Books
The AI Revolution in Customer Service and Support by
In the rapidly evolving AI landscape, customer service and support professionals find themselves in a prime position to take advantage of this innovative technology to drive customer success. The AI Revolution in Customer Service and Support is a practical guide for professionals who want to harness the power of generative AI within their organizations to create more powerful customer and employee experiences. This book is designed to equip you with the knowledge and confidence to embrace the AI revolution and integrate the technology, such as large language models (LLMs), machine learning, predictive analytics, and gamified learning, into the customer experience. Start your journey toward leveraging this technology effectively to optimize organizational productivity. A portion of the book's proceeds will be donated to the nonprofit Future World Alliance, dedicated to K-12 AI ethics education. IN THIS BOOK YOU'LL LEARN About AI, machine learning, and data science How to develop an AI vision for your organization How and where to incorporate AI technology in your customer experience fl ow About new roles and responsibilities for your organization How to improve customer experience while optimizing productivity How to implement responsible AI practices How to strengthen your culture across all generations in the workplace How to address concerns and build strategies for reskilling and upskilling your people How to incorporate games, play, and other techniques to engage your agents with AI Explore thought experiments for the future of support in your organization "Insightful & comprehensive--if you run a service & support operation, put this book on your essential reading list right now!" --PHIL WOLFENDEN, Cisco, VP, Customer Experience "This book is both timely and relevant as we enter an unprecedented period in our industry and the broader world driven by Generative AI. The magnitude and speed of change we're experiencing is astounding and this book does an outstanding job balancing technical knowledge with the people and ethical considerations we must also keep front of mind." --BRYAN BELMONT, Microsoft, Corporate VP, Customer Service & Support "The authors of this book are undoubtedly on the front lines of operationalizing Gen AI implementations in customer support environments... and they know undoubtedly that at its core, support is about people and genuine human connections. This book walks you through their journey to keep people at the center of this technical tsunami." --PHAEDRA BOINODIRIS, Author, AI for the Rest of Us
ISBN: 9780138286507Publication Date: 2024-07-12
Essentials of marketing research by
This exciting new text offers a hands-on, applied approach to developing the fundamental data analysis skills necessary for making better management decisions using marketing research results. Each chapter opens by describing an actual research study related to the chapter content, with rich examples of contemporary research practices skillfully drawn from interviews with marketing research professionals and published practitioner studies.
ISBN: 9781483384726Publication Date: 2013
Market Intelligence: How and why organisations use market research by
One of the biggest problems facing organisations that commission market research is ensuring that they get the research they want and that the research is relevant to the organisation. There are many different approaches that can be taken for any one piece of research and it is crucial for an organisation to get this right. Failure to do so can lead to substantial pain in the debriefing meeting and quite possibly failure and wasted budgets. Market Intelligence examines the clientside perspective of market research and describes the pitfalls and problems when commissioning and briefing market research. Market Intelligence is fully international in scope and offers comparative examples and case studies from Europe and the US. The book also outlines Data Protection legislation and details the professional ethics incorporated in the MRS Code of Conduct. This is an invaluable guide for students, market researchers and non-professional researchers.
ISBN: 0749442018Publication Date: 2004-03-30
Market Research in Practice by
Lively and accessible, Market Research in Practice is a practical introduction to market research tools, approaches and issues. Providing a clear, step-by-step guide to the whole process - from planning and executing a project through to analysis and presenting the findings - it explains how to use tools and methods effectively and obtain the most reliable results. This fully updated second edition of Market Research in Practice features new chapters on the uses of market research (new product development research, market assessment, customer journey research, branding research, channel research, and pricing research), international aspects and new research trends (including coverage of social media research and mobile surveys). It also includes the latest information on carrying out market research design, desk research, sampling and statistics, questionnaire design, data analysis and reporting. Accompanied by a range of online tools and templates for reporting on and determining statistical accuracy, and supported throughout by examples from real market research projects, this is an invaluable guide for students, researchers, marketers and users of market research.
ISBN: 9780749468651Publication Date: 2013-10-03- The market research toolbox: A concise guide for beginners by
An ideal resource for busy managers and professionals seeking to build and expand their marketing research skills, The Market Research Toolbox, Fourth Edition describes how to use market research to make strategic business decisions. This comprehensive collection of essential market research techniques, skills, and applications helps readers solve real-world business problems in a dynamic and rapidly changing business atmosphere.
ISBN: 9781544359915Publication Date: 2016
Qualitative Marketing Research by
Qualitative research manages the fundamental challenge in interpreting the complexities associated with consumer behavior, particularly in large diversified marketplace and guides managers towards understanding consumers. This book discusses qualitative research modeling and new approaches of qualitative data collection, interpretation of results, reporting, and deriving managerial implications. Discussions in the book present new insights on conducting and applying qualitative market research and emphasizes on the application of qualitative research in consumer-centric companies. The book argues that companies need to consider a broader perspective of marketing research to support marketing decisions derived by understanding consumer behavior using qualitative research methodology.
ISBN: 9781949991017Publication Date: 2019-01-30
Questionnaire Design by
If you need to conduct market research for your company, a good questionnaire is a vital tool. Questionnaire Design covers anything and everything you need to know about constructing the perfect questionnaire for your business. Taking you through every step of the process, and encouraging you to really think about what you are asking, and what data you want to find out, Questionnaire Design is an essential guide for marketers everywhere. Whether you are a student of marketing, have market research skills that need updating, or simply want a handbook to refer to as the need arises, Questionnaire Design is the book for you. Now fully updated to include vital information about online questionnaires and interviews, their problems and potential, this book will be a useful addition to the bookshelf of every market research practitioner.
ISBN: 9780749454999Publication Date: 2008-08-03
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Advanced Digital Marketing Strategies in a Data-Driven Era by
In the last decade, the use of data sciences in the digital marketing environment has increased. Digital marketing has transformed how companies communicate with their customers around the world. The increase in the use of social networks and how users communicate with companies on the internet has given rise to new business models based on the bidirectionality of communication between companies and internet users. Digital marketing, new business models, data-driven approaches, online advertising campaigns, and other digital strategies have gathered user opinions and comments through this new online channel. In this way, companies are beginning to see the digital ecosystem as not only the present but also the future. However, despite these advances, relevant evidence on the measures to improve the management of data sciences in digital marketing remains scarce. Advanced Digital Marketing Strategies in a Data-Driven Era contains high-quality research that presents a holistic overview of the main applications of data sciences to digital marketing and generates insights related to the creation of innovative data mining and knowledge discovery techniques applied to traditional and digital marketing strategies. The book analyzes how companies are adopting these new data-driven methods and how these strategies influence digital marketing. Discussing topics such as digital strategies, social media marketing, big data, marketing analytics, and data sciences, this book is essential for marketers, digital marketers, advertisers, brand managers, managers, executives, social media analysts, IT specialists, data scientists, students, researchers, and academicians in the field.
