*Uses unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures
*Five sections: Upper Extremity, Lower Extremity, Trunk, Head & Neck, & Internal Organs
*Test yourself with the exams for each section
*A multimedia study aid designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation.
*Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere.
*Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning
Cochrane Collection Plus is a collection of evidence-based medicine resources that includes journal articles, clinical trials and systematic reviews. Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrance Clinical Answers, Cochrance Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrance Methodology Register.
Search across multiple Ebsco databases including: Academic Search Premier, AgeLine, Alt HealthWatch, Biomedical Reference Collection, CINAHL, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessments, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, MEDLINE, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, NHS Economic Evaluation Database, Nursing & Allied Health Collection, SPORTDiscus
Abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes journal articles, books, reports, theses, and dissertations from 1806 to present. PyscINFO is the American Psychological Association's abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences, mental health and host of academic disciplines—from the historical to the cutting edge.
Access quick guidance on diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, medical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines, while additional electronic content equips you with e-only topics, images, tables, and much more.
Videos available from titles in the Basic Sciences and Osteopathic Medicine collections from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Procedures videos can be accessed by clicking on 'Clinical Skills ' in the navigation bar.
Note: The LWW Health Library videos use Flash. To view videos on a mobile device that does not support the Flash format, such as an iPad, it is recommended that users first download the Puffin Web Browser