Library Guides: Occupational Therapy: Books & E-Books

Online Textbooks, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Collections

Search the content of multiple eBooks at once in our eBook collections.

LWW Health Library: Occupational Therapy Collection
This core collection of Occupational Therapy content includes texts, videos and other multimedia material
Sage Research Methods Online
Tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.
Access Medicine
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical textbooks.
Access Physiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill is an award-winning resource for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Features content from leading McGraw-Hill texts, interactive imaging content, exclusive multimedia, and flexible curricular tools.
Clinical Key
Contains over 1000 eBooks. Search in the main search box or click on Books (top bar) to browse by title or specialty
Credo Reference
Dictionaries and encyclopedias on health, education, science & the social sciences.
Includes Dorland's Illustrated Medical, Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology, Encyclopedia of Aging, & Encyclopedia of Women's Health.
Search the entire database or click on "Find a Book" to browse or search individual eBooks.
DSM Library
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias on education, multicultural studies, religion, education,social science, science, & technology. Click on GVRL (upper left corner) to browse the encyclopedias by subject

Search NovaCat for Books, Multimedia and more...

Circulating material can be checked out for 4 weeks

Reserve material can be checked out for 3 hours (in-library use only)

Distance Students

Reserved Print Book Chapters

Reserved books do not leave the library. You can request a limited amount of material (copyright restrictions!) to be scanned and sent to you from the Interlibrary Loan department (ILL)
Go to ILL
After logging in, select Book Chapter (left side of screen) and fill out the form

Circulating Print Books

Circulating print books (not audiovisual material) can be delivered to you.

If it is a circulating item, click on "Place Hold"

For Local Students at Main Campus (Ft. Lauderdale), select "Hold for pickup".
For Distance students or those attending a Regional Campus, Select "Deliver".
- Students can return items and pay for the return postage.
- Students near the Tampa Bay Regional Campus can return items to the TBRCLibrary and TBRCLibrary will take care of the return postage to Main Campus.