Books
Demand-Driven Inventory Optimization and Replenishment by
Remove built-in supply chain weak points to more effectively balance supply and demand Demand-Driven Inventory Optimization and Replenishment shows how companies can support supply chain metrics and business initiatives by removing the weak points built into their inventory systems. Beginning with a thorough examination of Just in Time, Efficient Consumer Response, and Collaborative Forecasting, Planning, and Replenishment, this book walks you through the mathematical shortcuts set up in your management system that prevent you from attaining supply chain excellence. This expanded second edition includes new coverage of inventory performance, business verticals, business initiatives, and metrics, alongside case studies that illustrate how optimized inventory and replenishment delivers results across retail, high-tech, men's clothing, and food sectors. Inventory optimization allows you to avoid out-of-stock situations without impacting the bottom line with excessive inventory maintenance. By keeping just the right amount of inventory on hand, your company is better able to meet demand without sacrificing the cost-effectiveness of other supply chain strategies. The trick, however, is determining "just the right amount"--and this book provides the background and practical guidance you need to do just that. Examine the major supply chain strategies of the last 30 years Remove the shortcuts that prohibit supply chain excellence Optimize your supply/demand balance in any vertical Overcome systemic weaknesses to strengthen the bottom line Inventory optimization is benefitting companies around the world, as exemplified here by case studies involving Matas, PWT, Wistron, and Amway. When inefficiencies are built into the system, it's only smart business to identify and remove them--and implement a new streamlined process that runs like a well-oiled machine. Demand-Driven Inventory Optimization and Replenishment is an essential resource for exceptional supply chain management.
ISBN: 9781119220404Publication Date: 2015-12-21
The Effect of Supply Chain Management on Business Performance by
Supply chain management (SCM) is the process of managing the operations of a system of organizations, people, activities, information, and resources involved in efficiently moving products or services from suppliers to customers. SCM can effectively conduct the movements of physical items, knowledge, and information from the original supplier to the final end-user. In this book, we explore the systemic analysis of SCM and its effect on business development performance. We identify the structural problems in the supply chain, clarify how they influence the functioning of business development, and suggest elaboration of strategic approaches to address those problems. The author includes professional perspectives and insights from experts including various SCM sources.
ISBN: 9781947441644Publication Date: 2018-03-22
Inventory Planning with Innovation by
Inventory Planning with Innovation: A Cost Focus discusses inventory planning concepts with major emphasis on innovation to reduce cost in a single volume. Provides an understanding of innovation efforts and linking it with inventory planning in reducing cost. Offers various factors influencing innovation efforts, knowledge of investment or expenditure that might be estimated before starting the innovation efforts, purchase inventory, and the manufacturing inventory. Covers important concepts including innovation efforts, strategic period, procurement inventory, total cost estimation, production inventory, related total cost planning, multiple products, multiple items procurements, and multiple items manufacture. This reference is primarily written for senior undergraduate, graduate students, and professionals in the field of industrial engineering, production engineering, and manufacturing science.
ISBN: 9781003156093Publication Date: 2021-03-24
The LIVING Supply Chain by
Creates a managerial compass for entering into the LIVING (Live, Intelligent, Velocity, Interactive, Networked, and Good) era of supply chain management and defines the imperative for creating Velocity and Visibility as the focal point for exploiting new digital, mobile, and cloud-based technologies Written by well-known researchers in the field, this book addresses the changes that have occurred and are still unfolding at various organizations that are involved in building real-time supply chains. The authors draw on their experiences with multiple companies, along with references to the natural evolution of ecosystems throughout to help identify the "new rules of supply chain management." The LIVING principles associated with the rapid digitization and technology changes occurring in the global economy are discussed, along with the push to become more sustainable and responsive to customer needs. " Handfield and Linton reveal the "secret ingredient" to leveraging the power of a well managed supply chain....will revolutionize the way companies approach supply chain management." Frank Crespo, Vice President, Global Supply Network Division (CPO/Logistics/IoT Analytics), Caterpillar Inc. " The LIVING supply chain is a wake up call to any enterprise that depends on suppliers and contractors. Be fast, be nimble and make supply chain transparency the nucleus of your operations or become endangered." Paul Massih, Vice President, BP PSCM " ...a fascinating journey through the future of supply chain management ... a must read for every supplychain professional." Yossi Sheffi, Professor, MIT Center for Transportation and Logistics " ... a great "living" reading on how to bring supply chains to a powerful living state. The idea of Live-Interactive-Velocity-Intelligent-Networked-Good is the foundation of how supply chains can be agile, adaptive and aligned. ...of value to every supply chain executive and practitioner." Hau Lee, Professor, Stanford University " Successful businesses are those that support the success of their customers. This book captures the essence of our volatile, uncertain world and the opportunities that exist for the commercially astute, organizationally integrated business. More important, it offers insight to the recipe for 21st century operations and the management of complex supply ecosystems." Tim Cummins, CEO, International Association of Commercial and Contract Management " A LIVING supply chain requires a living company. The authors make a great case for how Flex is creating a living company to thrive in the living supply chain." Tom Choi, Harold E. Fear on Eminent Scholar Chair of Purchasing Management, Arizona State University, Executive Director, CAPS Research " To survive we need to have an adaptive supply chain and capability to both optimize and adapt simultaneously. This book begins to describe the ability to shift from functional silos to E2E Frictionless flow with the maturity to make E2E tradeoff decisions as a key enabler for success." Wayne Rothman, Vice President, Enterprise Supply Chain Planning, Johnson & Johnson "A fantastic read and excellent stories from Dr. Handfield and Tom." Joanne E. Wright, Vice President, IBM Supply Chain ROBERT HANDFIELD, PhD, is Bank of America University Distinguished Professor of Supply Chain Management and Director of the Supply Chain Resource Cooperative at North Carolina State University. The author of four books and over 150 journal articles, Dr. Handfield received his PhD in Operations Management from The University of North Carolina in 1990. TOM LINTON is Chief Procurement and Supply Chain Officer at Flex. A recognized industry and functional expert, he has 30 years of international industrial experience in procurement and supply chain management. Tom Linton is also the recipient of the Procurement Leaders Lifetime Achievement Award in May, 2017.