ISBN: 9781799880059Publication Date: 2021-06-25
Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Digital Marketing and Entrepreneurship by
As businesses aim to compete internationally, they must be apprised of new methods and technologies to improve their digital marketing strategy in order to remain ahead of their competition. Trends in entrepreneurship that drive consumer engagement and business initiatives, such as social media marketing, yields customer retention and positive feedback. Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Digital Marketing and Entrepreneurship provides information on emerging trends in business innovation, entrepreneurship, and marketing strategies. While highlighting challenges such as successful social media interactions and consumer engagement, this book explores valuable information within various business environments and industries such as e-commerce, small and medium enterprises, hospitality and tourism management, and customer relationship management. This book is an ideal source for students, marketers, social media marketers, business managers, public relations professionals, promotional coordinators, economists, hospitality industry professionals, entrepreneurs, and researchers looking for relevant information on new methods in digital marketing and entrepreneurship.
ISBN: 9781522577676Publication Date: 2018-11-09
Contemporary Issues in Digital Marketing by
This book presents a comprehensive overview of the key topics, best practices, future opportunities and challenges in the Digital Marketing discourse. With contributions from world-renowned experts, the book covers: * Big Data, Artificial Intelligence and Analytics in Digital Marketing * Emerging technologies and how they can enhance User Experience * How 'digital' is changing servicescapes * Issues surrounding ethics and privacy * Current and future issues surrounding Social Media * Key considerations for the future of Digital Marketing * Case studies and examples from real-life organisations Unique in its rigorous, research-driven and accessible approach to the subject of Digital Marketing, this text is valuable supplementary reading for advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students studying Digital and Social Media Marketing, Customer Experience Management, Digital Analytics and Digital Transformation.
ISBN: 9781003093909Publication Date: 2021-11-29
Digital Marketing and Consumer Engagement by
Consumer interaction and engagement are vital components to help marketers maintain a lasting relationship with their customers. To achieve this goal, companies must utilize current digital tools to create a strong online presence. Digital Marketing and Consumer Engagement: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is an innovative reference source for the latest academic material on emerging technologies, techniques, strategies, and theories in the promotion of brands through forms of digital media. Highlighting a range of topics, such as mobile commerce, brand communication, and social media, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for professionals, researchers, academics, students, managers, and practitioners actively involved in the marketing industry.
ISBN: 9781522551881Publication Date: 2018-01-05
Digital Marketing Excellence by
Now in its fifth edition, the hugely popular Digital Marketing Excellence: Planning, Optimizing and Integrating Online Marketing is fully updated, keeping you in line with the changes in this dynamic and exciting field and helping you create effective and up-to-date customer-centric digital marketing plans. A practical guide to creating and executing digital marketing plans, it combines established approaches to marketing planning with the creative use of new digital models and digital tools. It is designed to support both marketers and digital marketers, and students of business or marketing who want a thorough yet practical grounding in digital marketing. Written by two highly experienced digital marketing consultants, the book shows you how to: Draw up an outline digital marketing plan Evaluate and apply digital marketing principles and models Integrate online and offline communications Implement customer-driven digital marketing Reduce costly trial and error Measure and enhance your digital marketing Learn best practices for reaching and engaging your audiences using the key digital marketing platforms like Apple, Facebook, Google and Twitter. This new edition seamlessly integrates the latest changes in social media technology, including expanded coverage of mobile technology, demonstrating how these new ways to reach customers can be integrated into your marketing plans. It also includes new sections on data analytics, clearly demonstrating how marketers can leverage data to their advantage. Offering a highly structured and accessible guide to a critical and far-reaching subject, Digital Marketing Excellence, Fifth Edition, provides a vital reference point for all students and managers involved in marketing strategy and implementation.
ISBN: 9781317276722Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Digital Marketing with Drupal by
Supercharge your digital marketing services by building your knowledge to become a skilled digital marketer with the power of Drupal Key Features: Apply proven marketing techniques using real-world examples of a Drupal development agency and an e-commerce storeDiscover a checklist of nearly 300 must-do activities to ensure that no task is overlookedIntegrate Drupal with other third-party marketing applications and systems Book Description: Drupal is an open-source platform for building ambitious digital experiences. With this practical guide to digital marketing, developers working with Drupal will be able to put their knowledge to work and boost the performance of their online marketing campaigns. Complete with step-by-step explanations of essential concepts, practical examples, and self-assessment questions, this book will take you through the most popular digital marketing techniques and how to apply them, including content marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, SEO, SEM, CRM, and marketing automation, and the latest developments in website personalization and AI marketing. Once you've learned the fundamentals of digital marketing, you'll see how to apply them to your Drupal website or online store. In addition, you'll discover how Drupal can help you better manage your tasks and automate some of them. The book will help you discover the free modules available, how to use them, and how to integrate Drupal with external marketing-related platforms and services. By the end of this Drupal digital marketing book, you'll be able to build and deploy a complete digital marketing platform on top of Drupal to reach a greater audience and achieve online success. What You Will Learn: Explore the most successful digital marketing techniquesCreate your digital marketing plan with the help of Drupal's digital marketing checklistSet up, manage, and administer all the marketing components of a Drupal websiteDiscover how to increase the traffic to your Drupal websiteDevelop and implement an e-commerce marketing strategy for your Drupal Commerce storeManage your daily marketing activities using DrupalGet started with customizing your consumers' digital experienceFind out what's next for Drupal and digital marketing Who this book is for: This book is for Drupal site builders, digital marketers managing Drupal websites marketing and communication, digital or Drupal agency owners, marketing consultants, and anyone managing a Drupal website or e-commerce store. Basic knowledge of Drupal architecture and marketing concepts and related techniques is necessary.
ISBN: 9781801071895Publication Date: 2023-02-28
The Digital Marketing Landscape by
This book is geared towards both students and professionals looking to explore the interconnectedness of digital technologies for marketing and branding purposes. The field of marketing has seen an evolution in how brands communicate with consumers, how consumers communicate with brands, and how consumers communicate with one another. Digital technologies such as mobile phones, the internet, social media, and email contribute to what is known as the digital marketing landscape. Digital marketing offers unique ways to meet consumers where they are, engage with potential and existing consumers, capture the voice of the consumer; allow consumers to be part of a brand narrative. This book is geared towards both students and professionals looking to explore the interconnectedness of digital technologies for marketing and branding purposes. This book offers an overview of the digital marketing landscape and how the various elements of digital can work synergistically. When the power of an integrated digital strategy is optimized, both consumers and brands benefit. The Digital Marketing Landscape serves as a practical guide for both students and professionals in a variety of settings. Readers will become familiar with terminology, understand how the different areas of digital marketing connect and work together, and gain the knowledge needed to generate valuable and actionable managerial insights for more informed decision-making.
