Criminal Law & Procedure

Statutory surveys regarding various aspects of criminal law and procedure like domestic violence, hate crimes, sex offender registration etc.
Access via Westlaw.
Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

50 state regulatory surveys of blood alcohol testing, and sex offender registration.
Access via Westlaw.
Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.

Cornell Legal Information Institute provides a gamut of definitions related to criminal law and procedure along with cites to illustrative case law and related topics.

A general overview of criminal law. Provides a list of criminal law practice area related resources as well as definitions, articles, and other helpful tools.

Nolo.com is the product of an integrated set of legal sites dedicated to helping solo practitioners and small law firms build their practice through the internet. Their criminal law section provides information on rights and the law. Their site also provides links to legal resources relevant to the topic of criminal law.

A legal resource guide provided by HG.org which gives a breakdown of criminal law and its application. Related law guides are listed to the far left for more narrow criminal law research.

Criminal Division of the Department of Justice (DOJ). This division oversees the enforcement of federal criminal law and aims to deter those crimes that are particularly damaging or invasive to citizens.

Official site of the FBI. Contains information related to national security and law enforcement. Browse their site for services, resources and other available materials.

Website of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS), a federally funded service that provides research, policy, and program development support worldwide. Explore their site to find publications, news, information, and other useful resources related to criminal justice.

Official site of the National District Attorney's Association (NDAA), an attorney organization dedicated to representing the views of prosecutors on policies and programs that affect law enforcement and prosecution.

A subsection of the ACLU which seeks "to end harsh policies and racial inequities in the criminal justice system." This page contains hot legal issues and the latest updates on criminal justice reform.

Official site of the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers (NACDL), an organization dedicated to advancing the mission of the nation's criminal defense lawyers by ensuring justice and due process for those accused of crimes or misconduct. This site contains a vast amount of information related to criminal law and defense.

The ABA Criminal Justice Standards is a set of guidelines provided for attorneys and all others who work in the field of criminal justice. The guidelines provide guidance on standard applications of rules in criminal proceedings.

Specific sub-section of the American Bar Association dedicated to criminal law. Use this site to find current events, publications, and updates relevant to the criminal law field.