ABA Banking JournalNot peer reviewed
Provides information to help managers and executives at commercial and savings banking institutions in the competitive financial services market by identifying and exploring relevant business and societal trends, and by helping bankers cope with legislative/regulatory issues.
American BankerNot peer reviewed
Newspaper for senior executives in banking and other financial services industries. Coverage includes trends, analysis, and statistics of the legislative scene in Washington; finance; mortgages; technology; small business; and regional banking.
American Banker MagazineNot peer reviewed
Covers financial and economic market trends, regulations, business strategies and innovations in the banking and financial services industry.
Banking and Finance ReviewPeer reviewed
The scope of the Banking and Finance Review is broad. It includes studies in the following areas: Banking, Financial Institutions, Corporate Finance, International Finance, Capital Markets, Commodities Market, Derivatives, Risk Management, Insurance, Fixed Income Securities, Alternative Investments, Portfolio & Security Analysis, Investments, Real Estate Finance and other areas of finance that may be of interest to academicians and financial professionals.
International Journal of Banking and FinancePeer reviewed
Areas of interest for this journal include, but are not limited to, the following topics: behavioural economics, corporate finance, financial institutions and markets, financial services, insurance, international economics and trade, international finance, macroeconomics, monetary policy, financial economics, portfolio and security analysis, real estate, ethical finance, money and banking and accounting and financial reporting.
Journal of Banking and FinancePeer reviewed
The Journal's emphasis is on theoretical developments and their implementation, empirical, applied, and policy-oriented research in banking and other domestic and international financial institutions and markets.
Journal of Money, Credit and BankingPeer reviewed
Reports major findings in the study of financial institutions, financial markets, monetary and fiscal policy, credit markets, money and banking.
The Review of Finance and BankingPeer reviewed
The journal will publish articles focusing mainly on:
monetary and fiscal policies
Financial InnovationPeer reviewed
FIN emphasizes emerging financial products, processes and services that are enabled by the introduction of disruptive technologies. Topic areas of interest include asset pricing, behavioral finance, big data analytics in finance, computational financial intelligence, corporate finance, derivative pricing and hedging, disruptive financial models, extreme risks and insurance, financial economics, financial engineering, financial instruments, financial intermediation, financial market, financial risk management and analysis, high frequency and algorithmic trading, household finance, innovative financial services, international finance, internet and mobile finance, legal and social issues of new finance, public finance and taxation, and other relevant topics.
International Journal of Finance, Insurance and Risk ManagementPeer reviewed
The aim of the International Journal of Finance, Insurance and Risk Management (JFIRM) is to publish quantitative and qualitative studies from selected areas within these disciplines and other related areas such as Banking, Accounting, Auditing, Compliance, Sustainability, Behaviour, Management and Business Economics.
Journal of Financial Services ResearchPeer reviewed
The Journal of Financial Services Research publishes high quality empirical and theoretical research on the demand, supply, regulation, and pricing of financial services. Macro-financial policy issues, including comparative financial systems, the globalization of financial services, and the impact of these phenomena on economic growth and financial stability, are also within the JFSR’s scope of interest.
Journal of Risk FinancePeer reviewed
Securitisation; derivatives and structured financial products
Financial risk management
Regulation of risk management
Risk and corporate governance
Cryptocurrency and risk management
Credit arbitrage methods
Corporate social responsibility and risk management
Enterprise risk management
FinTech and risk
Blockchain and risk
Climate change and risk
Finance and accounting journals
Accounting and Financial ControlNot peer reviewed
Topics covered by the journal:
National accounting standards
International accounting standards implementation
International financial reporting standards
Economic and financial analysis
Accounting and auditing in enterprise management
Information systems and technologies in accounting and auditing
Decision making methods and models in analysis and auditing
Financial accounting and reporting in taxation
Managerial accounting and financial management
Derivatives transactions and their accounting
Economic information processing systems
Forensic accounting and forensic accounting expert examination
Financial control basic principles implementation
Ethics and corporate culture issues in the processes of controlling and auditing
Financial control methods development
Inner financial control in organizations
State financial control
Financial control innovations in organization
Journal of Business Finance and AccountingPeer reviewed
Journal of Business Finance and Accounting exists to publish high quality research papers in accounting, corporate finance, corporate governance and their interfaces. The interfaces are relevant in many areas such as financial reporting and communication, valuation, financial performance measurement and managerial reward and control structures. A feature of JBFA is that it recognises that informational problems are pervasive in financial markets and business organisations, and that accounting plays an important role in resolving such problems.
Journal of Financial Reporting & AccountingPeer reviewed
Coverage includes, but is not restricted to:
Financial reporting of intangible assets and intellectual capital
Public sector accounting
Accounting for human capital
Accounting for specialized industry
Accounting education & ethics
Accounting information system
Islamic accounting and reporting
Social and environmental reporting
Quarterly Journal of Finance and AccountingPeer reviewed
The QJFA publishes high caliber new papers in finance, economics, accounting, and related fields. We are especially interested in, but not restricted to, papers in capital markets, financial economics, banking, corporate finance, options and futures, mergers, LBOs, IPOs, financial markets, currencies, venture capital, private equity, financial intermediation, financial analysis, investments, international finance, foreign direct investments, and macro-finance issues.
