These resources provide disease state/illness information, treatment, diagnosis and practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts/information, and more.
Contains drug monographs, practice guidelines, patient handouts, procedures videos, and images. Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, and Schwartz's Surgery.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. - Also Includes 10 video Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs.
Contains over 1000 eBooks. Search in the main search box or click on "Books" to browse by title or specialty. Also contains drug monographs, articles, videos, and images.
Full-text information on all US prescription drugs, as well as herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and investigational drugs.
**Please note you must register for free account to access this resource**--from their site: ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
Database of drug monographs. Tools for checking drug interactions, drug identification, and calculations, and news on drugs, FDA recalls/shortages/alerts.
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.
Full-text evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information in many specialties to assist medical professionals in recognizing the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders. Includes patient information, practice guidelines & calculators.
