MBIO 1400 - Explorations in Marine Science

Citations and abstracts for literature on aquatic science resources including aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, and oceanography. Covers serials, books, reports, conference proceedings, and limited distribution literature. Includes 5 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.

The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password.

National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World provides unlimited access to content that attracts, engages and informs students, educators, researchers and general readers. Includes full-text books on travel, science & technology, history, environment, animals, photography, peoples & cultures, full-text National Geographic Traveler magazine from 2010 to the present, 325 videos on topics ranging from the Islamic world to the lifestyle of Beluga whales, 600 National Geographic downloadable images, and 655 full-color maps and atlases to support student learning and recreational and business travelers.

Citations and abstracts for technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on today's social issues. It's an excellent source for social studies projects, current events papers, and debate preparation.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Waters & Oceans Worldwide combines databases on all facets of international water research. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. With over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of water and water-related subjects.

Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.