On this page learn about some of the NSU Libraries resources that have an unique focus.
Any time you have questions feel free to ask a librarian.
All students may download EndNote software to their computer and register for the full version of Online EndNote. (If you have a Chromebook it will only run EndNote's online basic version, not the full version nor the desktop version.) https://libguides.nova.edu/EndNoteX9
NSU Libraries offer students access to LinkedIn's Lynda.com for free. You must access this through the NSU Libraries and login.
Alvin Sherman Library's "Holocaust Reflection and Resource Room" is on the 2nd floor. Students have access to the Visual History Archive (VHA) USC Shoah Foundation database. You sign in through the Alvin Sherman Library but you will need to make your own personal database account to use this resource. If you are browsing the library's Databases for NSU Patrons lists, look in the "Browse by Material Type" section within the Primary Source Materials list.
Kanopy is a streaming video collection.
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications.
The NSU Libraries offer a variety of books available online.
You can access many newspapers and current events resources online, including the online/digital version of the New York Times, and newspapers from all over the world in Access World News. CQ Researcher Plus Archive contains continuously updated reports on national and international issues.
Flipster allows you to access and download magazine content.
Search the dissertation collections to see what topics have been examined by other NSU students, and students at other universities. NSUWorks is Nova Southeastern University's institutional repository.