ISBN: 9781637420355Publication Date: 2021-02-18
Dynamic Digital Marketing by
8 powerful ways to market your business online to consistently generate an abundance of leads that convert into profitable customers. Dynamic Digital Marketing teaches any business or individual how to increase online visibility and presence, attract their target audience, generate leads, and convert them into profitable customers. Author Dawn McGruer is an expert at making businesses and brands shine online. She is passionate about helping entrepreneurs and businesses maximise their digital marketing profits by developing digital skills which scale and grow their businesses and accelerate their success. Most entrepreneurs and businesses fully understand the importance of digital marketing, yet many do not know where to start or, worse, continue to spend time, money, and effort on strategies that fail to provide the best results for their investment. To remedy this situation, Dawn developed her multi-award-winning digital marketing framework, Dynamic Digital Marketing Model. Offering step-by-step guidance, this book shows you how to use this model to market your business online whilst transforming yourself into a proficient digital marketer. This must-read book will help you: Gain invaluable insights on what works - and what doesn't - based on the author's 20 years' experience in digital marketing Avoid pitfalls and missteps by implementing the same proven success strategies used by key influencers Harness the power of search engine optimisation (SEO), social media, content marketing, online video, and more Amplify your brand, cultivate customers, and increase profits Incorporate e-mail marketing, customer analytics, strategic web design, and influencer partnerships in your overall digital marketing strategy Dynamic Digital Marketing: Master the world of online and social media marketing to grow your business is an indispensable resource for business leaders, business owners, marketing and sales professionals, digital strategists and consultants, entrepreneurs, and students in business and marketing programmes.
ISBN: 9781119635888Publication Date: 2020-01-21
Email Marketing in a Digital World by
Despite annual predictions of its demise, email marketing remains one of the most important tools for businesses and other organizations. The reason is simple. Other communication tools, including social and digital media channels, cannot duplicate or recreate the unique capabilities of email marketing. This book is for those who wish to learn more about how email marketing works, whether as students, teachers, or practitioners. The authors recap the history of email and email marketing and explain how it informs email today. They cover the fundamentals of email marketing, including types of emails, the elements of an email, email metrics, best practices for email for improving performance, list development, and the benefits of segmenting an email list. Also addressed are special topics in email strategy, including the psychology of email recipients, AB testing for optimizing email elements, integrating email with social media, and aligning email with big data sources.
ISBN: 9781606499931Publication Date: 2015-12-18
Marketing 4. 0 by
Marketing has changed forever-this is what comes nextMarketing 4.0: Moving from Traditional to Digital is the much-needed handbook for next-generation marketing. Written by the world's leading marketing authorities, this book helps you navigate the increasingly connected world and changing consumer landscape to reach more customers, more effectively. Today's customers have less time and attention to devote to your brand-and they are surrounded by alternatives every step of the way. You need to stand up, get their attention, and deliver the message they want to hear. This book examines the marketplace's shifting power dynamics, the paradoxes wrought by connectivity, and the increasing sub-culture splintering that will shape tomorrow's consumer; this foundation shows why Marketing 4.0 is becoming imperative for productivity, and this book shows you how to apply it to your brand today.Marketing 4.0 takes advantage of the shifting consumer mood to reach more customers and engage them more fully than ever before. Exploit the changes that are tripping up traditional approaches, and make them an integral part of your methodology. This book gives you the world-class insight you need to make it happen.
ISBN: 9781469075044Publication Date: 2019-05-28
Marketing in the Digital World by
The author explores and analyzes the digital and social media dynamics for virtual world, including the mechanism involved in bringing targeted traffic and increasing brand awareness in the real-time programmatic and algorithmic world of communication, where the new digital world is progressively being propelled by the blockchain-enabled social media platforms. The intelligent corporates are becoming data-driven and AI-powered enterprises to compete, differentiate, and successfully reach consumers. This book develops a critical understanding of the digital marketing landscape. The author explores and examines the various aspects of digital marketing process and their implications. It takes an in-depth look at what firms can do to pioneer and successfully execute the digital marketing innovations in a mobile-synchronized and mobile-optimized world for building and sustaining the online customer relationship and loyalty. The author explores and analyzes the digital and social media dynamics for virtual world, including the mechanism involved in bringing targeted traffic and increasing brand awareness in the real-time programmatic and algorithmic world of communication, where the new digital world is progressively being propelled by the blockchain-enabled social media platforms. In this connected world, the consumers are connected with portals of interactive multi-smart shared interfaces. Kapoor discusses and demonstrates that the practitioners should direct their endeavors more toward fostering the positive brand image and the consumer-based brand equity than short-range transactions. This book is intended for a broad audience including students and professors in graduate business schools, and practicing business executives. The goal is to inform management practice and help current and future business leaders navigate through the competitive storms unleashed by digital technology for reaching market segments, for conducting market research, and for managing content, no matter what industry it is.
ISBN: 9781948580069Publication Date: 2020-12-08
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
From Starting Small to Winning Big by
Digital Marketing Guide for Start-up Entrepreneurs is a practical, step-by-step guide that will help budding entrepreneurs in setting up and executing their digital marketing strategy from scratch to achieve the goals they have set for their start-ups. Topics covered in this book include search engine optimization, content marketing, social media marketing, search engine marketing, and online reputation management are essential for entrepreneurs to learn and master for the success of their start-up. The author guides entrepreneurs in establishing a digital presence of their startups to jet fuel their business growth. He brings in real-life examples and insights gained from executing digital marketing strategies for start-ups and small businesses. This book is perfect for start-up entrepreneurs, founders, marketers, and small business owners who are unaware of digital marketing concepts and how to use digital marketing for their advantage. It will give them practical tips on applying digital marketing to increase their brand awareness and sales-a concise book that can be completed quickly. The text serves as a reference guide for start-up entrepreneurs, to which they can always come back to while setting up and executing their digital marketing strategy.
ISBN: 9781951527877Publication Date: 2020-05-06
Brilliant Marketing Plans by
Provides a practical and project-based approach so you can put marketing plans into action quickly and effectively. Following a brief overview of the planning process, each chapter provides a self-contained guide to planning a specific marketing task, the range of plans included cover the most common challenges facing marketing teams in both consumer and business-to-business sectors. Includes templates and worked up marketing plans and is rigorous and thorough - equipping you with plans that really work.
ISBN: 9780273756293Publication Date: 2011-09-23
Ready, Launch, Brand by
"A powerful and urgent introduction to lean marketing and the magic of getting it right." -- Seth Godin, author, This is Marketing You may be familiar with the Silicon Valley expression about the iterative approach to software development, "We're learning to fly the plane while we're building it." If so, think of a startup--with all its moving parts, phases, and personalities--as flying a plane, while you're building it, booking passengers, marketing the airline, interviewing co-pilots, and serving coffee. In this book, Orly Zeewy navigates the turbulence and provides a flight plan so you know when you've landed in the right airport. Orly Zeewy is a brand architect who helps startups cut through the noise. She has worked with dozens of founders and entrepreneurs to uncover their brands' DNA. In Ready, Launch, Brand: The Lean Marketing Guide for Startups you will learn how to close the marketing gaps that can slow down sales and make it harder to scale your business. Orly shares her brand process for building the right team, attracting brand evangelists, and cultivating a sustainable company culture.　 Prior to starting her brand consulting practice, Orly ran the award-winning Zeewy Design and Marketing Communications firm and directed marketing programs for national clients such as CIGNA, Kraft Foods, and Prince Tennis. She has lectured at the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania, taught at the Charles D. Close School of Entrepreneurship at Drexel University, and been featured in the business section of the Philadelphia Inquirer.