ISBN: 9781119307198Publication Date: 2017-05-26
Managing the Global Supply Chain by
A brand new collection of insights and actionable techniques for world-class supply chain management... 2 authoritative books, now in a convenient e-format, at a great price! 2 authoritative eBooks deliver comprehensive resources for managing state-of-the-art supply chains in challenging global environments Master the latest techniques for overcoming your most difficult operations and supply chain management challenges! This unique 2 eBook package will help you address issues ranging from Lean/Six Sigma to transportation and warehousing, and anticipate emerging global issues - so you can transform them from risks into competitive advantages. The Encyclopedia of Operations Management is the perfect single-volume "field manual" for every supply chain or operations management practitioner and student. Nearly 1,500 well-organized, up-to-date definitions cover: accounting, customer service, distribution, e-business, economics, finance, forecasting, HR, industrial engineering, industrial relations, inventory management, healthcare management, Lean, logistics, maintenance engineering, management IS, marketing/sales, product development, operations research, organizational behavior/management, time management, production planning/control, purchasing, reliability, quality, service management, simulation, statistics, strategic management, systems engineering, supply chain management, theory of constraints, transportation, warehousing, and more. Next, in Global Macrotrends and Their Impact on Supply Chain Management , Chad W. Autry, Thomas J. Goldsby, John E. Bell prepare you to manage supply and demand in a world marked by demographic and economic shifts that will turn markets upside down. They offer a complete decision framework and practical tools, insights, and guidance for systematically mitigating new risks and building long-term competitive advantage. This book focuses squarely on emerging societal, technological, geopolitical, and environmental macro trends, helping you assess the impacts of population growth, migration, urbanization; socioeconomic change, global connectivity, environmental issues, geopolitics, growing scarcity, transportation congestion, aging infrastructure, and emerging supply-demand imbalances. It also provides comprehensive mitigation strategies based on logistics, resource recovery, resource protection, and demand/supply shaping. This collection will be an indispensable resource for all supply chain, logistics, sourcing, and ...
ISBN: 9780133091724Publication Date: 2013- New supply chain models: Disruptive supply chain strategies for 2030 by ISBN: 9781789738254Publication Date: 2019
Optimization of Supply Chain Management in Contemporary Organizations by
In order to experience significant improvement in business processes, successful organizations must launch, implement, and maintain effective transformation programs. Such programs enable companies to fully maximize benefits and avoid potential failures. Optimization of Supply Chain Management in Contemporary Organizations discusses best practices and methods in transformation initiatives that improve the overall functionality and success of supply chain processes. Focusing on performance measurement, change management, and strategy development, this book is an essential reference source for executives, managers, advanced-level students, and professionals working in the field of business transformations and supply chain development.
ISBN: 9781466682290Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Optimizing the Supply Chain by
Supply Chain Optimization Field Guide is an essential book to help readers understand the dynamics of how a global business operates. In a recent article about the death of supply chain management, it was stated that in this world, forecasts are perfect, machines have no operators, and block chain drives it all. Practitioners in the world of supply chain know that it is central to the management of cash and that systems are never the silver bullet as they do not foresee events; they only provide calculations from the data they are fed. Chapter by chapter, this book provides a comprehensive understanding of the core concepts of people, process, and tools; and how a supply chain should operate in today's complex world. Readers will learn about how an ideal business maintains no unnecessary inventory, responds to changes, and delivers products on time or defect free--and how this ability is a competitive advantage for any business that can solve the equation. Key functional processes are explained in detail for practitioners to learn how to operate effectively in today's arena.
ISBN: 9781948976442Publication Date: 2018-11-27
Principles of Supply Chain Management by
The second edition of this popular textbook presents a balanced overview of the principles of supply chain management. Going beyond the usual supply chain text, Principles of Supply Chain Management not only details the individual components of the supply chain, but also illustrates how the pieces must come together. To show the logic behind why supply chain management is essential, the text examines how supply chains are evolving, looks ahead to new developments, and provides a balanced look at supply chains with a focus on both the customer side and the supplier side of supply chains. See What's New in the Second Edition: Expanded coverage of current topics such as e-commerce, risk management, outsourcing and reshoring, sustainability, project management, and data analytics Increased emphasis on how customers are becoming more influential in steering product design Additional coverage of the use of data analytics to evaluate customer preferences and buying patterns A new chapter devoted to logistics and its increasing importance in supply chains Company profiles of organizations with effective supply chains that illustrate the main theme of each chapter A "Hot Topic" for each chapter, providing a description of a critical management issue to stimulate class discussion A complete set of instructor materials for each chapter, including presentation slides, test banks, class exercises, discussion questions, and more From the point of distribution to the final customer, all the way back to the point of origin at the mine or farm, the text provides examples and case histories that illustrate a proven approach for achieving effective supply chain integration. This self-contained resource provides readers with a realistic appraisal of the state of the art in supply chain management and the understanding needed to build and manage effective supply chains in a wide range of industries. Most importantly, it emphasizes the need for building and maintaining collaboration among all members of the supply chain.
ISBN: 9781482212020Publication Date: 2014-12-11
Supercharged Supply Chains by
Provides unparalleled practices for all supply chains from leading consultancy Oliver Wight, more important than ever in the post-COVID world Supercharged Supply Chains: Discover Unparalleled Business Planning and Execution Practices provides authoritative guidance on effective Supply Chain Management. Written by the experts at Oliver Wight, a leading global consultancy firm, the book provides readers with a clear understanding of what is required to operate at a Class A Excellent level. The operating principles are supported by practical examples and cases that demonstrate why typical approaches fail, and why Unparalleled Business Planning and Execution Practices succeed. Based on the popular Oliver Wight class that focuses on Unparalleled Business and Execution processes, the text is designed to put companies on track to successfully operate Business Excellence Planning. Readers get a contemporary view of the processes, learn about new technology for implementing solutions, and are presented with change methods that address the people and behaviors vital to supply chain operations. Topics include demand planning, Integrated Business Planning (Advanced S&OP), master scheduling, material requirements planning, capacity planning, data accuracy, factory scheduling supplier planning, implementation, business improvement, new technologies and more. Outlining the practices that have boosted the health of supply chains for more than 25 years, this invaluable book: Describes how the Business Excellence Practices resolve the common problems encountered in operating a supply chain Provides strategies and methods to significantly improve customer service, financials and grow the business Identifies when and how Unparalleled Planning and Execution Practices should be applied Guarantees success if the recommendations are followed Supercharged Supply Chains: Discover Unparalleled Business Planning and Execution Practices is essential reading for all executives and anyone involved in forecasting, planning, scheduling, inventory control, finance, production, purchasing and management of supply chains. It provides a great overview of the entire supply chain and goes into great detail regarding each element that makes up the supply chain. It also explains in depth how all functions of a company play an important role.