Review of Accounting & FinancePeer reviewed
• the role of accounting internal and external communications on capital market valuation
• corporate finance and governance
• asset pricing
• financial markets, financial institutions, market microstructure
• accounting information users’ and preparers’ behavior
• internal and external auditing
• public policy
Strategic FinancePeer reviewed
Management Accounting publishes articles on corporate financial management, cost accounting, cash management, controllership and budgeting.
Investment and financial planning journals
Financial Analysts JournalPeer reviewed
Over the last 76 years, the journal has continued to advance the knowledge and understanding of the practice of investment management through the publication of rigorous, peer-reviewed, practitioner relevant research from leading academics and practitioners.
Financial Assets and InvestingNot peer reviewed
The journal focuses on:
the development, analyses, efficiency and performance of financial markets,
the analyses, development and performance of particular financial instruments traded on these markets,
the performance and efficiency of businesses,
banking and the insurance industry and their regulatory framework,
accounting and tax regulations concerning trading on financial markets and individual investment instruments,
the assessment, analysis and comparison of risk connected with these investment instruments,
their development tendencies, their usage in entrepreneurial activities, and the impacts they have on the entrepreneurial entities and economy.
Financial PlanningNot peer reviewed
A success guide for those who practice or support the evolving profession of comprehensive personal financial planning emphasizing strategies and trends.Serves the field of the financial services industry.
Journal of Financial MarketsPeer reviewed
The Journal of Financial Markets publishes high quality original research on applied and theoretical issues related to securities trading and pricing. Area of coverage includes the analysis and design of trading mechanisms, optimal order placement strategies, the role of information in securities markets, financial intermediation as it relates to securities investments - for example, the structure of brokerage and mutual fund industries, and analyses of short and long run horizon price behaviour.
Journal of Financial PlanningPeer reviewed
A forum for the free exchange of ideas, facts and information relevant to the financial planning profession.
Journal of Financial ResearchPeer reviewed
The Journal of Financial Research is a quarterly academic journal devoted to publication of original scholarly research in investment and portfolio management, capital markets and institutions, and corporate finance, corporate governance, and capital investment.
The Review of Asset Pricing StudiesPeer reviewed
Asset pricing includes, but is not limited to, the following topic areas. Theoretical and empirical models of asset prices and returns, empirical methodology, substantive empirical research, macro-finance, the study of financial institutions as related to asset prices, information and liquidity in asset markets, behavioral investment studies, asset market structure and microstructure, risk analysis, hedge funds, mutual funds, alternative investments and other topics.
Financial ManagementPeer reviewed
Financial Management serves both academics and practitioners who are concerned with the financial management of nonfinancial businesses, financial institutions, and public and private not-for-profit organizations.
International Journal of Managerial FinancePeer reviewed
Although financial in nature, the journal is interested in papers from all disciplines; in particular knowledge management, accounting and economics, which shed further light on the financing decision process.
Journal of Applied Corporate FinancePeer reviewed
The Journal covers a range of topics, including risk management, corporate strategy, corporate governance and capital structure. The Journal also features its popular roundtable discussions among corporate executives and academics, on topics such as integrity in financial reporting.
Journal of Corporate FinancePeer reviewed
Areas of interest include, but are not limited to: financial structure, governance, product markets, payout, labor, innovation, risk management, financial contracting, and international finance. Papers at the intersection of corporate finance and macroeconomics, asset pricing, household, behavioral, fintech and blockchain, law, financial intermediation, or microstructure also are encouraged.
Managerial FinancePeer reviewed
Topics covered by Managerial Finance include, but are not limited to:
- Corporate finance
- Financial management
- Financial markets and institutions
- International finance
- Insurance and risk management
- Real estate
- Financial education
Review of Behavioral FinancePeer reviewed
Review of Behavioral Finance covers not only theoretical and empirical approaches to financial decision making, but also the way the behavioral attributes of the decision makers influence the financial structure of a company, investors’ portfolio, and the functioning of financial markets.
The Review of Corporate Finance StudiesPeer reviewed
Corporate Finance includes but is not limited to the study of a firm's interactions with its stakeholders in general and capital markets in particular, the design of its internal organization structure, its compensation and incentive mechanisms, corporate governance, the management of capital and its internal allocation rules.
Finance and economics journals
The EconomistNot peer reviewed
Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators.
Finance & DevelopmentNot peer reviewed
Magazine explaining work and policies of the Bretton Woods institutions. Carries articles and book reviews on financial and developmental issues. Published in six languages (English, French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese and Russian).
Finance and SocietyNot peer reviewed
The journal fosters dialogue between established and emerging perspectives on finance and society, forging synergies between ongoing research in fields such as political economy, heterodox economics, sociology, law, cultural economy, history of economics, geography, organisational studies, and the humanities.
