Finance

Provides access to journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.

Provides essential information about the financial services industry, banking trends, topics, issues, and operations.

Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.

The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.

Business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, investors, financial planners, and general researchers can explore real-world applications and develop analytical skills. Gale: Business Insights features easy-to-search rich content, a user-friendly interface, and robust analytical tools.

Provides key business ratios arranged by Standard Industrial Classification(SIC).

Mergent Market Atlas offers tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries. Video guide available.

This digital version of the Wall Street Journal includes newsletters and podcasts, as well as websites for students and for professors.
Note: A one-time personal account registration using your NSU email and a password of your choice is required for using this resource. On subsequent visits, users will automatically be signed into their WSJ personal accounts after logging into the resource with Shark username and password. Please note that your email address and the password you created for your personal account will become your login credentials when accessing content via the WSJ app.
Faculty and Staff must refresh access every 365 days by clicking on the link in the email that will be sent 7 days prior to expiration. Students accounts will expire on their graduation dates.

Provides access to datasets of historical financial information for advanced business and financial research. Includes Eventus, Compustat, and CRSP as well as other databases. NOTE: Technical support for WRDS is provided directly by WRDS technical experts, rather than library staff. Further information available on log in page.