ISBN: 9781119782414Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Supply Chain Costing and Performance Management by
A "how-to" guide for supply chain professionals who need accurate cost information for end-to-end processes With the increasing pace of globalization, supply chain professionals find that they have less and less margin for error in their decisions making. Competition is getting more intense, and, unfortunately, CFOs and accountants do not currently provide supply chain managers with the information required to make better decisions. Supply Chain Costing and Performance Management, 2nd Edition, will show you (and the executives you report to) how to understand and apply various enterprise and corporate performance management (EPM/CPM) methods related to costs and profit margins and performance measurements. This book is a "how-to" guide to assist supply chain managers and employee teams to obtain interenterprise cost information on supply chain processes. It provides techniques for obtaining accurate cost and performance information on the activities performed within your firm and on activities performed by trading partners. The techniques and approaches in this book were developed from supply chain costing practices implemented by leading-edge firms. You will learn how you can gain access to reasonably accurate costs and profit margins involved with suppliers, products, stock keeping units (SKUs), service-lines, channels, and customers. In addition, you will gain insight into the activity costs in end-to-end business processes, including the "drivers" for each type of cost. Learn how to access accurate cost and pricing information related to both your company and your trading partners Overcome siloed information by creating your own costing practices using proven methods drawn from leading firms Understand what drives activity costs for each step in end-to-end business processes Assess the performance of your costing activities with step-by-step measurement guidelines Make better decisions and improve performance and profitability with clearer, more transparent cost and price data The information in this book will empower supply chain managers with the ability to make better decisions and improve their organizations' performance and profitability.
ISBN: 9781119793663Publication Date: 2021-06-04
The Supply Chain Game Changers by
The Supply Chain Game Changers brings together advanced supply chain practices that yield significant, enduring business advantage. It reflects extensive collaboration between industry supply chain pioneers and The University of Tennessee Global Supply Chain Institute (GSCI), one of the world's leading sources of best-practice knowledge for global supply chain management. Building on a series of cutting-edge white papers that have emerged from GSCI's deep academic-industry interactions, it identifies forward-looking practices that go far beyond the past decade's work on collaboration and integration, offering new opportunities for financial and operational success and business differentiation. GSCI's world-class team of authors and consultants cover all this, and more: Ten challenging but exceptionally valuable techniques for achieving a world-class supply chain Why disconnections between purchasing and logistics are more costly than you realize, and how to overcome the surprisingly complex challenge of integrating them How to systematically manage the multiple threats to supply chain continuity presented by growing complexity How to apply the EPIC framework to manage globalized supply chains more effectively How to overcome the supply chain management talent crisis, and develop and retain future-focused industry leaders How to conduct effective logistics in the urbanized environment How to achieve breakthrough transportation performance
ISBN: 9780134093789Publication Date: 2015-10-12
Supply Chain Management and Business Performance by
Against this current trend of low growth and high uncertainty, business directors must work with their shareholders to set strategic objectives and define business models. The great number of possible strategies makes this type of management very complex, and the actual deployment of strategic choices is often limited by a lack of overall coherence within the organization. This problem calls for an appropriate and renewed response. In strategic management today, a closer, permanent dialogue is needed between operational and financial performance. Based on a supply chain approach, the Value Added Supply Chain (VASC) model focuses on driving operational performance, but aims to achieve a greater and more dynamic integration between these two dimensions of the company's value creation.
ISBN: 9781786300744Publication Date: 2017-07-17
Supply Chain Management Best Practices by
SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT BEST PRACTICES Although the fundamentals of the supply chain industry remain constant, massive shifts in the demands of the marketplace and powerful new technologies have changed the way supply chain and transportation companies must engage with and deliver solutions to their clients. In the newly revised Third Edition of Supply Chain Management Best Practices, noted journalist and supply chain expert David Blanchard delivers a compelling and comprehensive overview of the new technologies shaping the transportation and supply chain industries today and the processes that will transform them tomorrow. You'll discover a thorough introduction to supply chain management, along with examples of best-in-class supply chains in a variety of industries. You'll also find proven methods and KPIs for measuring the performance of a supply chain. The author presents the traditional core processes of supply chain management and discusses the techniques used by individual and trendsetting companies from around the world. Finally, you'll learn about the strategies, solutions, and technologies used by leading companies to design their global organizations. From drones and the Internet of Things to same-day delivery, omni-channel distribution, artificial intelligence, Uber-style freight transportation apps, blockchain, and robotics, the book discusses how the transfer of computing power from central mainframes into smartphones and cloud-based services has enabled game-changing technologies to reach companies of all shapes and sizes. Perfect for supply chain managers and professionals, chief financial officers, chief information officers, and controllers, Supply Chain Management Best Practices will also earn a place in the libraries of manufacturing, warehouse, and purchasing managers who seek a one-stop resource to help them understand the latest trends and the enduring foundations of the supply chain industry. BUILD BEST-IN-CLASS SUPPLY CHAIN CAPABILITIES IN YOUR ORGANIZATION WITH THIS NEWLY UPDATED RESOURCE FROM AN INDUSTRY LEADER The revised and updated Third Edition of Supply Chain Management Best Practices offers readers an insightful and comprehensive take on the concepts, processes, and technologies that define today's supply chain and transportation industries. You'll discover must-know information about traditional and core processes, as well as new technologies like drones, the Internet of Things, same-day delivery, and artificial intelligence that are transforming the industry. The book contains valuable case studies, stories, and recent examples from real organizations implementing exciting new supply chain initiatives that are changing the way professionals think about their field. You'll find proven methods for measuring the performance of supply chains and insights into the strategies, solutions, and technologies used by trendsetting companies across the world. Finally, you'll learn why the transfer of computing power from central mainframes to the cloud and handheld devices has fundamentally changed the supply chain industry. Ideal for executives, controllers, supply chain managers and professionals, as well as manufacturing, warehouse, and purchasing managers, the Third Edition of Supply Chain Management Best Practices remains an indispensable resource for anyone seeking to maintain and optimize a supply chain that functions as a competitive advantage.
