Careers for Business Students

Articles, reports and news can be found in the following databases in our library collection. 

•  = Users listed next to this icon have access on campus. (This will often say ALL indicating all users have access on campus. There are a few exceptions.) 
•  = Users listed next to this icon have access off campus.

For a complete list of Business databases for NSU patrons click here.

Search tips:

• Search “career development”, job hunting, “career counselling”, “professional development”, “job interviewing”, “job searching”, resumes, career success, career paths, career choice, LinkedIn. 
• This database includes some series which are collections of videos created around specific topics of interest. Some relevant series are listed below; please use quotation marks when looking for them, for example “Job Interview Success”.

Skillsumo – 86 videos

Careerwise – 22 videos

Job Interview Success – 17 videos

Selection interview skills series – 17 videos

Student Success Series – 16 videos

Careers Interviews – 14 videos

Getting the job you really want – 10 videos

Transition to Work and Self-Sufficiency – 10 videos

Interviewing Skills – Career Advancement Techniques – 6 videos

Search tips:

• Under Subject Headings, from BEP Collections go to “Business Career Development”. If you’d like to filter by topic, click on Related Topics above Subject Headings and make your selection.

Search tips:

• From Browse, select Business the second choice you see should be Career Development. There are 5 sub-sections to choose from. Two other relevant sections are “Leadership Training” and Business Skills, each with their sub-categories that can be accessed as above.
• The database also includes series. Type in “Tell Me How Career Series” in the search box to access  aseries of videos on various professions, among which banker, accountant.

Search tips:

• From Sage Explorer – select SAGE Skills: Business. SAGE Skills: Business is a new interactive digital resource that enables students to practice real-world business and professional skills. With easy access to a range of multimedia content, students can develop high-demand skills needed to transition from campus to the workplace.