Caribbean Law

International database that includes case law from the Caribbean and some select newspapers, journals, blogs, and other secondary sources.
Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

CommonLii provides free access to Commonwealth and common law. Their Caribbean Law project includes databases of law materials relating to the Caribbean.

List of research guides to the nations of the world. Guides include: constitutions; executive, judicial, & legislative materials; and other guides and sources to the law of each nation.

This site contains the current constitutions of every country, along with "thousands of contemporary and historical documents" exploring and examining international constitutional laws. "This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world."

Oxford's Constitute Project is a project developed by the Comparative Constitutions Project which provides comprehensive analysis of world constitutions. On this site, you can find current constitutions in force, as well as contextual information and analytical data related to the development of each countries constitution. Visit this site to "read, search, and compare" the world's constitutions.

"Over the past few decades, various efforts have been put forth to create a universal collection of all the treaties of the world. This monumental database brings together works from Rohn, Dumont, Wiktor, and Martens to create the richest collection of world treaties ever available, spanning from 1648 to the present. More than 180,000 treaty records have been identified. Through in-depth indexing of all treaties and cross-citation linking, this unique database is a powerhouse search tool. Easily locate treaties using fields such as keyword, country, treaty number, treaty type, party, subject, and many more!"

Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (Antigua, Anguilla, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Vincent, Saint Kitts & Nevis, and Saint Lucia). This is an organization created by treaty which allows for citizens of member states to live and work in other member states.

CARICOM countries (Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Lucia, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad & Tobago). It is a treaty-based organization with the goal of a single market and coordination in foreign policy, among other areas.