ISBN: 9781119738237Publication Date: 2021-06-09
A Supply Chain Management Guide to Business Continuity by
A well-monitored supply chain is key to any business' productivity and profit. Learn the tactical advice on how to mitigate the effects of supply chain disruptions. Certified business continuity professional (CBCP) Betty Kildow identifies the different phases of business continuity program development and maintenance to help you ensure each link in that chain is contributing to a positive outcome. In Supply Chain Management Guide to Business Continuity, Kildow teaches you: how to recognize and mitigate potential threats, risks, and hazards; evaluate and select suppliers, contractors, and service providers; develop, test, document, and maintain business continuity plans; and follow globally accepted best practices, among many other crucial supply chain management skills. Each link in your supply chain is its own entity, subject to ups, downs, and business realities. Filled with powerful assessment tools, detailed disaster-preparedness checklists and scenarios, and instructive case studies in supply chain reliability, Supply Chain Management Guide to Business Continuity will help you keep each business unit running smoothly to secure the long-term stability of your organization.
ISBN: 9780814416457Publication Date: 2011-01-12
Supply Chain Strategies and the Engineer-To-Order Approach by
With the rise of global competitiveness among industries, it has become increasingly vital to develop novel strategies to assist in optimizing value-chain networks, thus helping to secure economic success. By employing engineer-to-order practices, many enterprises have improved their manufacturing processes. Supply Chain Strategies and the Engineer-to-Order Approach evaluates innovative processes and original operational models, frameworks, and architectures in the topic areas of industrial engineering and management science. Featuring optimized enterprise chain management strategies and emergent research within the field, this book is an essential reference source for professional, academics, and researchers specializing in enterprise operations and engineer-to-order procedures.
ISBN: 9781522500223Publication Date: 2016-04-07
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Contemporary Issues in Supply Chain Management and Logistics by
This book is a collection of chapters on issues we face today in the world of supply chain management. While there are a number of college textbooks related to specific areas within logistics and supply chain issues, there are very few general supply chain management "trends" books. Contemporary Issues in Supply Chain Management and Logistics consists of seven dynamic, current and informative chapters that cover a variety of cutting-edge supply chain topics of use to both graduate students, and professionals working in the field. The book contains new, original research papers written by academics from the fields of engineering, transportation, marketing, and supply chain management and logistics.
ISBN: 9781631573620Publication Date: 2017-04-26
Global Supply Chains and Multimodal Logistics by
International trade has made logistics a strategic consideration for firms. The decision-making framework is substantially different in the case of international logistics, as this involves cross-border movement of goods and multimodal transportation. An integrated framework based on customer's requirement, their country regulations, risk, and cost specific to goods and countries needs to be developed. Global Supply Chains and Multimodal Logistics: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential reference source that provides concepts of global logistics and its risk factors and provides an integrated framework for effective decision making. Highlighting such topics as enterprise resource planning, forecasting models, and logistics systems, this publication is ideally designed for managers, business professionals, researchers, academicians, and students in fields including but not limited to supply chain management, international business, and logistics.
ISBN: 9781522582991Publication Date: 2019-03-22
Intermodal Freight Transportation by
Intermodal Freight Transportation conceptualizes intermodal transport as a set of physical, logical, financial and contractual flows, examining the barriers that impact intermodal freight services and the resulting performance variables. The book covers transport modes, agents, supply and demand patterns, key drivers, trends influencing the freight transportation sector, the evolution of supply and logistics chains, and the impacts of technological advancements, such as autonomous vehicles and e-commerce. In addition, the book covers transport agents, such as shippers, freight forwarders, integrators, and customs, as well as the demand for freight transport services and the key properties of goods. Readers will find a variety of new tools for analyzing and building effective transport chains that addresses component technology, information, responsibility, and financing dimension, along with sections on key organizational, regulatory, infrastructure and technological barriers. The book concludes with a look into the future of the freight transport sector. Presents a step-by-step approach that introduces key topics for understanding efficient intermodal transportation Focuses on the concept of fitness between the modes of transport profiles Contains numerous, real-world case studies throughout Examines performance metrics
ISBN: 9780128144657Publication Date: 2019-09-04
Logistics & supply chain management by
This updated 4th edition of the bestselling Logistics and Supply Chain Management is a clear-headed guide to all the key topics in an integrated approach to supply chains, including:
* The link between logistics and customer value.
* Logistics and the bottom line measuring costs and performance.
* Creating a responsive supply chain.
* Managing the global pipeline.
* Managing supply chain relationships.
* Managing risk in the supply chain.
* Matching supply and demand.
* Creating a sustainable supply chain.
* Product design in the supply chain.
ISBN: 9781292083827Publication Date: 2016
Maritime Supply Chains by
Maritime Supply Chains breaks the maritime chain into components, consistently relating them to the overall integrated supply chain. The book not only analyzes and provides solutions to frequently encountered problems and key operational issues, it also applies cutting-edge scientific techniques on the maritime supply chain. Sections consider shipping, ports and terminals, hinterland and the issues that intersect different parts of the chain. Readers will find discussions of the various actors at play and how they relate to the overall function of the supply chain. Finally, the book offers solutions to the most pressing problems, thus providing a unique, well-balanced account.
ISBN: 9780128184219Publication Date: 2020-03-25
Marketing and Logistics Led Organizations by
Logistics and marketing stand out as two disciplines which are connected, and both are critical to the provision of customer value. Marketing and Logistics Led Organizations looks at marketing-led logistics and logistics-led marketing. In the current business world, the idea of a single supply chain has been replaced by an integrated multi-channel approach. The authors therefore examine how to optimise profit and control costs through the coordination of these two functions. Marketing and Logistics Led Organizations takes an in-depth look at physical supply chains where manufacturing of a product occurs from groceries to pharmaceuticals, and from automotive to construction. The authors examine omni-channel, how this affects the customer experience and the need for a joined-up strategy which is operationalised across all channels. They also look at the challenges of digitalisation and the customer interface with the growth of the internet as well as the intensification of competition across all sectors.
