MSMS 6207 - Stable Isotopes in Environmental Science

Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more. Mobile access available.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Full text ebooks on the following subjects: humanities, social science, behavioral science, law and science.

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.

Click here to register. Users must create a personal account before logging into this database. Provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.

ScienceDirect's extensive and unique full text database covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature, including high-impact factor titles such as THE LANCET, Cell and Tetrahedron. More than 2,500 journals and more than nine million full-text articles are available in ScienceDirect.

The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password.

Peer reviewed, full text articles published by the American Chemical Society from over 400 editorial offices at research universities and government-funded laboratories from around the world. Includes the ACS Style Manual and Chemical & Engineering News, a print and online news magazine covering the global chemical enterprise and related sciences.