Library Guides: HPD Database and Writing Tutorials: More Databases

Science Direct Full Text

If your article leads you to a journal owned by Science Direct, you must use the PDF downloader to save it.

ISI Web of Knowledge tutorial
ISI Web of Science tutorial
Part of the ISI Web of Knowledge database
ISI Web of Science
Quick reference card (pdf)
Journal Citation Reports tutorial
The JCR Web, like the JCR on CD product, is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.

more...less...
The JCR can show you the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, hottest journals and largest journals.

OT Seeker tutorial

All HPD Databases
Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive
more...less...
Full text of selected journals indexed in CINAHL. Subject areas include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
OT seeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence)
more...less...
Citations and some abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Web of Science
Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.
Web of Science
more...less...
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.