ISBN: 9780749478742Publication Date: 2017-10-03
Supply Chain Management and Logistics in Emerging Markets by
In April 2018 more than 150 researchers from 16 different countries convened at MIT for the second SCALE Latin American Conference on Supply Chain Management and Logistics (SCM&L). This edited book presents 18 papers on SCML in Latin America which emerged from this conference. As a region with more than 640 million people, and an economy that grows faster than those of developed regions, Latin America is the subject of large infrastructure projects and heightened interest from multinational companies. With contributors spanning eleven different countries, and comprising MIT faculty and researchers, and academics from prestigious Latin American institutions, this collection covers a variety of relevant topics in SCM&L for the region, and also addresses its lack of cases and applied examples. With cases from Argentina, Ecuador, Mexico, and Paraguay, this book breaks fresh ground by looking at risk analysis, and small firms supply chain management. Making a solid contribution to the regional needs for SCM&L literature for education, research, and practice, this book is relevant to researchers and professionals living and operating in the region, as well as in developing economies beyond.
ISBN: 9781839093340Publication Date: 2020-11-19
Supply Chain Management and Logistics in Latin America by
Latin America is a well recognized and growing market, but its poor infrastructure, explosive urbanization, expensive and inefficient logistics, and multiple social problems continue to pose major problems to logistics professionals and academics. The uniqueness and complexity of these issues have long daunted scholars, and there remains an important gap in the literature around Latin American supply chain management and logistics (SCM&L). Supply Chain Management and Logistics in Latin Americabrings together leading scholars across Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Peru, Panama, and the USA in order to address this gap. The chapters collected here, all of which are drawn from selected papers presented at the 2016 MIT SCALE Latin American Conference on Logistics and Supply Chain Management, offer perspectives from five different countries--Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, and Peru--and provide insights into cases and new methods written by people who have faced the challenges they discuss. The authors cover a broad range of subjects: in addition to general contributions to qualitative and quantitative methods in supply chain management and coverage of cases of global importance such as the Panama Canal expansion, they offer insights into regionally specific problems around freight corridors in Colombia, reverse logistics and recycling in Colombia, supply risk management in Colombia, and socially oriented logistics in low-income communities in Peru. Since Latin America is one of the most urbanized regions in the world, with about eighty percent of the population living in cities, questions around urban logistics also receive heavy coverage, with four chapters discussing issues unique to very high-density cities and megacities such as São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Bogotá, and Quito. For its explorations of important themes, methods, and local topics within a crucial and ever-expanding market, Supply Chain Management and Logistics in Latin Americais a valuable resource for educators, researchers, and practitioners.
ISBN: 9781787568037Publication Date: 2018-11-12
World-Class Warehousing and Material Handling by
The classic guide to warehouse operations--now fully revised and updated with the latest strategies, best practices, and case studies Under the influence of e-commerce, supply chain collaboration, globalization, and quick response, warehouses today are being asked to do more with less. The expectation now is that warehouses execute an increase in smaller transactions, handle and store more items, provide more product and service customization, process more returns, offer more value-added services, and receive and ship more international orders. Compounding the difficulty of meeting this increased demand is the fact that warehouses now have less time to process an order, less margin for error and fewer skilled personnel. How can a warehouse not only stay afloat but thrive in today's marketplace? Efficiency and accuracy are the keys to success in warehousing. Despite today's just-in-time production mentality and efforts to eliminate warehouses and their inventory carrying costs, effective warehousing continues to play a critical bottom-line role for companies worldwide. World-Class Warehousing and Material Handling, 2nd Edition is the first widely published methodology for warehouse problem solving across all areas of the supply chain, providing an organized set of principles that can be used to streamline all types of warehousing operations. Readers will discover state-of-the-art tools, metrics, and methodologies for dramatically increasing the effectiveness, accuracy, and overall productivity of warehousing operations. This comprehensive resource provides authoritative answers on such topics as: · The seven principles of world-class warehousing · Warehouse activity profiling · Warehouse performance measures · Warehouse automation and computerization · Receiving, storage and retrieval operations · Picking and packing, and humanizing warehouse operations Written by one of today's recognized logistics thought leaders, this fully updated comprehensive resource presents timeless insights for planning and managing 21st-century warehouse operations. About the Author Dr. Ed Frazelle is President and CEO of Logistics Resources International and Executive Director of The RightChain Institute. He is also the founding director of The Logistics Institute at Georgia Tech, the world's largest center for supply chain research and professional education.
ISBN: 9780071842839Publication Date: 2016-03-25
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Special topics in supply chain management
Best Practices in Green Supply Chain Management by
Meeting consumer needs and desires, while promoting cleaner production and sustainable consumption, is one of the greatest challenges facing industry today. Addressing poverty and environmental degradation requires changing how global organizations produce and distribute goods and how people and organizations consume and dispose of them. It requires a more efficient use of resources, together with action-oriented thinking but raises a range of highly specific challenges for organizations operating in emerging economies. Best Practices in Green Supply Chain Managementoffers new insights on the challenges of integrating environmental awareness into supply chain management operations in developing countries. The authors present in-depth case studies from the Indian and Mexican manufacturing industries, which are used to illustrate broader lessons in the implementation of sustainable practices for developing economies. This book presents detailed findings and practical guidance to both researchers and practitioners working in the fields of business management, sustainability and green practices, as well as all those who wish to understand why organizations should integrate sustainable strategies and how to implement them.
ISBN: 9781787562158Publication Date: 2019-04-30
Developing Sustainable Supply Chains to Drive Value by
This book provides a multi-perspective approach to sustainability and value chains to allow understanding from a variety of disciplines and professional backgrounds. Some of the key features of this book include: Short vignettes of important trends along with relevant management issues; Evidence-based management examples from leading multinational companies, as well as small and medium enterprises spanning supply chains; References to appropriate tools, emerging technology, and practices; Chapter action items for the reader to take a deeper look at integration opportunities involving sustainability and supply chain management; An action-learning approach to applying concepts and tools so readers from any functional perspective can implement and manage sustainability projects; and guidelines on how to move forward with your supply chain sustainability initiative.
ISBN: 9781631578502Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Emerging Applications in Supply Chains for Sustainable Business Development by
The application of sustainability practices at the system level begins with the supply chain. In the business realm, incorporating such practices allows organizations to redesign their operations more effectively. Emerging Applications in Supply Chains for Sustainable Business Development is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the models, strategies, and analyses that are essential for developing and managing a sustainable supply chain. While highlighting topics such as agile manufacturing and the world food crisis, this publication is ideally designed for business managers, academicians, business practitioners, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on sustainable supply chain management.
