This library guide serves as the Martin and Gail Press Health Professions Division Library portal for the Ron and Kathy Assaf College of Nursing, directing faculty and students to the most helpful library resources and services for their academic program.
Advanced Search allows for many nursing specific searches such as "First Author as Nurse", "Any Author as Nurse", and the ability to sort literature by nursing program level (BSN to DNP)
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications. Contains material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.
Full text of selected journals indexed in CINAHL. Subject areas include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
Excellent for students and researchers in nursing, community health sciences, communications disorders and other health-related disciplines. Full text from over 250 leading nursing and allied health journals back to mid-1990's; indexing back to 1980's. Browse includes video.
Check the journal title in Ulrich's Web.If the journal title (NOT the article title) is peer-reviewed or refereed, a referee jersey will appear next to the title.
Useful Mobile Apps
When you're on the go and at your clinical site, utilize the curated mobile apps listed below.
