International Business
This guide is a collection of resources focused on international trade between the U.S. and its trading partners as well as other international business topics of interest.
Books
A Dictionary of International Trade Organizations and Agreements by
Continuing globalization has meant the increased development and importance of regional and international trade organizations and trade agreements. This Dictionary provides a background to the historical development of such systems, as well as giving a global overview of the current situation. The introduction, as well as explaining the historical background, discusses the major political and economic ideas and controversies, and analyses the current dynamic between international and regional trade organizations. Impartial analysis and up-to-date information is given in a concise way, detailing: major international,nbsp;regional and bilateral trade agreements and organizations other national and international organizations involved in trade core concepts/theories in relation to international economics/development and international co-operation major trade negotiations and disputes other topics of importance, such as globalization. Entries are listed alphabetically, and fully cross-referenced for ease of use. Entries include: Africa Trade Network, Bretton Woods, China-ASEAN Free Trade Area, Dumping, Globalization, Mercosur, Pan-Arab Free Trade Area, Treaty of Nice, World Bank, WTO Secretariatnbsp;and WWF
ISBN: 9780203818916Publication Date: 2011-05-28
Handbook of Deep Trade Agreements by
Deep trade agreements (DTAs) cover not just trade but additional policy areas, such as international flows of investment and labor and the protection of intellectual property rights and the environment. Their goal is integration beyond trade or deep integration.These agreements matter for economic development. Their rules influence how countries (and hence, the people and firms that live and operate within them) transact, invest, work, and ultimately, develop. Trade and investment regimes determine the extent of economic integration, competition rules affect economic efficiency, intellectual property rights matter for innovation, and environmental and labor rules contribute to environmental and social outcomes.This Handbook provides the tools and data needed to analyze these new dimensions of integration and to assess the content and consequences of DTAs. The Handbook and the accompanying database are the result of collaboration between experts in different policy areas from academia and other international organizations, including the International Trade Centre (ITC), Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), and World Trade Organization (WTO).
ISBN: 9781464815393Publication Date: 2020-10-30
Handbook of Research on the Empirical Aspects of Strategic Trade Negotiations and Management by
International trade is a key dimension of the world economy, it is a critical factor in raising living standards, increasing employment, and providing a larger variety of goods to consumers around the world. Despite the strong focus that international trade research has received in theoretical terms, the empirical aspects of trade are less clear and justify further research. In this context, it is essential for studies to focus on shedding light on the most important methods used to evaluate the multiple dimensions of trade within this international context. Trade has a myriad of direct and indirect effects, therefore touching several fields of research, including economics, management, finance, international relations, political science, and sociology, which makes it essential to explore. The Handbook of Research on the Empirical Aspects of Strategic Trade Negotiations and Management provides a systematic overview of the latest trends in the empirical analysis of trade from international perspectives. It provides a survey on the methods used to evaluate a specific topic in international trade, enhance knowledge about the multiple facets of international trade around the world, and grant in-depth surveys of previous empirical findings on specific topics in international trade. Important topics covered within this book include trade diversification, regional centrality, ethical pricing, globalization, cultural impacts, and open economies. This book is a valuable reference tool for government officials, policy makers, managers, executives, economists, practitioners, stakeholders, researchers, academicians, and students.
ISBN: 9781799875703Publication Date: 2021-06-18
US Trade Agreements
Office of the U.S. Trade Representative
- Free Trade Agreements – US has free trade agreements in force with 20 countries.
- Trade & Investment Framework Agreements
- Bilateral Investment Treaties
-
2022 National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers
International Trade Agreements
U.N. Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- Trade Agreements Database – for a list by country you can use the PDF document under To see al agreements – All agreements
UNCTAD
- International Investment Agreements Navigator - browse through IIAs concluded by a particular country or country grouping, view recently concluded IIAs.
The World Bank
World Trade Organization
- Regional Trade Agreements Database – use the search function on the right