ISBN: 9781522554257Publication Date: 2018-09-07
Emerging Trends in Sustainable Supply Chain Management and Green Logistics by
Across the world, companies are trying to create a sustainable platform through a supply chain to minimize the environmental impact of their product lines and services on the world's ecosystem. Enhancing eco-awareness at every operational level of business operations can positively improve a specific organization's reputation and legitimize business operation. Furthermore, sustainable supply chain operations also positively contribute to financial performance by enhancing productivity and cost-saving. Emerging Trends in Sustainable Supply Chain Management and Green Logistics provides relevant practical and theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research results in sustainable supply chain management and considers the strategic role of green logistics and supply chain management, proper treatment of end-of-life products recycling, emerging trends, and improvements in supply chain management and logistics operations. Covering key topics such as green purchasing, circular economy, and sustainable development, this reference work is ideal for industry professionals, business owners, managers, policymakers, researchers, scholars, academicians, practitioners, instructors, and students.
ISBN: 9781668466650Publication Date: 2023-02-10
Ethical and Sustainable Supply Chain Management in a Global Context by
The global supply chain creates environmental and social burdens during different stages of production and distribution. Ethical and sustainable practices along the supply chain seek to minimize these burdens and ensure fair labor practices, lower emissions, and a cleaner environment. Ethical and Sustainable Supply Chain Management in a Global Context uses cases, qualitative studies, empirical results, and analyses of legal frameworks to focus on ethics and sustainability as they relate to the management of global supply chains. Featuring research on topics such as production planning, consumer awareness, and labor laws, this book is ideally designed for managers, policymakers, professionals, researchers, and students working in the field of sustainable development and related disciplines including marketing, economics, finance, operations management, supply chain management, environmental science, and waste management.
ISBN: 9781522589723Publication Date: 2019-04-26
Ethics and Sustainability in Global Supply Chain Management by
Various industries in modern society can contribute to many different sustainable development initiatives. By implementing better processes for resource usage and its impacts, businesses can play a vital role in creating a cleaner environment. Ethics and Sustainability in Global Supply Chain Management is a comprehensive reference source for the latest scholarly material on organizational procedures and methods that ensure environmental sustainability, while maintaining effective production processes. Highlighting the most innovative topics and perspectives, such as life cycle costing, waste management, and business leadership, this book is ideally designed for professionals, academics, practitioners, graduate students, and researchers interested in developing green supply chain processes.
ISBN: 9781522520375Publication Date: 2016-12-21
Green Logistics and Transportation by
This book identifies and furthers the state of the art in green logistics and transportation with a supply chain focus. It includes discussions on concerns and linkages across policy, corporate strategy and operations and inter-organizational relationships and practices. Separate sections are assigned to discuss issues related to greening of logistics and transportation functions, including green logistics network, green land transportation and green air and water transportation. Linking research with practice is another important feature of the book as various techniques and research methodologies are utilized to explain and analyze green logistics and transportation concepts and issues. The authors come from throughout the world from a variety of backgrounds (e.g. policy, technical, engineering, and management backgrounds) to provide solutions and insights from their regional and global perspectives to some of the world's most critical green logistics and transportation issues.
ISBN: 9783319171814Publication Date: 2015-05-11
Green supply chain management for sustainable competitiveness by ISBN: 9781786356246Publication Date: 2016
Integration of sustainability principles into supply chain management processes and practices by ISBN: 9781786357885Publication Date: 2016
Logistics Operations and Management by
This book provides a comprehensive overview of how to strategically manage the movement and storage of products or materials from any point in the manufacturing process to customer fulfillment. Topics covered include important tools for strategic decision making, transport, packaging, warehousing, retailing, customer services and future trends. An introduction to logistics Provides practical applications Discusses trends and new strategies in major parts of the logistic industry
ISBN: 9780123852038Publication Date: 2011-05-25
Smart and Sustainable Supply Chain and Logistics – Trends, Challenges, Methods and Best Practices by
This book discusses the critical contemporary issues of sustainability and integration of physical and information flow. It explores the digitalization of logistics processes and the need for a more integrated and a seamless cooperation in supply chain management, which are dominant trends in business practice. Moreover, it examines how the pressure for CO2 emission reductions and more resource- efficient business models influences the organization of logistics operations on both a local and global scale, demonstrating that integrating physical and cyber systems is necessary to achieve a more environmentally friendly, safe logistics and supply chain operations. In the individual chapters, the authors discuss the new qualitative and quantitative theoretical methods and models and also analyze case studies from business practice. This book provides valuable insights for academics, Ph.D. students and practitioners wishing to deepen their understanding of logistics operations and management.
ISBN: 9783030619473Publication Date: 2020
Sustainable Logistics and Production in Industry 4.0 by
This book proposes essential methods, models, and case studies for Sustainable Logistics and Production in Industry 4.0. In addition to identifying and discussing various challenges and future prospects, it also features numerous case studies and quantitative research from different sectors. The authors (which include academics and managers) present insightful tips on the technical, organizational and social aspects of implementing Sustainable Logistics and Production in Industry 4.0. In today’s world, changes are coming faster and more unpredictably. Production is becoming more automated, computerized and complex. In short, Industry 4.0 is creating many new opportunities, but at the same time several new challenges. This book offers a valuable resource for all academics and practitioners who want to deepen their knowledge of Sustainable Logistics and Production in Industry 4.0.
ISBN: 9783030333690Publication Date: 2020
Sustainable Operations and Supply Chain Management by
SUSTAINABLE OPERATIONS AND SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT SUSTAINABLE OPERATIONS AND SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT Sustainable Operations and Supply Chain Management addresses the most relevant topics of operations and supply chain management from the perspective of sustainability. The main focus is to provide a step-by-step guide for managerial decisions made along the product life cycle, following a path made up of the following steps: product design, sourcing, manufacturing, packaging and physical distribution, reverse logistics and recovery. Guidance is provided on understanding traditional operations and supply chain management approaches, tools and techniques such as production planning, stock management, quality management and performance measurement, which can be adapted to achieve economic, environmental and social sustainability. Key features: Repositions the main operations and supply chain management decisions developed in the perspective of the Life Cycle Analysis (Cradle-to-Cradle approach) and the Triple Bottom Line approach (economic, environmental and social sustainability) Covers sustainability and future trends, sustainable operations as a competitive factor as well as performance measurement and control Explores five main areas of operations and supply chain management; design for environment, procurement, manufacturing, packaging and distribution and reverse supply chain Provides a case study within each chapter to further the reader's understanding along with numerous examples and real-world problems The book will be valuable for students at undergraduate and graduate levels in management and engineering schools, as well as for practitioners working in operations and supply chain management functions.
