MCCC 5300 Climate Change

Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources. Includes 13 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

Provides concise abstracts of environmental impact statements produced by the Federal government. Each abstract includes description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat. With over 1,150,000 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of fish and aquatic biology.

Georef, published by the American Geological Institute, is one of the principal indexes of geology and related sciences. Georef covers North American geology back to 1669 and world geology since 1933. It indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, and other publications. It currently indexes over 3,500 journals, adding 4,000-7,000 records per month. Access is also available to "Georef in Process", covering the very latest in the geological literature in brief form.

This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Waters & Oceans Worldwide combines databases on all facets of international water research. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. With over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of water and water-related subjects.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today's most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. BioOne provides the scholarly community with a must-have collection of 171 critical, high-quality, high-impact titles from 129 publishers across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. 60 of these titles are exclusively available online through BioOne. 70% of BioOne's titles are currently ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.

Citations and abstracts for literature on aquatic science resources including aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, and oceanography. Covers serials, books, reports, conference proceedings, and limited distribution literature. Includes 5 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.