A database is a collection of information published electronically by a credible source or publishing company. The information in a database is arranged into records that can be searched by a computer.
While you may find a lot of results when using Google, Bing, or other search engines on the web, these results may not be appropriate to cite in your actual paper. Instead, search the internet to brainstorm ideas and then research those concepts in the databases.
The majority of scholarly articles found within a database are not freely available on the internet.
Pivot focuses on what matters most to Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions: the ability to identify and connect funding opportunities to researchers at their institution. Pivot combines the most comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion with a unique database of 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Its proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to your organization (and others) and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive Pivot database. Promote your research with a Pivot Profile.
Provides information about foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; corporate funders; recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF. Access is limited to within the Alvin Sherman Library building.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, the premier online database for artists, students, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is a database of nearly 10,000 foundations that support individuals with grants, scholarships, fellowships, and more.
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications. Contains material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.