ISBN: 9781119285366Publication Date: 2016-12-28
Toward Sustainable Operations of Supply Chain and Logistics Systems by
This book addresses critical issues in today's logistics operations and supply chain management, with a special focus on sustainability. In dedicated chapters the authors address aspects concerning multimode logistics operations, reverse network configuration, forward and reverse supply chain integration, improvement of the production operations and management of the recovery activities, as well as carbon footprint reduction in transportation. Selected best practices from different countries and industries are presented to aid in the implementation of sustainable policies in private enterprises and at public-sector institutions. The book offers a valuable resource for both academics and practitioners who wish to deepen their expertise in the field of logistics operations and management with regard to sustainability issues. The book examines both qualitative and qualitative aspects of sustainable supply chain and logistics operations.
ISBN: 9783319190068Publication Date: 2015-07-06
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
3D printing: Opportunities and applications for supply chain management by ISBN: 9781787545687Publication Date: 2017
Advances in artificial systems for logistics engineering by
Accelerating Simulation of the PDE Solution by the Structure of the Convolutional Neural Network Modifying -- Combined Machine Learning Model for Covid-19 Analysis and Forecasting in Ukraine -- Power Consumption Analysis at MAC-sublayer of Wireless Sensor Networks -- Optimal Control with Prediction for the Process of Vacuum Membrane Distillation -- Improved Quantum Genetic Algorithm on Multilevel Quantum Systems for 0-1 Knapsack Problem -- Edge Intelligence for Medical Applications under Field Conditions -- Multipath Routing in Intelligent Transport Networks -- Artificial Intelligence Platform for Distant Computer-Aided Detection (CADe) and Computer-Aided Diagnosis (CADx) of Human Diseases -- Modification of the LSB Implementation Method of Digital Watermarks -- Datalogical Model of Dialogue Script -- Modified Method of Cryptocurrency Exchange Rate Forecasting Based on ARIMA Class Models with Data Verification -- Electrocardiogram Effective Analysis Based on the Random Forest Model with Preselected Parameters -- Digital Technology: Emerging Issue for Agriculture -- Neural Network Method of Items Catalog Forming for Online Store -- Methods of Constructing a Lighting Control System for Wireless Sensor Network "Smart Home" -- Material Planning with Hybrid Weed Invasion Algorithm under Cutting Problem Constraints -- Teaching Reform of Supply Chain Management Based on the Concept of Autonomous Learning -- Digitalization of the Educational Process of Training Future Engineering-teachers -- Application of POA in CET-4 Translation Teaching.
ISBN: 9783031048098Publication Date: 2022
Blockchain and Supply Chain Management by
Blockchain and Supply Chain Management combines discussions of blockchain and supply chains, linking technologies such as artificial intelligence, Internet of Things, satellite imagery, and machine vision. The book examines blockchain's basic concepts, relevant theories, and its roles in meeting key supply chain objectives. The book addresses problems related to inefficiency, opacity, and fraud, helping the digitization process, simplifying the value creation process, and facilitating collaboration. The book is balanced between blockchain and supply chain application and theory, covering the latest technological, organizational and regulatory developments in blockchain from a supply chain perspective. The book discusses the opportunities, barriers, and enablers of blockchain in supply chain policy, along with legal and ethical implications. Supply chain management faces massive disruption with the dynamic changes in global trade, the impact of Covid-19, and technological innovation. Entire industries are also being transformed by blockchain, with some of the most promising applications in supply chain management. Provides theoretical and practical insights into both blockchain and supply chains Features numerous illustrative case studies, boxes, tables, and figures Examines blockchain's impacts on supply chains in four key industries: Food and beverage, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and finance
ISBN: 9780323899352Publication Date: 2021-03-03
The Digital Supply Chain by
The Digital Supply Chain is a thorough investigation of the underpinning technologies, systems, platforms and models that enable the design, management, and control of digitally connected supply chains. The book examines the origin, emergence and building blocks of the Digital Supply Chain, showing how and where the virtual and physical supply chain worlds interact. It reviews the enabling technologies that underpin digitally controlled supply chains and examines how the discipline of supply chain management is affected by enhanced digital connectivity, discussing purchasing and procurement, supply chain traceability, performance management, and supply chain cyber security. The book provides a rich set of cases on current digital practices and challenges across a range of industrial and business sectors including the retail, textiles and clothing, the automotive industry, food, shipping and international logistics, and SMEs. It concludes with research frontiers, discussing network science for supply chain analysis, challenges in Blockchain applications and in digital supply chain surveillance, as well as the need to re-conceptualize supply chain strategies for digitally transformed supply chains.
ISBN: 0323916155Publication Date: 2022-06-09
Digital Supply Chains by
This book provides a practical guide to digital supply chain modelling, demonstrating an agile approach to how such models can be applied to any manufacturing company to build competitive advantage, facilitate new business models and drive towards Industry 4.0. The agile approach of the book provides an attractive alternative to the conventional country-by-country deployment of S/4 HANA and other relevant technologies. This book contains the expertise Gotz G. Wehberg has amassed over 20 years as a senior partner in a leading consulting company, working across industries and with globally recognized clients, advising on digitization. In it, he explains the scientific roots of digital supply chain management such as holism, cybernetics, self-organization and evolutionary theory to inform a deep understanding that can drive a supremely innovative strategy for Industry 4.0. Beyond strategy, Wehberg introduces the practical tools and technologies used in supply chain modelling, for example, sensors, big data, artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things, as well as a reference framework that categorizes the technologies, together with the latest concepts and tools, such as DDMRP, predictive S&OP, pattern recognition, autonomous logistics and Lean. This framework supports decision making for developing supply chains in an end-to-end and cross-functional fashion, providing clear guidance for executives and managers on how to design supply chains for the future.
