Health Services Management

The definitive international public health database, Global Health is the only specialist bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. Derived from over 5,000 journals, plus reports, books and conferences, Global Health contains over 1.2 million scientific records from 1973 to the present. Over 100,000 records added each year, and over 97% of these records include an abstract. Publications from over 158 countries in 50 languages are abstracted, and all relevant non-English language papers are translated to give access to research not available through any other database.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.

CQ Researcher is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.

Information on pharmacological and biomedical literature from EMBASE (since 1974) and from MEDLINE (since 1966). Includes Medline and other unique title indexing. Includes : EMTREE tool medical terminology thesaurus.

Information on measurement instruments in the fields of healthcare, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of research studying health administration. The content includes relevent information on a wide range of topics including: Public Health Administration, Insurance, Hospitals, Law, Ethics and Health economics.

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.

More than 30 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications. It is used in research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.