies, religion, education,social science, science, & technology. Click on GVRL (upper left corner) to browse the encyclopedias by subject

DSM Library
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry.
Sage Research Methods Online
Tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.