Did you know that the library has a database that lets you listen to music, create personal playlists, get free biweekly music downloads, and more?
Music Online (Alexander Street Press) aims to provide the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web!
Can't find a book? Search for an article online in a database!
The databases listed below have full-text articles, images, maps, timelines, audio, interviews, and/or e-books relating to Black History Month:
African-American Experience - ABC-CLIO
Covers the African-American experience from its African origins to the present day, including contributions to science, business, education, the arts, the military, and politics. Includes primary source documents, photographs, maps, and other images.
Biography Reference Center- EBSCOhost
This database provides full-text biographies from many biographical reference books.
Black Drama - Alexander Street Press
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 201 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Black Short Fiction and Folklore - Alexander Street Press
Black Short Fiction is the most comprehensive collection yet created of stories from Africa and the African Diaspora. When complete, it will offer more than 8,000 short stories and folktales, ranging thematically from oral traditions that date back many hundreds of years to contemporary tales of modern life.
Daily Life Through History - ABC-CLIO
Provides full text information, maps, images, website links, etc. on folklore, cultures, and customs of peoples around the world from ancient times to the present.
World Book Online - World Book Inc.
Entry for all World Book products: Kids, Student, Advanced, Discover... all from one launch pad!