BMME 5600 Training in Standard Molecular Biology Methods: Find Articles

BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.

Provides full-text entries on all aspects of the statistical sciences.

Contains ASFA (Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts), Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management, and Oceanic Abstracts

Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.