MSMS 5050 Physical Oceanography: Find Articles

Citations and abstracts for literature on aquatic science resources including aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, and oceanography. Covers serials, books, reports, conference proceedings, and limited distribution literature. Includes 5 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

Citations and abstracts for technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Waters & Oceans Worldwide combines databases on all facets of international water research. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. With over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of water and water-related subjects.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.