ISBN: 9781003030607Publication Date: 2021-05-09
The Small Business Online Marketing Handbook by
The small business marketing experts at Demandforce help owners kick off their online strategy Small business owners are exceptional at delivering on their product or service. Many, however, don't know where to start when it comes to online marketing. The Small Business Online Marketing Handbook will show you how to effectively leverage email, social, online, and network marketing to get new customers and keep existing customers coming back. Author Annie Tsai shows you how to refocus just a small percentage of an offline marketing budget and create exponential return for your business. Author Annie Tsai is a popular blogger and Chief Customer Officer for Demandforce, an automated Internet marketing and communication company specializing in small- to medium-sized businesses, recently acquired by Intuit Features spot interviews and "do this now" advice from resident experts at Demandforce, including the founders With the proliferation of social media and the consumer voice on the web, small business owners need to take a deliberate approach to leveraging this new marketing channel to effectively convert online conversations into offline sales. The Small Business Online Marketing Handbook shows you how.
ISBN: 9781118770153Publication Date: 2013-10-08
Zero to 100,000 by
"I work in digital media publishing, yet I've struggled, like most of the business world, to understand how to make social media work for me. Sarah-Jayne and Dean tackled the challenge with an energy that has to be seen to be believed. These two are now my #1 source of information and have provided simple and effective strategies that have helped me to monetize social media." --Vince Holton, Publisher, Incisor.TV nbsp; "A fantastic, timely, and enjoyable book with serious appeal. Great work from beginning to end. I can't recommend it enough." --2morrowKnight, Huffington Post nbsp; "Zero to 100,000: Social Media Tips and Tricks for Small Businesses makes it so easy to understand the way to successfully take your business into the 'real world' of social media! It both entertained and educated me. I would recommend this book to my friends, business associates, and to educational institutions. Brilliantly done!" --Debra Cincioni, @MomsofAmerica on Twitter nbsp; "From building a bigger presence for yourself or your business, this book gets you in on the ground floor, lays the foundation, and helps you get a jump start on becoming a social media success. And the advice is real, not just from Sarah-Jayne and Dean, who are awesome, but from several other success stories they explain in the book. In a word, this book is useful." --Jason Falls, CEO of Social Media Explorer and author of No Bullshit Social Media: The All-Business, No-Hype Guide to Social Media Marketing nbsp; "Leveraging social media is vital for businesses of all sizes, but it is a quirky and nuanced world where getting it wrong can have disastrous consequences. @GrattonGirl is one of the people I see in the social space who really understands the art of communicating with her audience. If you want to know how to connect with the crowd effectively through social media, I can think of no one better to hold your hand on that journey than Sarah-Jayne and Dean Gratton." --Kate Russell, Technology Reporter, BBC Website and App Reviewer nbsp; YOUR COMPLETE PLAN FOR FINDING 100,000 NEW FRIENDS, SUPPORTERS, AND CUSTOMERS! nbsp; Close your eyes. Now, envision 100,000 people who are passionate about you, your business, and your brand! We're talking about people who buy your stuff, and then tell their friends how incredibly great you are--without being paid to do it. People who follow your every move, look to you for guidance, and can't wait to hear what you're up to next. nbsp; Your 100,000 people. Your two football stadiums full of cheering fans. They're out there, looking for you. Here's your easy, low-cost social media plan for finding them...connecting with them...giving them what they want--so they can make you stunningly, incredibly successful ! nbsp; 10 STEPS TO YOUR 100,000 (with all the details, examples, and expert advice you'll ever need) 1. Listen first, engage second 2. Craft your most authentic voice 3. Find and attract influencers 4. Don't be a narcissist (you know what we mean) 5. Build community that lasts 6. Freshen up your brand 7. Become an electrifying "social conductor" 8. Promote across platforms 9. Be the fittest, be the survivor 10. Measure your (ever-growing) success
ISBN: 9780789748003Publication Date: 2011-09-30
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Essentials of services marketing by
Know Your ESM presents quick review questions designed to help students consolidate their understanding of key chapter concepts.
ISBN: 9780133359008Publication Date: 2012
The Handbook for Market Research for Life Sciences Companies by
As innovation moves from the lab to the market, a new research phase begins for the entrepreneur: the market research phase. Inspired by a new technology that can change the world, critical questions need to be addressed. Is there a market for my innovation? Who are my clients? What do they need? Is my innovation filling that gap in the market? Who are my competitors? How are they approaching the market? If these questions are unaswered, entrepreneurs meet potential investors or partners with only a basic understanding of their market. The objective of this book is to fill this gap. It is a practical manual that gives entrepreneurs real-world advice and tools to build a solid market model. The book provides tips, models and tools entrepreneurs can use to collect, interpret and present their market and integrate it into their business plan. What the entrepreneur learns in this book will help him throughout his journey. After going over the market research process, he will learn how to design and use a number of market research tools, and how to adapt them in a life science context. From building a web survey to preparing interviews to doing your own secondary research, this handbook will help him gain a comprehensive understanding of how to perform his own market research activities and how to analyze his data. Finally, a number of frameworks (such as the TAM-SAM-SOM as well as the KANO Model) are described so that he can efficiently share what he has learned, using models that simply yet effectively shares findings.
ISBN: 9781351773508Publication Date: 2017-09-19
The Marketing Handbook for Sports and Fitness Professionals by
Being successful as a sports or fitness professional requires more than just knowing your sport inside out. Without successful marketing, even the best professionals can struggle to attract and retain new customers. The Marketing Handbook for Sports and Fitness Professionals is the companion for coaches hoping to set up or develop their own business. A practical, easy-to-digest guide for both new and established sports and fitness coaches, it includes: - A simple guide to getting your business marketing started- A range of both traditional and electronic marketing techniques- Over 100 templates and real-life examples to create a tailor-made marketing plan- Information on tracking and updating your marketing plan- Advice on generating new customers and retaining current ones- Guidance on putting in place customer service policiesFor all those fitness professionals who struggle to dedicate time to marketing, this is the only handbook that provides them with all of the tools to gain a competitive edge in the marketplace - using only the time they have available - while ensuring a happy clientele and a growing business.
ISBN: 9781408195949Publication Date: 2015-08-27
Seafood and Aquaculture Marketing Handbook by
Aquaculture, the farming of aquatic animals and plants, and other seafood businesses continue to grow rapidly around the world. However, many of these businesses fail due to the lack of sufficient attention to marketing. The Seafood and Aquaculture Marketing Handbook provides the reader with a comprehensive, yet user-friendly presentation of key concepts and tools necessary for aquaculture and seafood businesses to evaluate and adapt to changing market conditions. Markets for aquaculture and seafood products are diverse, dynamic, and complex. The Seafood and Aquaculture Marketing Handbook presents fundamental principles of marketing, specific discussion of aquaculture and seafood market channels and supply chains from around the world, and builds towards a step-by-step approach to strategic market planning for successful aquaculture and seafood businesses. This book is an essential reference for all aquaculture and seafood businesses as well as students of aquaculture. The volume contains a series of synopses of specific markets, an extensive annotated bibliography, and webliography for additional sources of information. Written by authors with vast experience in international marketing of aquaculture and seafood products, this volume is a valuable source of guidance for those seeking to identify profitable markets for their aquaculture and seafood products.