ISBN: 9781003036678Publication Date: 2020-07-28
Digital Supply Networks by
Digital tech has disrupted life and business as we know it, and supply chain management is no exception. But how exactly does digital transformation affect your business? What are the breakthrough technologies and their capabilities you need to know about? How will digital transformation impact skills requirements and work in general? Do you need to completely revamp your understanding of supply chain management? And most importantly: How do you get started?Digital Supply Networks provides clear answers to these and many other questions. This expert guide leads you through the process of improving operations building supply networks, increasing revenue, reimagining business models, and providing added value to customers, stakeholders, and society. You'll learn everything you need to know about: stages of development, roles, capabilities, and the benefits of DSN; big data analytics including its attributes, security, and authority; machine learning, Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, robotics, and the Internet of Things; synchronized planning, intelligent supply, and digital product development; vision, attributes, technology, and benefits of smart manufacturing, dynamic logistics, and fulfillment; and a playbook to guide the digital transformation journey.
ISBN: 9781638410072Publication Date: 2021-06-22
The fourth industrial revolution (Industry 4. 0): Technologies disruption on operations and supply chain management by ISBN: 9781839822834Publication Date: 2019- Jiuxian's omni-channel supply chain management based on digitalization and channel integration by
This case describes the process of Jiuxian's transformation from a liquor vertical e-commerce platform to new retail, and an omnichannel layout from online to offline, and demonstrates the construction and characteristics of the supply chain in the context of e-commerce strategic transformation. Founded in 2009, Jiuxian has become a leading liquor e-commerce integrated service company in China, and it has been listed as a unicorn e-commerce enterprise in China's liquor industry. The retail mode exploration of Jiuxian has experienced many historical stages from B2C to B2B and O2O. After the unfavorable development, it has transformed into a new retail mode driven by digitalization. The dual-brand strategy of Jiuxian International Wine & Spirit Center and Jiu Kuai Dao has driven the development and operation of omnichannels. Based on the supply-chain management of a traditional B2C business and new retail business, this case discusses in detail how Jiuxian's decision making in terms of facilities, inventory, transportation, pricing, information, and procurement matches and drives the digital transformation of enterprises in the context of the Internet.
ISBN: 9781529768398Publication Date: 2020
Supply Chain Management in the Big Data Era by
Technological advancements in recent years have led to significant developments within a variety of business applications. In particular, data-driven research provides ample opportunity for enterprise growth, if utilized efficiently. Supply Chain Management in the Big Data Era is an authoritative reference source for the latest scholarly material on the implementation of big data analytics for improved operations and supply chain processes. Highlighting emerging strategies from different industry perspectives, this book is ideally designed for managers, professionals, practitioners, and students interested in the most recent research on supply chain innovations.
ISBN: 9781522509578Publication Date: 2016-11-04
Unmanned Aerial Vehicles in Civilian Logistics and Supply Chain Management by
Many industries have begun to recognize the potential support that unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) offer, and this is no less true for the commercial sector. Current research on this field is narrowly focused on technological development to improve the functionality of delivery and endurance of the drone delivery in logistics, as well as on regulatory challenges posed by such operations. There is a need for further attention to be applied to operational and integration challenges associated with UAVs. Unmanned Aerial Vehicles in Civilian Logistics and Supply Chain Management is a collection of innovative research that investigates the opportunities and challenges for the use of UAVs in logistics and supply chain management with a specific aim to focus on the multifaceted impact of drone delivery. While highlighting topics including non-military operations, public management, and safety culture, this book is ideally designed for government administrators, managers, industry professionals, researchers, and students.
ISBN: 9781522579014Publication Date: 2019-05-31
The use of social media in operations and supply chain management by ISBN: 9781800714090Publication Date: 2020
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Building a responsive and flexible supply chain by
Research framework -- New-product launch strategy in supply chains -- Flexible supply chain management -- Supply chain balanced scorecard for customer satisfaction -- Fabless supply chain management -- Profit allocation between assemblers and parts suppliers : a normative perspective -- Management of supply chains fulfilling the demand of mature goods -- Cost management in supply chains from a lifecycle perspective -- Supply chain quality management -- Management of humanitarian and disaster relief supply chains : addressing ways to raise funds.
ISBN: 9789813222106Publication Date: 2018
Designing and Implementing Global Supply Chain Management by
Business practices are constantly evolving in order to meet growing customer demands. By implementing fresh procedures through the use of new technologies, organizations are able to remain competitive and meet the expectations of their customers. Designing and Implementing Global Supply Chain Management examines how various organizations have re-engineered their business processes in an effort to accommodate new innovations and remain relevant in a highly competitive global marketplace. Highlighting the creation of integrated supply chains and the emergence of virtual business communities, this publication is an appropriate reference source for students, researchers, and practitioners interested in trending approaches to external business functions used to efficiently respond to growing customer demands.
ISBN: 9781466697218Publication Date: 2015-12-02- Supply chain design by
The encyclopedia of operations management : a field manual and glossary of operations management terms and concepts / Arthur V. Hill -- Reinventing the supply chain life cycle : strategies and methods for analysis and decision making / Marc J. Schniederjans, Stephen B. LeGrand -- Supply chain network design : applying optimization and analytics to the global supply chain / Michael Watson, Sara Lewis, Peter Cacioppi, Jay Jayaraman.
ISBN: 9780133091748Publication Date: 2013
Supply Chain Planning by
Through this book, practitioners will obtain valuable new insights and examples of implementable frameworks and methods for managing their supply chain functions and organizations. The critical role that supply chain planning contributes to a firm's financial well-being has never been greater. All too often, however, considerable managerial resources are directed toward planning activities with minimal results. In this book, we present proven, practical management frameworks used by the authors to support supply chain operations management and planning in private industry. These frameworks provide methodologies for managing critical activities such as supply chain strategic planning and project selection, manufacturing and distribution planning, performance measurement, supply chain risk management, and customer logistics and inventory deployment. This book is intended for supply chain professionals, as well as for graduate and advanced undergraduate students. Practitioners will obtain valuable new insights and examples of implementable frameworks and methods for managing their supply chain functions and organizations. Students will develop an understanding of real-world approaches for supply chain planning, decision support, and many other key activities.
ISBN: 9781953349217Publication Date: 2021-04-15
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Human Capital Supply Chains by
Capitalizing on just-in-time talent to boost your profits.
ISBN: 9781934938775Publication Date: 2009-11-02
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Browse books by topic
To discover books on various topics related to supply chain management and logistics, please use one of the suggested subjects below