Quantitative Research

Dataverse is an open source web application to share, preserve, cite, explore, and analyze research data. It facilitates making data available to others, and allows you to replicate others' work more easily. Researchers, journals, data authors, publishers, data distributors, and affiliated institutions all receive academic credit and web visibility.

Since 1972, the General Social Survey (GSS) has been monitoring societal change and studying the growing complexity of American society. GSS Data Explorer, from NORC at the University of Chicago, makes it easier than ever to use the data collected by the GSS.

The Harvard Dataverse Network within the Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS) at Harvard, hosts a large collection of social science research and data.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.

A national longitudinal study of health and well-being. (The University of Wisconsin - Madison, Institute on Aging) Includes MIDUS 1, 2, 3 and Refresher.

Explore the open data behind Purdue's world-class research. PURR publishes and archives digital datasets" from their researchers and includes "all kinds of open data from images and videos to spreadsheets and source code."

A long-term study of a random sample of 10,317 men and women who graduated from Wisconsin high schools in 1957.

The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services. Established in 1984 with 15 states, BRFSS now collects data in all 50 states as well as the District of Columbia and three U.S. territories. BRFSS completes more than 400,000 adult interviews each year, making it the largest continuously conducted health survey system in the world. Content source: National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion | Division of Population Health

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Look at the Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) as well. Data tool is located at https://data.cdc.gov/

IHME's (Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation) catalog of the world's health and demographic data. Use the GHDx to research population census data, surveys, registries, indicators and estimates, administrative health data, and financial data related to health.

Data on more than 700 health topics covering the United States.

Data on health topics including mortality, child health and nutrition, environmental health, violence, and more. Includes annual summary of health-related data for WHO member states.

The FSAC analyzes criminal justice data and prepares statistical reports for policy makers, planners, and program developers; and serves as a criminal justice resource for academicians, media, students, and others researching crime in Florida.

This site provides Florida public health statistics.

Each of the 67 Florida County Profiles include information such as employment, industries, population, labor force, income, quality of life, education, local tax rates, infrastructure and much more.

Reports and data for PK-12, PK-20, community colleges, technical centers, state university, and follow-up studies (education/training placement).

Excellent compilation of statistical sources compiled by the University of Florida.

Part of Census.gov, includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data. NOTE: Some performance issues with IE 8.0 and higher than Firefox 3.6

Find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, etc. Includes Federal datasets metadata, how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.

The starting place for law enforcement executives, students of criminal justice, researchers, members of the media, and the public at large seeking information on crime in the nation.

Via the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) and National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), IPEDS is the primary source for information on United States colleges, universities, and technical/vocational institutions.

The NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.

SAMHDA provides public use data to support a better understanding of substance abuse and mental health.

Explore and download data and learn about education-related data and research.

Provides access to over 60 million data points covering a wide range of themes. Includes Monthly Bulletin of Statistics.

Access data and build your own statistical tables related to UNESCO's fields of action. Explore themes and countries.

A gateway to reliable and open data and analysis on the situation of children and women worldwide. Find data by topic and by country.

Access data through products and tools including data visualizations, mobile apps, interactive web apps and other software.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision making.