Conflict Analysis and Resolution

Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.

Provides indexing and abstracts for information related to physical and health education, sports medicine, physical therapy, sport law, dance, and related topics. Includes citations from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

Provides indexing and abstracts for information related to physical and health education, sports medicine, physical therapy, sport law, dance, and related topics. Includes citations from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

Citations, abstracts and selected full-text from scholarly journals and other periodicals covering business, management, economics, advertising, marketing, human resources, finance, taxation and more. Coverage: 1971 to current.

Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.

3 million full text articles from more than 250 journals covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising and public relations, literature and writing, and linguistics.

Citations and abstracts for literature of disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language and various fields of linguistics.

Full text articles on computing and information technology from ACM journals, magazines, proceedings, and newsletters. Coverage: 1985 to current. A new addition to the ACM Digital Library is the availability of ACM E-Books, a collection of texts spanning computer science including graduate level textbooks, research monographs providing an overview of established and emerging fields, professional books for the practitioner, and titles focusing on the history of computing. All e-books are available in PDF and downloadable ePub formats.

Citations and abstracts for journal articles in library and information science since 1969.

The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) is your single source for more than 30% of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Through IEL you can access: Twenty-four full years of journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE and IET (back to 1988), plus select content dating as far back as 1872. More than 3 million articles, over 160 IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, plus more than 20 IET conference titles, and proceedings from over 1,200 IEEE and IET conference titles. Over 2,400 approved and published IEEE standards.

Citations and abstracts for sources on the environmental sciences and related topics including bacteriology, biotechnology, ecology, environmental engineering, health and safety science, human population, microbiology, natural resource management, pollution, risk, sustainability, toxicology, and water resources.

About Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

Subject
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management is a multidisciplinary database that provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Over 2,073,041 records as of January 2008.
Major areas of coverage include: --Agricultural biotechnology-- Air quality-- Aquatic pollution-- Bacteriology-- Ecology-- Energy resources-- Environmental biotechnology-- Environmental engineering-- Environmental impact statements (U.S.)-- Hazardous waste-- Industrial hygiene-- Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues-- Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive-- Risk assessment-- Safety science-- Toxicology & toxic emissions-- Water pollution-- Waste management-- Water resource issues-- More information.

Sources
Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.Serials list.

Coverage
1981 to present. Updated: monthly.

Provider
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts

Help
Online help available after log on.
Online thesaurus available.

Access
NSU faculty, students and staff: On campus and remote access.
Registered Broward patrons: On campus access only.
General Public: Walk in access within the library.

This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

The ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a full-text database that includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases. This comprehensive collection provides full-text titles from around the world in the life, earth, agricultural, and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (1935 & earlier to present), is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.

Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.

This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Provides indexing and abstracting for 650 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Full-text database focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Multiple source types.

Full-text articles from selected journals indexed in MEDLINE. Subject areas include clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, the health care system, and more.

The definitive international public health database, Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. Derived from over 5,000 journals, plus reports, books and conferences, Global Health contains over 1.2 million scientific records from 1973 to the present. Over 100,000 records added each year, and over 97% of these records include an abstract. Publications from over 158 countries in 50 languages are abstracted, and all relevant non-English language papers are translated to give access to research not available through any other database.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Coverage: 1996 to present.

Provides full-text information covering numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

The ProQuest Natural Science Collection is a full-text database that includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases. This comprehensive collection provides full-text titles from around the world in the life, earth, agricultural, and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Selected full-text articles, broadcast transcripts, speeches, biographies, laws, legal cases, SEC filings, company profiles, statistics, and other sources covering general news, business information, legal materials, medical and health information, and general reference information.

Academic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. This resource provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia. Users accessing this resource will be provided with comprehensive content right at their fingertips, including PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals are available (from Volume 1 to issues published 2-5 years ago) in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics.

Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.

Our largest full-text multidisciplinary database includes over 12,000 titles, with 9,000 available in full text. Content is provided in over 160 subject areas.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Collection contains over 100 journals, primarily covering management, education, psychology, health, and nursing. If you want full text articles only, select 'Sage Content Available to Me' and set the starting value of Date Range to January, 1999.

SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Collection contains over 140 journals, primarily covering health, psychology, and social sciences.

Access World News supports all academic disciplines by providing unique primary sources not found in other resources and extensive news coverage at local, regional, national, and international levels. This product offers complete electronic editions of thousands of authoritative U.S. and global news sources. Includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs and it features a customizable, map-based interface and powerful search capabilities. Enables students to examine subjects geographically and over time, analyze trends and statistics, and compare perspectives.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.

The CQ Researcher Plus Archive is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher Plus Archive is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.

Florida Newspapers Database contains 57 Florida publications including the Florida Bar News, Florida Trend, Fodor’s travel guides and Sun-Sentinel.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on today's social issues. It's an excellent source for social studies projects, current events papers, and debate preparation.

Citations and selected full-text for international, national and regional newspapers.

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications.

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Coverage: 1996 to present.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.

Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.

Citations and abstracts to research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Scholars tab provides author profiles from Scholar Universe.

Provides indexing and abstracting for 650 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Over 385 full text titles.

Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.