ISBN: 9781118859278Publication Date: 2016-07-20
Successful Marketing Strategies for Nonprofit Organizations by
From a leading expert on nonprofit marketing, the only marketing handbook a nonprofit manager will ever need-now fully revised and updated In Successful Marketing Strategies for Nonprofit Organizations, Second Edition, nonprofit marketing guru Barry J. McLeish shares everything he's learned during more than two decades managing and consulting nonprofits of every shape and size. Skipping all the arcane theory and the business school jargon, he gives you clear, step-by-step advice and guidance and all the tools you need to develop and implement a sophisticated marketing program tailored to your organization's needs and goals. New sections on the new media available to nonprofit marketers Techniques for analyzing your market and developing a comprehensive marketing plan Marketing strategies that will support fund-raising, promote new services, and enhance your organization's reputation and visibility Methods for developing a marketing program that reaches both the consumers of your service and the donors who support your organization Do you need to breathe new life into your existing marketing department? Successful Marketing Strategies for Nonprofit Organizations, Second Edition gives you the tools, the know-how, and the confidence you need to succeed.
ISBN: 9780470529812Publication Date: 2010-11-30
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Adland by
Adland is a ground-breaking examination of modern advertising, from its origins and evolution to the current advertising landscape. Bestselling author and journalist Mark Tungate examines key developments in advertising, from copy adverts, radio and television, to the opportunities afforded by the explosion of digital media and then interviews leading names in advertising today, including Jean-Marie Dru, Sir Alan Parker, Sir John Hegarty and Sir Martin Sorrell, as well as 20th century industry luminaries such as Phil Dusenberry and George Lois. Exploring the roots of the advertising industry in New York and London, from Hopkins and Lasker to the Mad Men of the 50s, Tungate then covers today's big communication groups and the emerging markets of Eastern Europe, Asia and Latin America. Adland offers a comprehensive examination of a global industry and suggests ways in which it is likely to develop in the future.
ISBN: 9780749464325Publication Date: 2013-07-03
Analyzing the Strategic Role of Neuromarketing and Consumer Neuroscience by
Marketing research in modern business has developed to include more than just data analytics. Today, an emerging interest within scientific marketing researches is the movement away from consumer research toward the use of direct neuroscientific approaches called neuromarketing. For companies to be profitable, they need to utilize the neuromarketing approach to understand how consumers view products and react to marketing, both consciously and unconsciously. Analyzing the Strategic Role of Neuromarketing and Consumer Neuroscience is a key reference source that provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings in the neuromarketing field. While highlighting topics such as advertising technologies, consumer behavior, and digital marketing, this publication explores cognitive practices and the methods of engaging customers on a neurological level. This book is ideally designed for marketers, advertisers, product developers, brand managers, consumer behavior analysts, consumer psychologists, managers, executives, behaviorists, business professionals, neuroscientists, academicians, and students.
ISBN: 9781799831266Publication Date: 2020-06-19
Brand Aid by
Brand managers, marketers, and executives have long turned to the trusted principles in Brand Aid to troubleshoot their branding problems. A catchy business name and a smart logo may get you a few clicks, but to create a sustaining image for your organization and build continual success will require the perfect branding statement. The essence of an organization begins with establishing its brand; therefore, it is essential to get it right. With over 30 years of experience building world-class brands, branding expert Brad Vanauken covers topics ranging from research and positioning to brand equity management and architecture strategy. This invaluable guide has collected illuminating case studies, best practices, and the latest research to offer invaluable advice on every aspect of brand management, including: The 6 most powerful sources of brand differentiation 5 elements that trigger brand insistence Turning brand strategy into advertising Online branding Social responsibility, sustainability, and storytelling 60 nontraditional marketing techniques An organization cannot afford to get their branding wrong. With the treasure trove of techniques, templates, and rules of thumb found in Brand Aid, it won't!
ISBN: 9780814434741Publication Date: 2014-12-30
Brand Culture and Identity: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications by
The world of brands is undergoing a sea change in the domain of consumer culture, and it has become a challenge to cater to the taste and needs of audiences. The process of creating iconic brands varies from product to product and market to market. Effective branding strategies are imperative for success in a competitive marketplace. Brand Culture and Identity: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source for the latest research findings on the use of theoretical and applied frameworks of brand awareness and culture. Highlighting a range of topics such as consumer behavior, advertising, and emotional branding, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for business executives, marketing professionals, business managers, academicians, and researchers actively involved in the marketing industry.
ISBN: 9781522571179Publication Date: 2018-10-05
Brand Vision by
This book is based on a critical premise: that, rather than merely a series of aesthetic decisions on typography and graphics, marketing can be a powerful force that helps a company communicate its strategy. In a global survey of more than four thousand senior executives, consulting firm PwC found that 80 percent of the respondents admitted that few of their associates understood their company's corporate strategy. And even that figure is wildly optimistic. According to research reported in the Harvard Business Review, 95 percent of a company's employees, on average, are unaware of or do not understand its strategy. Brand Vision: The Clear Line of Sight Aligning Marketing Tactics and Business Strategy hopes to change that by offering simple, easily implemented tools connecting a company's marketing program to its business strategy. It's based on a critical premise: that, rather than merely a series of aesthetic decisions on typography and graphics, marketing can be a powerful force that helps a company communicate its strategy. Not just externally, but internally as well. The author has covered this territory for more than four decades, working as a strategist, creative director, and writer for one of the country's largest business-to-business advertising agencies. He has worked with large international companies to develop marketing campaigns and programs from social media, search, email, and websites to more traditional print advertising and direct marketing. He knows this territory well.
ISBN: 9781637421741Publication Date: 2022-01-19
Consumer Psychology: a Study Guide to Qualitative Research Methods by
This book provides students with a clear and concise guide to studying undergraduate courses in qualitative consumer research and ethnography. The authors present the major qualitative research approaches used in consumer and marketing research as well as practical procedures and theoretical aspects of research design, report presentation etc. In addition to that a weekly study guide, including comprehensive reading lists, completes the book.
ISBN: 9783847408918Publication Date: 2016-04-18
International Consumer Behavior in the 21st Century by
Over the past two decades, the face of the world consumer has truly changed. Goods are more available, information about these goods is more open and accessible, and the ability to buy these goods from any corner of the earth has become possible. As a result, international marketing is more important now than ever before.In this book, Josh Samli explores the challenges facing modern international marketers. He explains what it is to have successful communication with the target market: using social media to share consistent information about products and services, communicating directly with culture-driven consumers who already communicate online amongst themselves and with competitors, and mastering people-to-people communication with both privileged and non-privileged consumers. Any company dealing with international marketing must learn how to handle these new challenges in order to survive in the 21st century.