Financial ReviewPeer reviewed
The Financial Review publishes original empirical, theoretical and methodological research providing new insights into issues of importance in all areas of financial economics. Examples of topics include asset pricing, banking, corporate finance, corporate governance, derivative instruments, financial intermediation, financial research methodology, investment management, market microstructure, mergers and acquisitions, risk management, risk measurement, securities pricing and market equilibrium. We seek a global authorship and varied perspectives.
Global Business and Finance ReviewPeer reviewed
Provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, information, and analysis in this era of globalization. Applied research on domestic issues will also be included.
International Journal of Commerce and FinanceNot peer reviewed
The journal publishes scientific articles related to international commerce, international finance, international business, exchange rates, money markets, capital markets, corporate finance, and related fields.
International Journal of Finance and EconomicsPeer reviewed
The IJFE deals with issues such as exchange rates, international monetary and financial policy, the modelling of economic and financial uncertainty and their impact, the role of financial institutions in global finance, risk management and analysis, international banking and portfolio management, international capital flows and financial regulation, the role of finance in economic development, existing and new derivative instruments, financial structure and investment decisions driving corporate value, sustainable finance and digital currencies.
International Review of Economics & FinancePeer reviewed
The International Review of Economics & Finance (IREF) is a scholarly journal devoted to the publication of high quality theoretical and empirical articles in all areas of international economics, macroeconomics and financial economics. Contributions that facilitate the communications between the real and the financial sectors of the economy are of particular interest.
Journal of Empirical FinancePeer reviewed
Financial economics journal whose aim is to publish high quality articles in empirical finance. Empirical finance is interpreted broadly to include any type of empirical work in financial economics, financial econometrics, and also theoretical work with clear empirical implications, even when there is no empirical analysis.
Journal of Financial Economic PolicyPeer reviewed
Areas of interest include risk and uncertainty, debt, interest rates, corporate governance, central bank policy, entrepreneurship, financial freedom, economic freedom, taxation, tax evasion, behavioral finance, behavioral economics, housing markets, small business ventures, pedagogy issues, corporate decision making, bank performance, financial regulation,
non-financial regulation, and a wide variety of related topics of interest and relevance.
Journal of Financial EconomicsPeer reviewed
The Journal of Financial Economics (JFE) is a leading peer-reviewed academic journal covering theoretical and empirical topics in financial economics. It provides a specialized forum for the publication of research in the area of financial economics and the theory of the firm, placing primary emphasis on the highest quality analytical, empirical, and clinical contributions in the following major areas: capital markets, financial institutions, corporate finance, corporate governance, and the economics of organizations.
Journal of Sustainable Finance and DevelopmentPeer reviewed
The Journal specifically focuses on environmental, developmental, social and governance principles as formulated in the financial markets, managed investment, banking, micro-finance, project finance and philanthropy.
China Finance Review InternationalPeer reviewed
The China Finance Review International is a flagship academic journal broadly covering the Chinese and international financial markets.
It acts as a medium between financial economists from China and all over the world to share their views and investigate a wide range of issues including, but not limited to:
Corporate finance and governance
Corporate social responsibilities
Fintech and cryptos
Digital economy and finance
Green and Sustainable Finance
Climate risk and finance
International Review of FinancePeer reviewed
The International Review of Finance (IRF) publishes high-quality research on all aspects of financial economics, including traditional areas such as asset pricing, corporate finance, market microstructure, financial intermediation and regulation, financial econometrics, financial engineering and risk management, as well as new areas such as markets and institutions of emerging market economies, especially those in the Asia-Pacific region.
Journal of International Money and FinancePeer reviewed
Journal of International Money and Finance has built up a solid reputation as a high quality scholarly journal devoted to theoretical and empirical research in the fields of international monetary economics, international finance, and the rapidly developing overlap area between the two.
The Journal of Finance and Data ScienceNot peer reviewed
JFDS publishes evaluations of both well-established and new theories using financial data, data-scientific measurements of variables relevant to financial decision-making and financial service, the econometrics of financial market data, and the development of new econometric methodologies with financial applications.
Journal of Financial and Quantitative AnalysisPeer reviewed
The Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis (JFQA) publishes theoretical and empirical research in financial economics. Topics include corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets, and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers.
Mathematical FinancePeer reviewed
Mathematical Finance seeks to publish original research articles focused on the development and application of novel mathematical and statistical methods for the analysis of financial problems. The journal also welcome contributions focused on the development and analysis of novel computational methods relevant to applications in finance.
Qualitative Research in Financial MarketsPeer reviewed
Dedicated to publishing research that employs qualitative methods and tools to explore contemporary issues in corporate finance and financial market behaviour across the world.
Public finance journals
Government Finance ReviewNot peer reviewed
Membership magazine covering finance and financial management for state and local governments.
Public Finance and ManagementPeer reviewed
An international interdisciplinary journal devoted to increasing knowledge of public finance and administration through policy analysis, empirical research, and theoretical inquiry.
Public Finance ReviewPeer reviewed
Public Finance Review presents rigorous empirical and theoretical papers on public economic polices, as well as examining and critiquing their impact and consequences. The journal analyzes the nature and function of evolving governmental fiscal policies at the national, state, and local levels.