Library Guides: Physician Assistant: Article Databases

Start Here

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text

CINAHL is the electronic version of the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full text for nearly 770 of the 4,500 journals indexed dating back to 1937. CINAHL covers nursing, health sciences, alternative/complementary, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Medline (EBSCO)
Full text of medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc.

PubMed (MEDLINE)

More than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites. This link requires an NSU login, and will include links to options for finding full text of articles.

PsycInfo
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.

Other Research Databases

More recommended databases:

Ageline
Citations and abstracts on health-related, public policy, social and fiscal issues related to aging. Sources include scholarly and consumer-oriented publications
Alt HealthWatch
Full-text database focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Multiple source types
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Bibliography of controlled trials. Includes information from journals, conference proceedings and other sources not included in other databases.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full-text articles/reviews, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare
Embase
Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966).
Medline (EBSCO interface)
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.
MEDLINE (OVID interface)
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Also includes OLDMEDLINE and MEDLINE In-Process. Coverage: 1950 to present.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Therapeutic Research Center/Faculty
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
For students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. Full text from over 250 leading nursing and allied health journals back to mid-1990's; indexing back to 1980's.
PsycInfo
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.
more...less...
Provides full-text articles from over 490 journals on sports, fitness, sports medicine, and related disciplines.
Web of Science
Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.

Related NSU Research Resources

NSU's Health & Medicine Databases Browse all of NSU's Health & Medicine databases. Listed alphabetically

All NSU Databases Browse all of NSU's databases alphabetically or by subject---here are some subject areas