ISBN: 1461451248Publication Date: 2012-11-27
The New Rules of Marketing and PR by
The seventh edition of the pioneering guide to generating attention for your idea or business, packed with new and updated information In the Digital Age, marketing tactics seem to change on a day-to-day basis. As the ways we communicate continue to evolve, keeping pace with the latest trends in social media, the newest online videos, the latest mobile apps, and all the other high-tech influences can seem an almost impossible task. How can you keep your product or service from getting lost in the digital clutter? The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR provides everything you need to speak directly to your audience, make a strong personal connection, and generate the best kind of attention for your business. An international bestseller with more than 400,000 copies sold in twenty-nine languages, this revolutionary guide gives you a proven, step-by-step plan for leveraging the power of technology to get your message seen and heard by the right people at the right time. You will learn the latest approaches for highly effective public relations, marketing, and customer communications--all at a fraction of the cost of traditional advertising! The latest edition of The New Rules of Marketing & PR has been completely revised and updated to present more innovative methods and cutting-edge strategies than ever. The new content shows you how to harness AI and machine learning to automate routine tasks so you can focus on marketing and PR strategy. Your life is already AI-assisted. Your marketing should be too! Still the definitive guide on the future of marketing, this must-have resource will help you: Incorporate the new rules that will keep you ahead of the digital marketing curve Make your marketing and public relations real-time by incorporating techniques like newsjacking to generate instant attention when your audience is eager to hear from you Use web-based communication technologies to their fullest potential Gain valuable insights through compelling case studies and real-world examples Take advantage of marketing opportunities on platforms like Facebook Live and Snapchat The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Content Marketing, Podcasting, Social Media, AI, Live Video, and Newsjacking to Reach Buyers Directly is the ideal resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, marketers, PR professionals, and managers in organizations of all types and sizes.
ISBN: 1119651603Publication Date: 2020-04-28
Predictive Marketing by
Make personalized marketing a reality with this practical guide to predictive analytics Predictive Marketing is a predictive analytics primer for organizations large and small, offering practical tips and actionable strategies for implementing more personalized marketing immediately. The marketing paradigm is changing, and this book provides a blueprint for navigating the transition from creative- to data-driven marketing, from one-size-fits-all to one-on-one, and from marketing campaigns to real-time customer experiences. You'll learn how to use machine-learning technologies to improve customer acquisition and customer growth, and how to identify and re-engage at-risk or lapsed customers by implementing an easy, automated approach to predictive analytics. Much more than just theory and testament to the power of personalized marketing, this book focuses on action, helping you understand and actually begin using this revolutionary approach to the customer experience. Predictive analytics can finally make personalized marketing a reality. For the first time, predictive marketing is accessible to all marketers, not just those at large corporations -- in fact, many smaller organizations are leapfrogging their larger counterparts with innovative programs. This book shows you how to bring predictive analytics to your organization, with actionable guidance that get you started today. Implement predictive marketing at any size organization Deliver a more personalized marketing experience Automate predictive analytics with machine learning technology Base marketing decisions on concrete data rather than unproven ideas Marketers have long been talking about delivering personalized experiences across channels. All marketers want to deliver happiness, but most still employ a one-size-fits-all approach. Predictive Marketing provides the information and insight you need to lift your organization out of the campaign rut and into the rarefied atmosphere of a truly personalized customer experience.
ISBN: 9781119175803Publication Date: 2015-08-17
A Professional and Practitioner's Guide to Public Relations Research, Measurement, and Evaluation, Third Edition by
Contemporary public relations practice has developed over the last several decades from the weak third sister in marketing, advertising, and public relations mix to a full player. To help you keep up to speed with the exciting changes and developments of publications, this book has been updated to provide you with the necessary understanding of the problems and promises of public relations research, measurement, and evaluation. As a public relations professional, this book will guide you through the effective use of methods, measures, and evaluation in providing grounded evidence of the success (or failure) of public relations campaigns. This third edition takes a best practices approach-one that focuses on choosing the appropriate method and rigorously applying that method to collect the data that best answers the objectives of the research. It also presents an approach to public relations that emphasizes the profession's impact on the client's return on investment in the public relations function, the measurement of social media and the use of standardized measures.
ISBN: 9781631577628Publication Date: 2017-01-24
The Routledge Companion to Critical Marketing by
The Routledge Companion to Critical Marketing brings together the latest research in Critical Marketing Studies in one authoritative and convenient volume. The world's leading scholars and rising stars collaborate here to provide a survey of this lively subdiscipline. In doing so they demonstrate how a critical approach yields an enriched understanding of marketing theory and practice, its role in society, and its relationship with consumers themselves. It is the first attempt to capture the state of Critical Marketing research in many years. As such, this seminal work is unmissable for scholars and students of marketing and consumer research as well as those exploring sociology, media studies, anthropology and consumption scholarship more generally.
ISBN: 9781317247289Publication Date: 2018-09-21
Strategic Brand Management and Development by
Bringing together theories and concepts from brand management, consumer culture theory, marketing, communications, and design, this book provides an understanding of how organisations can successfully develop, market, and manage their brands. It draws extensively from scholarly research published in social sciences and humanities to provide a detailed discussion of the process of brand management and development. This book explores how organisations can design brand identities, develop brand marketing programmes, measure brand performance, and sustain brand equity, combining psychological, sociological, cultural, and management perspectives. It provides numerous examples that contextualise theory, enabling the reader to understand how past and present branding campaigns and strategies can be deconstructed, analysed, and evaluated, using these theoretical insights.With end-of-chapter case studies on Burberry, Juventus F.C., Pukka Herbs, YO!, and many other European and global brands, Strategic Brand Management and Development is an essential text for students in marketing, brand management, and consumer research, or for anyone interested in understanding the extraordinary power and scope of brands and branding in contemporary post-modern society.
ISBN: 9781000298185Publication Date: 2020-12-30
Strategic Marketing by
This book is a unique collection of comprehensive cases that explore concepts and issues surrounding strategic marketing. Chapters explain what strategic marketing is, and then discuss strategic segmentation, competitive positioning, and strategies for growth, corporate branding, internal brand management, and corporate reputation management. With case studies from a broad range of global contexts and industries, including Burger King, FedEx, and Twitter, readers will gain a working knowledge of developing and applying market-driven strategy. Through case analysis, students will learn to: examine the role of corporate, business, and marketing strategy in strategic marketing; recognize the implications of markets on competitive space with an emphasis on competitive positioning and growth; interpret the various elements of marketing strategy and apply them to a particular real-world situation; apply sound decision-making strategies and analytical frameworks to specific strategic marketing problems and issues; apply ethical frameworks to strategic marketing situations. Strategic Marketing: Concepts and Cases is ideal for advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students, as well as those studying for an MBA or executive courses in strategic marketing or marketing management.
ISBN: 9781138593640Publication Date: 2018-06-27
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Trending topics in marketing
- Big data in marketing research and analytics by
Big data and marketing analytics are concepts of increasing interest in a number of industries and a number of applications. The terms are used frequently in the business press but not always with a full understanding of the actual meaning or full implications. This entry covers some more precise definitions of terms, what those mean in marketing practice, and how they impact marketing research practice across exploratory, descriptive, and causal research designs.
ISBN: 9781529746785Publication Date: 2020
Business and Consumer Analytics by
This two-volume handbook presents a collection of novel methodologies with applications and illustrative examples in the areas of data-driven computational social sciences.
