MSMS 6207 Stable Isotopes in the Environment: Find Websites
This course is structured to offer a background in stable isotope biochemistry and how stable isotope ratios can be utilized in a variety of research.
Search Google Scholar
Evaluating Online Resources
Stable Isotope Chemistry Websites
- American Chemical Society (ACS)The ACS is the principal chemistry society in the United States and one of the most important in the world. The website provides access to extensive sources of chemical information, especially ACS publications.
- Chemexper Chemical DirectoryThis site allows users to search for basic physical data and chemical suppliers by registry number, molecular formula, chemical name, or synonyms in different languages.
- Chemical Elements.comChemical Elements.com is an interactive periodic table of the elements. Entries include basic information, atomic structure, isotopes, facts, and related links.
- Commission on Isotopic Abundances and Atomic Weights (CIAWW) Standard Atomic WeightsThe most recent Standard Atomic Weights are presented in this Table and they are based on the "Atomic Weights 2013" report and on the subsequent revisions that were made by the CIAAW in 2015 and in 2017. The IUPAC Technical Report "Atomic weights of the elements 2017" will be published in the Pure and Applied Chemistry.
- International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the world authority on chemical nomenclature and terminology, including the naming of new elements in the periodic table; on standardized methods for measurement; and on atomic weights, and many other critically-evaluated data.
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Chemistry WebBookThe NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Physical Measurement Laboratory Periodic Table of ElementsThe periodic table contains NIST’s latest critically evaluated data for atomic properties of the elements. The PDF is suitable for high-resolution color printing for desk or wall-chart display.
- National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Physical Reference DataA collection of several databases of physical data gathered and maintained by the National Institute of Science and Technology (NIST). It includes basic information on elements, spectroscopic data, and more.
- PubChemPubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
- Royal Society of ChemistryThe RSC is the largest chemical research society in Europe. It supports an extensive research publication program. The website allows you to search the Society's library, and it includes links to a number of web resources.
- Spectral Database for Organic CompoundsSDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds.
- Stable isotopes - International Atomic Energy AgencyThe International Atomic Energy Agency is the world's central intergovernmental forum for scientific and technical co-operation in the nuclear field. It works for the safe, secure and peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, contributing to international peace and security and the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals.