May freely use all resources:
May use the library and its collection; however, no items may circulate out of the library:
May borrow circulating books and use databases designated in Alumni database portal:
More Alumni info
NSU SharkCard ID = HPD Library Card (More info)
Valid Driver's License
HPD Students always have priority for use of Reserve books and materials.
HPD Library staff reserve the right to refuse to circulate materials if questionable photo ID is presented.
HPD Library staff may request a present address and phone number when circulating materials from the Reserve section.
In appreciation for your service as a preceptor or clinical faculty, the Health Professions Division Library of Nova Southeastern University provides you complimentary access to all of the print and online materials of the HPD Library.
Resources include electronic full-text journals and clinical texts and access to our print collection as well as databases such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycInfo, ClinicalKey, Up to Date and the Cochrane EBM databases.
Services include liaison librarian services including library instruction, orientation for new faculty and research assistance.
Please contact the department (such as the College of Osteopathic Medicine) to which you are associated as a clinical faculty member as they must authorize your access to the library databases.
If you're having trouble accessing any of the Library's online resources:
First - ask yourself if you are behind a firewall at your location. Many health care institutions have firewalls that prevent access to our resources. If you are behind a firewall you need to access our resources from another place, such as home or maybe Starbucks.
Second, your browser needs to enable cookies in order to access our databases.
To enable cookies in Internet Explorer:
To enable cookies in Mozilla Firefox:
Third, contact email@example.com or call 954-262-3106 for assistance