ISBN: 9783030062224Publication Date: 2019- Cutting-edge marketing analytics: Real world cases and data sets for hands on learning by
For each marketing problem, the authors help you:
Identify the right data and analytics techniques
Conduct the analysis and obtain insights from it
Outline what-if scenarios and define optimal solutions
Connect your insights to strategic decision-making
ISBN: 9780133552584Publication Date: 2014
Data-First Marketing by
Supercharge your marketing strategy with data analytics In Data-First Marketing: How to Compete & Win in the Age of Analytics, distinguished authors Miller and Lim demystify the application of data analytics to marketing in any size business. Digital transformation has created a widening gap between what the CEO and business expect marketing to do and what the CMO and the marketing organization actually deliver. The key to unlocking the true value of marketing is data - from actual buyer behavior to targeting info on social media platforms to marketing's own campaign metrics. Data is the next big battlefield for not just marketers, but also for the business because the judicious application of data analytics will create competitive advantage in the Age of Analytics. Miller and Lim show marketers where to start by leveraging their decades of experience to lay out a step-by-step process to help businesses transform into data-first marketing organizations. The book includes a self-assessment which will help to place your organization on the Data-First Marketing Maturity Model and serve as a guide for which steps you might need to focus on to complete your own transformation. Data-First Marketing: How to Compete & Win in the Age of Analytics should be used by CMOs and heads of marketing to institute a data-first approach throughout the marketing organization. Marketing staffers can pick up practical tips for incorporating data in their daily tasks using the Data-First Marketing Campaign Framework. And CEOs or anyone in the C-suite can use this book to see what is possible and then help their marketing teams to use data analytics to increase pipeline, revenue, customer loyalty - anything that drives business growth.
ISBN: 9781119701248Publication Date: 2020-08-21
Data science for marketing analytics by
This book will help you get started on your journey to becoming a master of marketing analytics with Python. You'll work with relevant datasets and build your practical skills by tackling engaging exercises and activities that simulate real-world market analysis projects.
ISBN: 9781800563889Publication Date: 2021- Digital marketing analytics by
Hemann and Burbary, digital analytics professionals, provide a comprehensive, well-organized, genuinely relevant guide for marketers to use as they navigate the ever-changing waters of digital marketing analytics. Following a description of fundamental concepts, the authors identify the specific tools utilized in data collection. Tools and processes such as social media listening, search analytics, audience analysis, and content analysis are presented in an easy-to-understand style, bolstered with abundant examples.
ISBN: 9780134997797Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Research on Consumer Behavior Change and Data Analytics in the Socio-Digital Era by
The emergence of new technologies within the industrial revolution has transformed businesses to a new socio-digital era. In this new era, businesses are concerned with collecting data on customer needs, behaviors, and preferences for driving effective customer engagement and product development, as well as for crucial decision making. However, the ever-shifting behaviors of consumers provide many challenges for businesses to pinpoint the wants and needs of their audience. The Handbook of Research on Consumer Behavior Change and Data Analytics in the Socio-Digital Era focuses on the concepts, theories, and analytical techniques to track consumer behavior change. It provides multidisciplinary research and practice focusing on social and behavioral analytics to track consumer behavior shifts and improve decision making among businesses. Covering topics such as consumer sentiment analysis, emotional intelligence, and online purchase decision making, this premier reference source is a timely resource for business executives, entrepreneurs, data analysts, marketers, advertisers, government officials, social media professionals, libraries, students and educators of higher education, researchers, and academicians.
ISBN: 9781668441718Publication Date: 2022-06-24
Highly Effective Marketing Analytics by
Highly Effective Marketing Analytics infuses analytics into marketing to help improve marketing performance and raise analytics IQ for companies that have not yet had much success with marketing analytics. The book reveals why marketing analytics has not yet kept the promise and clarifies confusions and misunderstanding surrounding marketing analytics. Highly Effective Marketing Analytics is a highly practical and pragmatic how-to book. The author illustrates step by step many innovative, practical, and cost-effective methodologies to solving the most challenging real-world problems facing marketers in today's highly competitive omnichannel environment.
ISBN: 9781951527082Publication Date: 2019-12-30
Marketing Analytics Beyond Advertising by
Marketing Analytics Beyond Advertising: How Right-Brained Marketers Can Master the Numbers Sneak Peek The Sneak Peek program provides early access to Pearson video products and is exclusively availabl e to Safari subscribers. Content for titles in this program is made available throughout the development cycle, so products may not be complete, edited, or finalized, including video post-production editing.
ISBN: 9780137673322Publication Date: 2021
Marketing Analytics Roadmap by
Many managers view marketing as a creative endeavor, not something that is measurable or manageable by numbers. But today's leaders in the C-suite demand greater accountability. They want to know that they are getting a return on their marketing investment. And to get that ROI number, you need analytics. This expectation is intimidating for the many sales and marketing managers who rely on marketing instincts, not metrics, to do their work. But Marketing Analytics Roadmap: Methods, Metrics, and Tools demonstrates that employing analytics isn't just a way to keep the CEO off your back. It improves marketing results and ensures marketers a seat at the table where big decisions get made. In this book, analytics expert Jerry Rackley shows you how to understand and implement a sound marketing analytics process that helps eliminate the guesswork about the results produced by your marketing efforts. The result? You will acquire--and keep--more customers. Even better, you'll find that an analytics process helps the entire organization make better decisions, and not just marketers. Marketing Analytics Roadmap explains: How to use analytics to create marketing and sales metrics that guide your actions and provide valuable feedback on your efforts How to structure and use dashboards to report marketing results How to put industry-leading analytics software and other tools to good use How Big Data is shaping the marketing analytics landscape Sales and marketing teams that master marketing analytics will find them a powerful servant that enables agility, raises effectiveness, and creates confidence. Marketing Analytics Roadmap shows you how to build a well-planned and executed marketing analytics strategy that will enhance the credibility of your marketing team and help you not only get a seat at the big-decisions table, but keep it once there.
ISBN: 9781484202609Publication Date: 2015-05-24
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Corporate Branding in Facebook Fan Pages by
In Corporate Branding in Facebook Fan Pages: Ideas for Improving Your Brand Value, the authors show how companies can improve their brand value by fostering their online corporate reputation. Communication actions on Facebook fan pages are an important tool on the road to reputation. Considering that reputation is essentially the long-term image of a brand, the book suggests strategies for improving this image in the short term by nurturing engagement with consumers. Word of mouth (WOM) is an important tool for creating and replicating the image of a trustworthy company, and these repeated images can result in a solid reputation or increased brand value. Also addressed is how company's strategies influence this process, and how online communication benefits from the integration of the manager's vision with communication policies.
ISBN: 9781606499436Publication Date: 2015-03-09
Cross-Cultural Social Media Marketing by
To increase brand awareness, engagement and revenue, companies are acknowledging the importance of integrating social media marketing in their overall marketing strategy. Social media marketing complements a brand or company's current marketing strategy as it aids in amplifying a company's brand voice and presence. This book consists of a step-by-step guide in using social media successfully in an ever-growing consumer market, domestically and internationally. Marketers must be strategic in how they utilize these platforms by first understanding their consumers, while at the same time, meeting their business goals and objectives. Case studies on companies that use social media and advanced technologies to increase their brand awareness, engagement and conversion are discussed in this book. As businesses globalize, many marketers are struggling to establish a presence outside of the United States. Thus, this book also discusses the cultural differences in each country and how these differences matter when considering the usage of each of the social media platforms in certain countries. In this new work, digital marketing expert Emi Moriuchi educates business owners, marketing practitioners, students, as well as marketing researchers in understanding the usage of social media strategy . Containing both evergreen content as well as trending knowledge in the consumer market, this is a must-read for understanding social media marketing for domestic and international market.
