Clinical Affiliates: Martin and Gail Press HPD Library Access for Clinical Affiliates

Library Resources and Services

As a Resident or Preceptor the Health Professions Division Library of Nova Southeastern University provides you complimentary access to the online materials (databases & eBooks) of the HPD Library.   The HPD Library has a core collection of books & eBooks as well as an extensive subscription to expensive journals and databases.  Remember the HPD Librarians are here to help in your search for information.  Please see the Librarian Contact Information to see who the Library Liaison is for your program and what they can do for you.

Resources include electronic full-text journals and clinical texts and access to our print collection as well as databases such as Medline, CINAHL, APA PsycInfo, ClinicalKey, UpToDate, and the Cochrane EBM databases to name just a few.

***Clinical Faculty are prohibited from checking out material from the HPD Library.  The Library materials are for Reference purposes only and are not permitted to leave the Library.  If there is content in one of the print items on the shelves, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request.  Please see the Borrowing From Another Library for more information.

Services include liaison librarians, library instruction, orientation for new faculty and research assistance.

Each year, you will need to reapply for continued access.  If you have questions about your access, please see Librarian Contact Information. 

Access Problems

If you're having trouble accessing any of the Library's online resources, please

First, try to determine if you are behind a firewall, at your location.  Many health care institutions have firewalls that prevent access to our resources.  If you are behind a firewall you need to access our resources from another place, such as home or maybe Starbucks.

Second, your browser needs to enable cookies in order to access our databases.

To enable cookies in Internet Explorer:

• Go to Tools>Select Internet Options
• Go to the Security tab and set your security on Medium or lower
• High security will not accept cookies

To enable cookies in Mozilla Firefox:

• Go to Tools>Select Options
• Go to Privacy tab, set to Accept cookies from sites AND Accept third-party cookies