Panza Maurer Law Library
Library Announcements
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Current PMLL Newsletter: In the Abstract
Search NSU Libraries Resources
Shark Search
TIP
Use Shark Search for a general search to find books, e-books, journal articles, and other materials available through the NSU Libraries.
- Search by keyword, author, or title
-
Limit results by source type for specific materials
-
Although Shark Search can help you locate scholarly articles, it cannot limit to only peer-reviewed articles. To search for peer-reviewed articles, select a specific subject database related to your topic, and make sure you are selecting the "scholarly journals" filter on the left-hand side of the results page.
-
In addition, you can check if a source is considered scholarly by searching for the publication in the Ulrichsweb database.
-
Find Books, Journals, Media:
TIP
Use Full-Text Finder to check the full text of an article/publication is available through NSU Libraries.
Panza Maurer Law Library Hours
Library Hours
Monday - Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Circulation Hours
Monday - Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Circulation Phone
(954) 262-6202
Get Reference Help/Schedule a Reference Appointment
Reference Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Contact a Reference Librarian
By Phone - (954) 262-6201
By E-mail: E-Mail a Reference Librarian
Request and Schedule a Reference Appointment
Click the below button to request and schedule a reference appointment.
Book a Study Room
Click the button below to link to the Law Library's study rooms reservation system.
NOTE: Study rooms in the Law Library are available for reservation by law students only.
Selected Law Databases
- AILALink AILALink is an immigration law database by American Immigration Lawyers Association. You can find primary and secondary sources such as statutes, regulations, court and administrative decisions, administrative agencies memos & letters, government manuals, and AILALink publications, including Kurzban’s Immigration Law Sourcebook. Local please contact a reference librarian and Remote for NSU College of Law onl
- Bloomberg Law Bloomberg law is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, proprietary company information, and court docket information. Students can evaluate case authority by using BCite. Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- Caribbean Core JustisOne houses the largest collection of Caribbean case law available online. It covers 18 jurisdictions dating back to 1950, including all superior and appellate courts, the Privy Council, Caribbean Court of Justice, superior and specialist courts. Our Caribbean Core package includes over 53,000 cases from the Caribbean Court of Justice, Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Christopher & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and Turks and Caicos. Local for all. Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- Digitized Legal Collections "A Collaborative Effort by the Florida Academic Law Libraries" resulted in the digitized legal collections. Included in the collections are Florida Supreme Court Briefs and Opinions, Florida Statutes 1955-1996, Florida Statutes 1941 (Volume III Helpful and Useful Matter), Florida Statutes 2013 Definitions Index, Florida Summaries of General Legislation, 1970-1994, Florida Legislation (Staff Analyses), Florida Index to Special and Local Laws, and many more.
- Elgar Advanced Introductions: Law Clear and succinct introductions to major fields of law from a global and comparative perspective. Founded on the twin pillars of quality and originality, the Advanced Introductions serve all levels of the global academic market. These titles not only interpret and articulate the law but also innovate and challenge the status quo, often comparing systems or drawing lessons from other disciplines. Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- ElgarOnline Global and comparative law collection spanning a wide range of subject areas and publication formats, founded on the twin pillars of quality and originality, and serving all levels of the global academic market. Elgaronline titles not only interpret and articulate the law but also innovate and challenge the status quo, often comparing systems or drawing lessons from other disciplines. Subjects include: Antitrust & Competition Law, Banking & Finance Law, Commercial Law, Company & Corporate Law, Comparative Law, Constitutional & Administrative Law, Crime & Corruption, Environment & Energy Law, European Law, Human Rights, Intellectual Property, International Economic Law & the WTO, International Investment Law, Labor & Employment Law, Law & Development, Law & Economics, Law in Asia, Legal Education & the Legal Profession, Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Law, Philosophy of Law & Legal Theory, Private International Law, Public International Law, Regulation & Governance, Technology & Information Law. Local access for registered users. Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- FALR (Florida Administrative Law Reports) This database includes all FALR cases published since January 1996 (Volume 18) as well as summaries to Judicial Decisions, and Division of Administrative Hearings (DOAH) Orders. Please contact a Reference Librarian at the Public Service Desk for login information.
- Fastcase Fastcase puts the whole national law library on your desktop, with online access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications, right at your fingertips. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
- The Florida Law Weekly The Florida Law Weekly Online subscription includes access to Florida Law Weekly, FLW Supplement, and FLW Federal. Florida Law Weekly and FLW Supplement include cases filed by Florida appellate (DCAs and Supreme Court), circuit, and county courts. The FLW Federal includes cases filed by the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit, and selected cases from the U.S. District Courts and the U.S. Bankruptcy Courts in Florida. Headnotes will help you quickly decide if a case is relevant. Search tools and subject-matter indexes with links to decisions are also available.
- HeinOnline HeinOnline is Hein’s premiere online product with more than 120 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, legal classics from the 18th & 19th centuries, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, complete coverage of the U.S. Statutes at Large, early English cases, and much more. Recently added databases include Multinational Sources Compared: A Subject and Jurisdiction Index by Alena L. Wolotira & Sherry L. Leysen, U.S. International Trade Library, and Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. Law Journal Library, Bar Journals Library, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register Library are available remotely to registered alumni.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson) Index to over 750 English language legal periodicals for 1908-1981, plus annual surveys of laws, and federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
- IntelliConnect (formerly CCH Tax Research Network) Full-text federal and state tax information including tax news, explanations and analysis, codes and regulations, tax forms, cases and other primary source material. Local and remote access only for NSU.
- Lexis+ Lexis+ is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using Shepard's® Citations Service. Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) is a comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Foundation for International Peace and the Rule of Law, and updated throughout the year, this major reference work, which contains over 1,700 articles, is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
- Nexis Uni Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
- Oxford Constitutions of the World This databases contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual commentaries, supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical constitutions, and amendment Acts/laws. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
- ProQuest Congressional ProQuest Congressional is the only site anywhere that offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present. This primary source collection offers students an unparalleled opportunity to understand the present by comparing today’s events and opinions with trends and patterns throughout our nation’s history. Database includes Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight, and Supreme Court Insight. Local access only for NSU. Remote access only for Law.
- vLex Global Legal information from 100+ countries. Most complete coverage of primary materials (legislation, regulations and case law) for all the Americas, and a collection of more than 8,000 books and journals in full text, from the most prestigious authors and publishers, as well as academic papers from renowned universities. Local access only for Law. Remote access only for Law. Please use nsu email address to create individual accounts.
- Westlaw Precision Westlaw is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using KeyCite. Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.
Helpful NSU Library Resources
My Account
Log in to your NSU Libraries account page using your NSU ID and Password to:
- keep track of library resources currently checked out in your name
- renew items you have checked out, in accordance with applicable loan policies
- keep track of the status of any holds you have placed on items
Interlibrary Loan
Go to the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) page to request an interlibrary loan of an item not otherwise available through NSU libraries.