Library Guides: Physical Therapy: Books & E-Books

Online Textbooks, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Search within the full text of hundreds of eBooks at once in our eBook reference collections--great for background information, definitions, and topic overviews.

Please Note: If you're looking for a specific book, please search NovaCat, the NSU Catalog, by the title.

Access Medicine
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical textbooks.
Access Physiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy features content from leading McGraw-Hill texts, interactive imaging content, exclusive multimedia, and flexible curricular tools.
ClinicalKey
Contains over 1000 eBooks. Search in the main search box or click on Books (top bar) to browse by title or specialty
F.A. Davis PT Collection
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students.
LWW Health Library
Includes texts and multi-media tools in Anatomical and Basic Sciences
LWW Physical Therapy Collection
Interactive online access to essential texts, procedure videos, and images.
Sage Research Methods Online
tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.

Request Materials

If you are not a student at the Fort Lauderdale campus, we can send you the material via email or mail.

For Reserved Print Book Chapters

Reserved books do not leave the library.
You can request a limited amount of material (copyright restrictions!) to be scanned and sent to you from the Interlibrary Loan department (ILL)
Go to ILL
After logging in, select Book Chapter (left side of screen) and fill out the form

For Circulating Print Books

Circulating print books (not audiovisual material) can be delivered to you.

Search the catalog
Select the title
If it is a circulating item, click on "Place a Hold"
A small window will open, Select "Are you a Distance User"
NSU will mail the item to you free of charge, but you are responsible for the return postage.

Physical Therapy: Books & E-Books

Search NovaCat for Books, Multimedia and more...

Online Textbooks, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Request Materials