MSMS 6005, BIOL 3300 Invertebrate Zoology

Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.

Full-text articles from over 175 journals and magazines in biology and the life sciences.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Zootaxa is a peer-reviewed international journal for rapid publication of high quality papers on any aspect of systematic zoology, with a preference for large taxonomic works such as monographs and revisions. Zootaxa considers papers on all animal taxa, both living and fossil, and especially encourages descriptions of new taxa. Includes full -text access to 2014 content and select special content.