ISBN: 9781838671778Publication Date: 2021-06-22
The Dark Side of Social Media by
The Dark Side of Social Media takes a consumer psychology perspective to online consumer behavior in the context of social media, focusing on concerns for consumers, organizations, and brands. Using the concepts of digital drama and digital over-engagement, established as well as emerging scholars in marketing, advertising, and communications present research on some unintended consequences of social media including body shaming, online fraud, cyberbullying, online brand protests, social media addiction, privacy, and revenge pornography. It is a must-read for scholars, practitioners, and students interested in consumer psychology, consumer behavior, social media, advertising, marketing, sociology, science and technology management, public relations, and communication.
ISBN: 9781351683814Publication Date: 2017-09-14
Make Your Business Social by
In this book, readers will find the inspiration needed to expand social media presence and add an appealing new dimension to branding and marketing efforts. Social media has exploded, not only for individuals but for businesses too. Today, more than 83% of small business owners say they believe social media is essential for their companies. Make Your Business Social provides actionable solutions for business owners to create and sustain a successful social media presence. In this book you will learn how to: build or expand a social media audience for your business; create graphics, even if you're not a designer; choose the right platforms for your business; cultivate strategies for present and future social media; and use real-life experience from current business owners. Make Your Business Social brings fresh insights from its three authors, who have spent years creating and managing social media for businesses. Within these pages, you will find the inspiration you need to expand your social media presence and add an appealing new dimension to your branding and marketing efforts.
ISBN: 9781952538018Publication Date: 2020-07-13
Social Media Branding for Small Business by
Social media branding provides the thinking, evidence, and practice to create a road map for practitioners in small businesses to develop and implement their brand in online and of ine communities. It provides a starting point, as one of the biggest issues for small businesses is where to start. Social Media Branding For Small Businesses provides a framework to guide your strategy and implementation. The approach is called the 5-Sources Model. The resources are the have fundamental branding principles that focus on simply outsourcing your brand. Putting the customer back in control while focusing on the community and this group of dedicated customers and other stakeholders. The 5-Sources Model simply says that the social media brand for small businesses needs to play an important role in your customers' functional and emotional existence. It is both the serious and the fun experience of your brand.
ISBN: 9781631570995Publication Date: 2014-12-17
Social Media Marketing by
Published in 1837, Hans Christian Andersen's The Emperor's New Clothes tells the tale of two weavers who present a non-existent suit of clothes to the Emperor with the caution that the suit is invisible to those who are unfit for their positions, stupid, or incompetent. As the Emperor parades in his underwear no one dares to say that they see no clothes--with the exception for one small child who exclaims; "he isn't wearing anything at all." Fast forward to the present day and business owners and managers around the world are told that anyone who cannot see the benefits of social media marketing are unfit for their positions, stupid, or incompetent. As organizations, brands and products fill the social media landscape with meaningless, objectiveless drivel that has interest to no one and serves only to waste resources and alienate customers, a small voice can be heard exclaiming; "who told you that was a good idea?" The caveat to this contemporary tale is that for a very few organizations, brands and products, social media has provided a kind-of marketing panacea. Correction: make that a very, very few organizations. For the rest, they are metaphorically parading in their digital underwear. All is not lost however. Although many have been duped in a new clothes-esque sting, and that their social media marketing efforts are indeed, invisible--but marketing on social media might just be riding to the rescue.
ISBN: 9781631577659Publication Date: 2017-11-21- Social media ROI by
Top branding and marketing expert Olivier Blanchard brings together new best practices for strategy, planning, execution, measurement, analysis, and optimization. You will learn how to define the financial and nonfinancial business impacts you are aiming for--and achieve them.
ISBN: 0132678039Publication Date: 2011
Social Media for Small Business by
Discover how social media can transform your business and help you attract more customers Social Media For Small Business delivers a step-by-step guide to unlocking the potential of social media to grow your business. Award-winning author and entrepreneur Franziska Iseli walks you through how to use Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, and Pinterest to market your small-to medium-sized business. The book provides you with: Effective marketing strategies to get more out of your social media efforts. Systems to bring structure into your entire marketing approach. Tools to make your brand irresistible across your customer touchpoints. Case studies to highlight the application of the book's principles to the real-world Practical strategies you can put in place immediately to see a rapid return on investment Perfect for busy business owners, business managers and marketing teams wanting to find new and effective marketing tools to attract more customers, Social Media For Small Business also belongs on the bookshelves of anyone who has difficulty with or wants to learn more about how social media can have a positive impact on their business and brand.
ISBN: 9780730390305Publication Date: 2021-03-23
The Social Media MBA Guide to ROI by
The first book to explain how you can measure social media ROI across multiple departments, for internal/external social media based activities, as well as for new business models (product/services). This book provides help in establishing a thorough social media plan, examining your goals, audience and channel strategy, before examining tools and techniques to measure social media metrics and key performance indicators. This book debunks the myth that ROI, web metrics and social media measuring is a 'black art', and makes it easy to understand and use, enabling the reader to create bespoke ROI metrics and improve the return on activity. Practical, straightforward and informed by the key principles which the author has explored in his Social Media MBA, this transformative look at ROI will inspire a move away from 'Likes', 'Followers' and 'mentions' and towards pounds, euros and dollars.
ISBN: 9781118898291Publication Date: 2014-05-06
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Books by NSU faculty
- A Global Examination of Cognitive Trust in Business to Business Relationships2019
Emerald Publishing Limited
Social Content Marketing for Entrepreneurs by
This book will provide a practical overview of how digital content, social media, and search engine optimization work together in driving website traf c and sales leads. The goal is to educate readers on the new mindset and social tech-nologies required to drive this traffic in a timely and non-intrusive way. Readers will benefit from a comprehensive but succinct overview of how social networking, search friendly blogging, trustworthy content, contextually-targeted online campaigns, and mobile marketing techniques are trans-forming companies that embrace inbound marketing. Unlike books that cover social media one platform or technology at a time, Social Content Marketing for Entrepreneurs is organized for readers to master elements of strategy in the order of their implementation. In so doing, it will help order the steps of professionals in the midst of launching new digital marketing initiatives as well as students tasked with completing social media marketing plans.
ISBN: 9781631572135Publication Date: 2014-12-30
Superior Customer Value by
A customer-centric culture provides focus and direction for the organization, ensuring that exceptional value will be offered to customers � this, in turn, results in enhanced market performance. Unfortunately, caught up in the daily economic and competitive pressures of running complex and fast-changing businesses, managers may lose sight of custo
ISBN: 9781439861295Publication Date: 2012-02-24
Browse books by topic