Panza Maurer Law Library
Library Resources for College of Law Students
This page includes links to a variety of resources frequently used by College of Law students, including the Law Library's extensive online study aid collections, "quick links" to frequently used subscription databases, and a quick link back to the law library's Research Guides page.
Library Announcements
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Click to enlarge image
Panza Maurer Law Library Hours
Library Hours
Monday - Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Circulation Hours
Monday - Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Circulation Phone
(954) 262-6202
Get Reference Help/Schedule a Reference Appointment
Reference Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Contact a Reference Librarian
By Phone - (954) 262-6201
By E-mail: E-Mail a Reference Librarian
Request and Schedule a Reference Appointment
Click the below button to request and schedule a reference appointment.
Book a Study Room
Click the button below to link to the Law Library's study rooms reservation system.
NOTE: Study rooms in the Law Library are available for reservation by law students only.
Online Study Aids
- ** Links to NSU Log-In Page ** Formerly Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library. This study aid database puts nearly 200 popular study aids at your fingertips 24/7. Get an edge with well-known and student-recommended study resources including: Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Glannon Guides, and more! Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- LexisNexis Digital Library gives you access to the Library’s authoritative legal eBook content on both mobile devices and desktop platforms. You can access eBooks with active links to statutes, cases, treatises, and other materials at Lexis Advance – fostering a seamless transition from book research to online resources. You can also borrow popular electronic study aids such as the Understanding, the Skills & Values, and the Questions & Answers series. Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- This legal study aids database provides access to more than 350+ popular study aid publications from West Academic, Foundation Press and Gilbert. Access to many popular study aid series is provided: Academic success, Acing series, Black letter outlines, Career guides, Concise hornbook series, E-Flash cards, Exam pro series, Law stories series, Gilbert law summaries, High court case summaries, Nutshell series, Sum & substance quick reviews, and Turning point series. New titles are added regularly. The collection can be searched by keyword, subject area, series or type. Users can take notes and highlight as they would in a print book. Font size is adjustable. Selected materials can be saved to a "favorites" section, and printing is allowed. Titles can be browsed by legal subject area. Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) is best known for “CALI Lessons, online interactive tutorials in legal subjects, and CALI Excellence for the Future Awards (CALI Awards)” or (Book Awards), “which is given to the highest scorer in a law school course at many CALI member law schools.” NSU Shepard Broad College of Law is a CALI member. You can find CALI lessons, many of them designed by your professors on the CALI website Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- Created by seasoned law professionals, Quimbee provides you with the tools you need to succeed in the law school classroom and beyond, including case briefs, outlines, video courses, multiple-choice questions, essay practice exams, and more. Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
For students that are interested in learning on the go, below please find QR codes for the Law School Study Aid apps:
Aspen Learning Library
Apple:
Android:
LexisNexis Digital Library
Apple:
Android:
Westlaw Academic Audio
Apple:
Android:
Frequently Used Subscription Databases
- Lexis+Lexis+ is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using Shepard's® Citations Service.
Local and remote access for NSU College of Law only.
- Westlaw PrecisionWestlaw is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, and other information resources. Students can evaluate case authority by using KeyCite.
Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- HeinOnlineHeinOnline is Hein’s premiere online product with more than 120 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,100 law and law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline also contains complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, legal classics from the 18th & 19th centuries, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, complete coverage of the U.S. Statutes at Large, early English cases, and much more. Recently added databases include Multinational Sources Compared: A Subject and Jurisdiction Index by Alena L. Wolotira & Sherry L. Leysen, U.S. International Trade Library, and Preview of United States Supreme Court Cases.
Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
Law Journal Library, Bar Journals Library, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register Library are available remotely to registered alumni.
- Bloomberg LawBloomberg law is a legal research database. Contents include state and federal cases, statutes, administrative codes, court documents, treatises, law review journals, legal forms, proprietary company information, and court docket information. Students can evaluate case authority by using BCite.
Local and Remote for NSU College of Law only.
- Fastcase Fastcase puts the whole national law library on your desktop, with online access to cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications, right at your fingertips. Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.
LibGuides
The E-Stacks
The links below are links to specific databases hosting e-book collections covering a variety of law- and interdisciplinary titles.
NOTE: User will be asked to log in using their NSU user name and Password.
- eBook Central (Proquest) Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
- Gale eBooks Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks Full text ebooks on the following subjects: humanities, social science, behavioral science, law and science.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access.
- Cambridge Core Cambridge Core includes content from Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online under one unified site. E-books include subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Computer Sciences, and Sciences. E-books are presented in full image PDF using Adobe Reader and are supported by all popular browsers for viewing.
- SpringerLink Provides full text for approximately 1,600 subscribed journals and e-books, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources include journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, including computer science, technology, earth and environmental science, mathematics, chemistry, behavioral sciences, business/economics, biomedical/life sciences, and medicine.
ASP and Bar Prep Resources
Helpful NSU Library Resources
My Account
Log in to your NSU Libraries account page using your NSU ID and Password to:
- keep track of library resources currently checked out in your name
- renew items you have checked out, in accordance with applicable loan policies
- keep track of the status of any holds you have placed on items
Interlibrary Loan
Go to the ILL (Interlibrary Loan) page to request an interlibrary loan of an item not otherwise available through NSU libraries.